$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

3 stars
View map of 1033 Wisconsin Dells Parkway South, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53913

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Klime
Business
Green Bay, WI
May 23, 2012

Business

I just needed a 1 night stay, but wish I could have stayed longer! The front desk staff was very friendly; the room was spotless, and very comfortable. I will definitely go back there when I have to go to the Dells again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TeriS
Business
Waukesha, WI, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Not bad but customer service lacking

Over all the hotel was nice and rooms ok but I was not impressed with the employees. there always seemed to be plenty of them around but not friendly or helpful. the pool was nice but ran out of towels each day and the life guards weren't really paying attention to much besides their phones and MP3 players. to top it off my daughter left a item we purchased in the room and even though I called several times I did not get anyone who seemed to care or want to look for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WiscBorn
Business
Colorado
Aug 7, 2011

Dirty Hotel!!

Hotel was very dirty! Room was unvacuumed, old and unclean. Carpet in hallways and common areas was worn, dirty and needed replacing. Breakfast area and pool area needed a good cleaning and refurbishing. Hotel is also quite pricey...not a deal in the Dells area...recommend staying somewhere else. Not a good reflection on Holiday Inn and I wrote the manager complaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kalihari Waterpark was a blast and better than Noah's Ark. We also enjoyed Tommy Barlett show...a blast from the good old days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee WI
May 21, 2011

Great Clean Hotel

great clean room pool and hot tub were great and room was quiet we also enjoyed the breakfast this hotel is located in a great area only minutes from the casino or to downtown attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants right across the highway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 22, 2011

Disappointing, not a good value

I've stayed very nice Holiday Inn expresses before, this was not one of them! The biggest disappointment of the trip was a water slide that was NOT running! I chose this hotel over the days inn, which was cheaper, because of the waterslide, and then it ended up not running while we were there (on a Thursday in April). The mattresses were thin on the queen beds. The hide-a-bed was so very thin and dirty. It did not have a mattress cover. It came with two thin sheets between us and the stained mattress. A spring was laying on the ground and I could feel all the others through the paper thin mattress. We stayed in a "suite." There was a slight blood stain on the sheets on the queen bed. We had to ask for a blanket for the hide a bed. There was a spider in the tub. The jacuzzi was insanely hot. The pool was frigidly cold. The best part about the pool area was the kiddie pool. It has a very nice castle and two little bitty slides. The staff was friendly and kind. The breakfast filling. parking was fine. They are almost right across the street from the outlet mall, and it has good freeway access. We survived one night, but I would try any number of hotels before I would go back to this one. This hotel was NOT a value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Contact the hotel directly before you book. Ask about the pool hours and waterslide information before you use it to determine where you will stay. I could have overlooked the lousy mattresses and other inconveniences, if the waterslide had been working.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee, WI
Dec 7, 2010

check the water situation first

upon check-in we were told that on the following day our check out was the same as usual however after 10:00 we would no longer have hot water for showering. And that then turned into no water at all, as they were doing maintenance work. So for 3 girls up and showered earlier than expected we were not pleased. Seemed like they could have done this after check-out?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Unos is the only restraunt serving til 10:00 p.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockford, IL
Dec 5, 2010

Great Trip

We went for the weekend to relax and go to the casino, the hotel was clean and close to everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an outlet mall very close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
madison, wi
Nov 1, 2010

family gataway

The hotel was wonderful, friendly customer service, and clean. Great breakfast bar. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn Traveler
Business
Marquette, MI
Aug 29, 2010

Great hotel for the family

Very clean rooms. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Off the strip but close enough to get to everything easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moosejaw is way over-rated. The food was mediocre and way over priced. Service wasn't great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicoleter
Business
Dekalb, Illinois
May 25, 2010

Would recommend to others

My boyfriend and I were in town for a wedding at the Wilderness but couldn't afford to stay there. We chose Holiday Inn Express and were very pleased. We paid for the King executive suit because of the specials they had--it ended up being cheaper than the standard double bed room. The room was very spacious and very clean. Housekeeping was very respectful in the morning and the staff were all VERY pleasant around the clock! The pool area was more for kids but the hot tub was nice. The 2 things I would have liked to have changed was the check-in time (4pm was kind of late in the day; especially when we had a wedding to go to) and the windows in the room did not open so we had to use the AC instead of having fresh air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top