$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

3 stars
1033 Wisconsin Dells Parkway South, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53913
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
30 reviews
Wonderful Family Weekend Getaway!

The two-bedroom suite is excellent. The staff is polite and helpful. A big thank you to the caring... See full review

  • Tobias Visits Boston
  • Aug 9, 2014
Presidential Suite

Great room for the price. Plenty of room for a larger group if needed. We used the room to... See full review

  • BradleyW
  • Aug 19, 2013
Wisconsin Dells Hotel Near Popular Attractions The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Wisconsin Dells is at the heart of the "Waterpark Capital of the World." Located off I-90 at Exit 92, this Wisconsin Dells hotels is less than a mile from major attractions like the Original Wisconsin Ducks, Noah's Ark Water Park & Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Nature lovers staying in our Wisconsin Dells hotel will have easy access to the unique natural beauty of the Dells of the Wisconsin River; our hotel is also four miles from Mirror Lake State Park & 16 miles from Devil's Lake State Park . For more fun indoors, there is a 24-hour shuttle to the nearby Ho-Chunk Casino . Business travelers appreciate our convenient location near I-90/94 and I-39, keeping them connected to nearby cities. We're only four miles away from the businesses of historic downtown Wisconsin Dells, & our hotel is within 11 miles of companies such as Flambeau, Inc. & Seneca Foods. Lodging in our Wisconsin Dells hotel also allows you to utilize the services of our 24-hour Business Center. During your stay in our Wisconsin Dells hotel, be sure to take advantage of our free high-speed Internet access. We help you keep your usual routine by offering a free hot breakfast, a Fitness Center and copy & print services in the Business Center. Book your reservation now for our hotel near Wisconsin Dells attractions & start planning your trip today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Uno Chicago Grill and Pizza
Voted Americas healthiest chain. Unos features a wide variety of menu items from sandwiches salads and traditional Chicago style deep dish pizza. In walking distance of the hotel you simply can not go wrong.
Monk's Bar and Grill
Monk's is a local favorite of the Wisconsin Dells area. Featuring the world famous Monk's Burger.
Sarento's Italian Restaurant
The Wisconsin Dells permier Italian restaurant. Enjoy fine Italian cusine and gourmet pizza.
Field's Priemer Steakhouse
Enjoy fine dinning in a casual dinning atomosphere. Home of the Wisconsin Dells greatest steak dinners.
Denny's
Open 24 hours. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner all day. Home of the Grand Slam.
Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Company
New in 2002 locally owned and operated Moosejaw Pizza and Brewing Co. is Wisconsin Dells only micro brewery. The areas newest dining experience is also considered one of the largest brewpubs in the Midwest using hops from the area to make our own fresh fl
Pizza Pub
This amazing pizzeria is located about 2 miles from us right down Wisconsin Dells Parkway!
North Wood Bar & Grill
Located in one of Wisconsins most versatile country clubs Northwoods Bar and Grill offers many tasteful selections

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WiscBorn
Business
Colorado
Aug 7, 2011

Dirty Hotel!!

Hotel was very dirty! Room was unvacuumed, old and unclean. Carpet in hallways and common areas was worn, dirty and needed replacing. Breakfast area and pool area needed a good cleaning and refurbishing. Hotel is also quite pricey...not a deal in the Dells area...recommend staying somewhere else. Not a good reflection on Holiday Inn and I wrote the manager complaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kalihari Waterpark was a blast and better than Noah's Ark. We also enjoyed Tommy Barlett show...a blast from the good old days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee WI
May 21, 2011

Great Clean Hotel

great clean room pool and hot tub were great and room was quiet we also enjoyed the breakfast this hotel is located in a great area only minutes from the casino or to downtown attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants right across the highway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 22, 2011

Disappointing, not a good value

I've stayed very nice Holiday Inn expresses before, this was not one of them! The biggest disappointment of the trip was a water slide that was NOT running! I chose this hotel over the days inn, which was cheaper, because of the waterslide, and then it ended up not running while we were there (on a Thursday in April). The mattresses were thin on the queen beds. The hide-a-bed was so very thin and dirty. It did not have a mattress cover. It came with two thin sheets between us and the stained mattress. A spring was laying on the ground and I could feel all the others through the paper thin mattress. We stayed in a "suite." There was a slight blood stain on the sheets on the queen bed. We had to ask for a blanket for the hide a bed. There was a spider in the tub. The jacuzzi was insanely hot. The pool was frigidly cold. The best part about the pool area was the kiddie pool. It has a very nice castle and two little bitty slides. The staff was friendly and kind. The breakfast filling. parking was fine. They are almost right across the street from the outlet mall, and it has good freeway access. We survived one night, but I would try any number of hotels before I would go back to this one. This hotel was NOT a value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Contact the hotel directly before you book. Ask about the pool hours and waterslide information before you use it to determine where you will stay. I could have overlooked the lousy mattresses and other inconveniences, if the waterslide had been working.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee, WI
Dec 7, 2010

check the water situation first

upon check-in we were told that on the following day our check out was the same as usual however after 10:00 we would no longer have hot water for showering. And that then turned into no water at all, as they were doing maintenance work. So for 3 girls up and showered earlier than expected we were not pleased. Seemed like they could have done this after check-out?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Unos is the only restraunt serving til 10:00 p.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockford, IL
Dec 5, 2010

Great Trip

We went for the weekend to relax and go to the casino, the hotel was clean and close to everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an outlet mall very close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
madison, wi
Nov 1, 2010

family gataway

The hotel was wonderful, friendly customer service, and clean. Great breakfast bar. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn Traveler
Business
Marquette, MI
Aug 29, 2010

Great hotel for the family

Very clean rooms. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Off the strip but close enough to get to everything easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moosejaw is way over-rated. The food was mediocre and way over priced. Service wasn't great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicoleter
Business
Dekalb, Illinois
May 25, 2010

Would recommend to others

My boyfriend and I were in town for a wedding at the Wilderness but couldn't afford to stay there. We chose Holiday Inn Express and were very pleased. We paid for the King executive suit because of the specials they had--it ended up being cheaper than the standard double bed room. The room was very spacious and very clean. Housekeeping was very respectful in the morning and the staff were all VERY pleasant around the clock! The pool area was more for kids but the hot tub was nice. The 2 things I would have liked to have changed was the check-in time (4pm was kind of late in the day; especially when we had a wedding to go to) and the windows in the room did not open so we had to use the AC instead of having fresh air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockford, IL
May 24, 2010

Fantastic experience!!

Excellent location, great staff, great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is perfect and close to everything. The free shuttle to Ho-Chunk Casino was excellent! Super helpful staff!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 3, 2010

Nice trip

After my original spring break plans got cancelled last minute, I was left with only 3 days to try and find something else. My boyfriend and I chose the dells but didn't want to spend a grand for just a few nights. We stayed in the king jacuzzi suit. It was a nice stay and our room fit us perfectly. The room was clean for the most part but under the chair and table were not vaccumed and were quite dusty. Also house keeping came into our room at 8:30am while we were still laying in bed. She stood in the doorway staring at us for about 4 minutes as we told her more than a few times we were fine and needed nothing. After that we didn't want housekeeping at all. Front desk staff was nice to customers faces but when answering the phone they would make faces while talking to someone and rolled eyes frequently as other customers walked off. Also they only had one front desk person the whole time. With spring break being that busy we waited in line for about 10 minutes at check in and check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top