$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

3 stars
1033 WISCONSIN DELLS PARKWAY SOUTH, WISCONSIN DELLS, WI 53913
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
48 reviews
Presidential Suite

Great room for the price. Plenty of room for a larger group if needed. We used the room to... See full review

  • BradleyW
  • Aug 19, 2013
A life boat when drowning in a sea of deception

Originally booked a two night stay at a nearby waterpark/resort only to find out the room "at the... See full review

  • SickOfBaitNSwitchResorts
  • Aug 5, 2013
Wisconsin Dells hotel with complimentary breakfast and Internet access
Discover fun in the Dells on all sides of this conveniently-located hotel just off of Interstate 90. Travel less than a mile for all-day entertainment at the Original Wisconsin Ducks or Noah's Ark Water Park. Take the 24-hour shuttle to Ho-Chunk Casino for gaming, shows or a great meal. With indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzis and a play area, there is something fun for everyone. If business is on the docket at the Dells, reserve one of the meeting rooms or stay connected with the complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access.

 

Highlights
  • Outdoor pool with waterfall and kiddie slides
  • Free continental breakfast
  • 24-hour shuttle to Ho-Chunk Casino
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access

 

Rooms
Nicely decorated with great amenities, the guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells ensure a comfortable stay. Expect stylish decor, comfortable beds and large TVs. Request a room with a Jacuzzi bath for additional comfort or reserve a suite for additional space and upgraded amenities. Use the complimentary high-speed wireless Internet service available in all guest rooms of the Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells to stay in touch with friends and family during the trip.
Features
Ideally situated in a central location in America's Water Park Capital, the Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells is a great choice for any vacationer looking for easy access to all the fun. Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park, Tanger Outlet Mall and Kalahari Resort are within a mile of the hotel. Nearby eateries include Uno Chicago Grill and Pizza and Field's Premier Steakhouse. But the best place to have breakfast has got to be the hotel, where a free continental buffet is offered each morning. Don't neglect an established workout routine. Just stop into the well-equipped fitness center or hop into the on-site pool for a few laps to keep up the good habits. If the office would appreciate a check-in during the trip, use the Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells' business center or log into the complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access.

 

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (125 mi/200 km)
  • Dane County Regional Airport (48 mi/77 km)

 

Attractions
  • Original Wisconsin Ducks (1 mi/2 km)
  • Noah's Ark Water Park (1 mi/2 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Mall (1 mi/2 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

43.6018 -89.7931
Nearby airports
Madison Dane County Regional Airport, (MSN), 48.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Uno Chicago Grill and Pizza
Voted Americas healthiest chain. Unos features a wide variety of menu items from sandwiches salads and traditional Chicago style deep dish pizza. In walking distance of the hotel you simply can not go wrong.
Monk's Bar and Grill
Monk's is a local favorite of the Wisconsin Dells area. Featuring the world famous Monk's Burger.
Sarento's Italian Restaurant
The Wisconsin Dells permier Italian restaurant. Enjoy fine Italian cusine and gourmet pizza.
Field's Priemer Steakhouse
Enjoy fine dinning in a casual dinning atomosphere. Home of the Wisconsin Dells greatest steak dinners.
Denny's
Open 24 hours. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner all day. Home of the Grand Slam.
Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Company
New in 2002 locally owned and operated Moosejaw Pizza and Brewing Co. is Wisconsin Dells only micro brewery. The areas newest dining experience is also considered one of the largest brewpubs in the Midwest using hops from the area to make our own fresh fl
Pizza Pub
This amazing pizzeria is located about 2 miles from us right down Wisconsin Dells Parkway!
North Wood Bar & Grill
Located in one of Wisconsins most versatile country clubs Northwoods Bar and Grill offers many tasteful selections

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
madison, wi
Nov 1, 2010

family gataway

The hotel was wonderful, friendly customer service, and clean. Great breakfast bar. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn Traveler
Marquette, MI
Aug 29, 2010

Great hotel for the family

Very clean rooms. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Off the strip but close enough to get to everything easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moosejaw is way over-rated. The food was mediocre and way over priced. Service wasn't great.

Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn Traveler
Marquette, MI
Aug 29, 2010

Great hotel for the family

Very clean rooms. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Off the strip but close enough to get to everything easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moosejaw is way over-rated. The food was mediocre and way over priced. Service wasn't great.

Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicoleter
Dekalb, Illinois
May 25, 2010

Would recommend to others

My boyfriend and I were in town for a wedding at the Wilderness but couldn't afford to stay there. We chose Holiday Inn Express and were very pleased. We paid for the King executive suit because of the specials they had--it ended up being cheaper than the standard double bed room. The room was very spacious and very clean. Housekeeping was very respectful in the morning and the staff were all VERY pleasant around the clock! The pool area was more for kids but the hot tub was nice. The 2 things I would have liked to have changed was the check-in time (4pm was kind of late in the day; especially when we had a wedding to go to) and the windows in the room did not open so we had to use the AC instead of having fresh air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicoleter
Dekalb, Illinois
May 25, 2010

Would recommend to others

My boyfriend and I were in town for a wedding at the Wilderness but couldn't afford to stay there. We chose Holiday Inn Express and were very pleased. We paid for the King executive suit because of the specials they had--it ended up being cheaper than the standard double bed room. The room was very spacious and very clean. Housekeeping was very respectful in the morning and the staff were all VERY pleasant around the clock! The pool area was more for kids but the hot tub was nice. The 2 things I would have liked to have changed was the check-in time (4pm was kind of late in the day; especially when we had a wedding to go to) and the windows in the room did not open so we had to use the AC instead of having fresh air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockford, IL
May 24, 2010

Fantastic experience!!

Excellent location, great staff, great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is perfect and close to everything. The free shuttle to Ho-Chunk Casino was excellent! Super helpful staff!!

Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockford, IL
May 24, 2010

Fantastic experience!!

Excellent location, great staff, great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is perfect and close to everything. The free shuttle to Ho-Chunk Casino was excellent! Super helpful staff!!

Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 3, 2010

Nice trip

After my original spring break plans got cancelled last minute, I was left with only 3 days to try and find something else. My boyfriend and I chose the dells but didn't want to spend a grand for just a few nights. We stayed in the king jacuzzi suit. It was a nice stay and our room fit us perfectly. The room was clean for the most part but under the chair and table were not vaccumed and were quite dusty. Also house keeping came into our room at 8:30am while we were still laying in bed. She stood in the doorway staring at us for about 4 minutes as we told her more than a few times we were fine and needed nothing. After that we didn't want housekeeping at all. Front desk staff was nice to customers faces but when answering the phone they would make faces while talking to someone and rolled eyes frequently as other customers walked off. Also they only had one front desk person the whole time. With spring break being that busy we waited in line for about 10 minutes at check in and check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 3, 2010

Nice trip

After my original spring break plans got cancelled last minute, I was left with only 3 days to try and find something else. My boyfriend and I chose the dells but didn't want to spend a grand for just a few nights. We stayed in the king jacuzzi suit. It was a nice stay and our room fit us perfectly. The room was clean for the most part but under the chair and table were not vaccumed and were quite dusty. Also house keeping came into our room at 8:30am while we were still laying in bed. She stood in the doorway staring at us for about 4 minutes as we told her more than a few times we were fine and needed nothing. After that we didn't want housekeeping at all. Front desk staff was nice to customers faces but when answering the phone they would make faces while talking to someone and rolled eyes frequently as other customers walked off. Also they only had one front desk person the whole time. With spring break being that busy we waited in line for about 10 minutes at check in and check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
C. Grove.
Dec 15, 2009

Anniv. trip.

Fri/Sat. staff not very friendly. Toilet kept running everytime it was flushed. We had to move rooms the second day of our stay. Second room was fine, but a bother to have to move everything to another room. We would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the outlet mall. The shopping experience was very good.

Back to menu Return to top