$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

3 stars
View map of 1400 Great Wolf Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, MN
Jun 15, 2010

Exemplary Rooms, Great Staff

My wife and I booked and stayed at Great Wolf Lodge on a Saturday. Late check-in was a quick, easy process. We did not use the attached indoor/outdoor waterpark Saturday night, but we did during the day on Sunday. Our favorite ride, which used the giant upside-down cone-shaped object seen from the Interstate, had short lines and at times there was no wait at all. We stayed at the Wilderness last year for our honeymoon. Though the waterpark at the Wilderness is larger, our room at Great Wolf was much cleaner and with more modern fixtures (though, both hotels sport log cabin themes.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Sep 3, 2008

great family place

This is a great place to take your family to. The indoor waterpark is great- especially in the off season when it's not as crowded. We had to switch rooms after our first night because we couldn't get hot water in the shower. The front desk staff was very friendly and the second room was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're in wisconsin dells, be sure to eat at the Pizza Pub located on the Wisconsin Dells Parkway across from Noah's Ark. Their full salad bar and deep dish pizza are worth the trip and there's always plenty of seating no matter what season.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Belle 5
Business
Aurora, IL
Aug 8, 2011

Lot of nice features

This wasn't our best trip to the Dells (we love the Wilderness), but it was decent. First, the good -- MagiQuest is a wonderful addition, and loads cheaper than the Lombard, IL location ($11/kid good for the WHOLE trip). The water parks were nice, but relatively tame. 3 indoor parks, one outdoor. The outdoor parks were like a lot of the community water parks around Chicagoland (Turtle Splash in West Chicago, Splash Country in Aurora, etc). But the kids enjoyed it. The staff was also exceptional -- even putting a birthday poster on our door without buying the $55+ birthday packages for our son. The bad -- the beds are just awful. Imagine cheap foam and no support. Our balcony couldn't be enjoyed because the air conditioner above kept dripping onto 3 of the 4 chairs (and it's only a 3-foot balcony -- no room to move). Finally, the lazy river (always my favorite waterpark feature) was so tiny -- couldn't believe it. All in all, the bad stuff didn't really matter, and the good stuff far outweighed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

MagiQuest is a deal -- if you've done it at another location, bring your wand. Super cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansville,wis
Jul 21, 2011

Nice Hotel. Neat and clean

Hotel was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The outlet mall was just in the next parking lot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 26, 2007

Horrible Check in

This was my first time at this Hotel and while the Hotel was very nice, the hotel check in was horrible. Our room was not ready on time and I had to wait in line 15-30 minutes on three separate occaisions. Once we finally were in our room at 5:30pm the hotel was great. I was very disappointed in the staff and the way they handled the late check in and there mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mygreenears
Business
Waunakee, WI
Jun 12, 2009

Great Wolf Lodge, Wisconsin Dells

Staff were great, amenities really good, a great attention to safety; the lobby entertainment (the animated show and the storytelling) was a bit lame and not suited to anyone except very small children; we went to make coffee in our room only to find that there was a used coffee bag in the basket. Yuck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was a good bargain money-wise, but really fell short of the mark in variety. Great wait-staff, very friendly and attentive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert and family
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 21, 2009

Great Wold - exactly what the name impli

Everything was wonderful except that we couldn't get our room until after 5p. I didn't find this out until I stood inline from 4:15 until 4:45 to check in. Once we got our romm around 5:30 it was as described. The waterpark was wonderful. Our three children loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rolling Meadows,IL
Feb 26, 2010

Great Wolf weekend

Waterpark was a blast! Be careful when going on the Hurricane. The girl in front of us lost control of her raft on the way up the stairs and it knocked my 7 year old down but it could of knocked him down a full flight of stairs had we been further up. We stayed in the kid's cabin room which was fun for the kids and gave us parents alittle privacy. They were late cleaning the room the second day, they finished at 4:30pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cheese Factory Restaurant has great home made desserts and friendly service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ST Mom of two
Business
Arlington Heights,IL
Jul 6, 2009

Relaxing and Fun!

It was our first time at the hotel. The waterpark was great, very kid friendly place. My only concern was the price, it is too expensive for the amenities. If the weekend prices werent so expensive we would surely go back there once every year, but now, we plan on going once in 5 yrs may be. The place is definetely kid friendly, I liked how kids were running around so free and the place was little isolated from teh crowded atttractions/places in dells. If you can, I would suggest may be check it out on a weekday when the prices are cheaper. The beds werent that great, we felt they were too soft and low quality and I couldnt sleep the 2 nights we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We carried food for the first day and breakfast for 2 days(croissants,juice and organic milk), lunch and breakfast, we did pizzahut(located in the hotel itself) and dinner culvers(located walking distance). If you are ok to spend more bucks, their are expensive restaurants in the lodge itself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hypernova
Business
Chicago
Jul 31, 2014

Great Weekend

I could not be more satisfied with my family's stay here. Big room with vaulted ceilings on the 4th floor. Great place if the weather or the lines at the parks aren't cooperating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top