$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

3 stars
1400 Great Wolf Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
73 reviews
Very toddler friendly

We went for out sons 5th birthday and had a blast !!! The staff was very friendly and helpful they... See full review

  • Kadybeth
  • May 31, 2014
Great Weekend!

Was able to enjoy the water park with no problem and short lines. The only downfall was the check... See full review

  • braveman12
  • Oct 8, 2014
Fun for the whole family at this nature-themed waterpark and hotel
A vacation at the Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Dells lets the kids keep having fun right up until bedtime. With the exclusive waterpark on site, everyone can stay and play until they are completely waterlogged and worn out. Then just dry them off and wrap them up in their coziest pajamas for nightly storytime to let them wind down before drifting off to sleep in a wilderness theme suite. Add a breakfast package to start with the fun all over again in the morning. Other activities include an arcade and spa for adults and kids.

 

Highlights
  • Exclusive waterpark on site
  • An on-site spa for adults and one for kids
  • Family-friendly activities within the resort
  • On-site dining
  • Wireless Internet access

 

Rooms
Choose from a variety of guest rooms and suites, all offering a wilderness cabin theme. Expect comfortable beds, nice linens and large TVs with cable channels and video games (fees may apply) in all rooms. Many have private balconies, perfect for stargazing. Request a room with a fireplace for a really cozy night.

 

Features
From waterparks and video arcades to crackling fires and endless starry skies, the ways to spend a family vacation at Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Dells seem endless. For the kids there are waterpark adventures, a kids' day spa, video arcade and MagiQuest, just for starters. Adults, too, can find ways to unwind, from relaxing poolside to expert spa treatments. And after a day of sun, fun and adventure, meet up for nightly storytime. Let Camp Critter Buffet take care of lunch and dinner (fees apply) or explore the area for a culinary adventure that spans nearly every cuisine. If there simply isn't enough to do within Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Dells, there is always more to choose from beyond the resort. Test your mettle with a zipline tour, get in a round of golf or shop until you drop at the Tanger Outlet Center.

 

Transportation
  • Dane County Regional Airport (46 mi/74 km)
  • General Mitchell International Airport (123 mi/198 km)

 

Attractions
  • Tanger Outlet Center (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bigfoot Zipline Tours (3 mi/5 km)
  • Christmas Mountain Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting space available
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees may apply)
Policies and fees
  • Additional person fee is $40 USD per person.
  • Resort fee costs $19.99 plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

43.5757 -89.7805
Nearby airports
Dane County Regional Airport-Truax Field, (MSN), 40.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del Rooms

Lone Wolf Fireplace Suite
Lone Wolf Fireplace Suite features two queen beds-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-572 SQFT
Loft Fireplace Suite
Loft Suite features lofted area-1 queen up-2 queens below-sofa sleeper-1.5 baths-714 SQFT
Wolf Den Suite
Wolf Den Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 full bath-544 SQFT.
Double Queen Sofa Suite
Double Queen Sofa Suite features two queen beds-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-440 SQFT
Black Bear Condo
Black Bear Condo features a king bed-2 full size beds-sofa sleeper-full kitchen-919 SQFT
Family Suite
Family Suite features two queen beds-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Double Queen Suite
Double Queen Suite features two queen beds-1 full bath-440 SQFT
Family Fireplace Suite
Family Fireplace Suite features two queen beds-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-544 SQFT
Whirlpool Fireplace Suite
Whirlpool Suite features a king bed-sofa sleeper-whirlpool tub-1 full bath-406 SQFT
KidCabin Suite
KidCabin Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-twin bed-1 bath-544 SQFT
King Sofa Suite Accessible
King Sofa Suite ADA features a king bed-sofa sleeper-accessible tub-1 full bath-420 SQFT
Loft Suite Accessible
Loft Suite ADA features lofted area-1 queen up -1 king below-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-714 SQFT

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Casino
Children's activities
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Camp Critter Buffet
If you wake up hungry like a...you know what...head for the giant breakfast spread at Camp Critter Buffet. Our buffet includes muffins cereal and fruit as well as made-to-order omelets waffles hash browns bacon plus much more. Buffet served Saturdays
Pizza Hut
Complete with Tuscani Pasta and WingStreet. Now you can experience pizza the way it was meant to be at Pizza Hut within our resort. And if wings are your thing you will definitely want to stop in for some Buffalo Medium Wings.
Bear Claw Cafe
The Bear Claw Cafe is many things to many guests. Caffeinated comfort to early risers in need of a Starbucks jolt. Sweet-tooth satisfaction for anyone craving fresh-baked pastries ice cream or more than 20 flavors of our famous Wisconsin fudge. A healthy
Bobs Bar
Water water all around. Here is a place to get a drink. Take a break between slides to grab a soft drink or spirits.
Loose Moose Bar and Grill
Amid the rustic ambiance the Loose Moose is open for lunch and dinner. It also has a full-service bar with three TVs. The Loose Moose can prepare a meal to satisfy any Northwoods appetite including favorites like mac n cheese pizza and burgers salads s
Wolfs Den Snack Bar
Water water all around. Heres a place to get a drink. Take a break between slides to grab a soft drink spirits or the best burger in the Dells. Great food Great fun.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, MN
Jun 15, 2010

Exemplary Rooms, Great Staff

My wife and I booked and stayed at Great Wolf Lodge on a Saturday. Late check-in was a quick, easy process. We did not use the attached indoor/outdoor waterpark Saturday night, but we did during the day on Sunday. Our favorite ride, which used the giant upside-down cone-shaped object seen from the Interstate, had short lines and at times there was no wait at all. We stayed at the Wilderness last year for our honeymoon. Though the waterpark at the Wilderness is larger, our room at Great Wolf was much cleaner and with more modern fixtures (though, both hotels sport log cabin themes.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Sep 3, 2008

great family place

This is a great place to take your family to. The indoor waterpark is great- especially in the off season when it's not as crowded. We had to switch rooms after our first night because we couldn't get hot water in the shower. The front desk staff was very friendly and the second room was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're in wisconsin dells, be sure to eat at the Pizza Pub located on the Wisconsin Dells Parkway across from Noah's Ark. Their full salad bar and deep dish pizza are worth the trip and there's always plenty of seating no matter what season.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Belle 5
Business
Aurora, IL
Aug 8, 2011

Lot of nice features

This wasn't our best trip to the Dells (we love the Wilderness), but it was decent. First, the good -- MagiQuest is a wonderful addition, and loads cheaper than the Lombard, IL location ($11/kid good for the WHOLE trip). The water parks were nice, but relatively tame. 3 indoor parks, one outdoor. The outdoor parks were like a lot of the community water parks around Chicagoland (Turtle Splash in West Chicago, Splash Country in Aurora, etc). But the kids enjoyed it. The staff was also exceptional -- even putting a birthday poster on our door without buying the $55+ birthday packages for our son. The bad -- the beds are just awful. Imagine cheap foam and no support. Our balcony couldn't be enjoyed because the air conditioner above kept dripping onto 3 of the 4 chairs (and it's only a 3-foot balcony -- no room to move). Finally, the lazy river (always my favorite waterpark feature) was so tiny -- couldn't believe it. All in all, the bad stuff didn't really matter, and the good stuff far outweighed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

MagiQuest is a deal -- if you've done it at another location, bring your wand. Super cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansville,wis
Jul 21, 2011

Nice Hotel. Neat and clean

Hotel was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The outlet mall was just in the next parking lot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 26, 2007

Horrible Check in

This was my first time at this Hotel and while the Hotel was very nice, the hotel check in was horrible. Our room was not ready on time and I had to wait in line 15-30 minutes on three separate occaisions. Once we finally were in our room at 5:30pm the hotel was great. I was very disappointed in the staff and the way they handled the late check in and there mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mygreenears
Business
Waunakee, WI
Jun 12, 2009

Great Wolf Lodge, Wisconsin Dells

Staff were great, amenities really good, a great attention to safety; the lobby entertainment (the animated show and the storytelling) was a bit lame and not suited to anyone except very small children; we went to make coffee in our room only to find that there was a used coffee bag in the basket. Yuck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was a good bargain money-wise, but really fell short of the mark in variety. Great wait-staff, very friendly and attentive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert and family
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 21, 2009

Great Wold - exactly what the name impli

Everything was wonderful except that we couldn't get our room until after 5p. I didn't find this out until I stood inline from 4:15 until 4:45 to check in. Once we got our romm around 5:30 it was as described. The waterpark was wonderful. Our three children loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rolling Meadows,IL
Feb 26, 2010

Great Wolf weekend

Waterpark was a blast! Be careful when going on the Hurricane. The girl in front of us lost control of her raft on the way up the stairs and it knocked my 7 year old down but it could of knocked him down a full flight of stairs had we been further up. We stayed in the kid's cabin room which was fun for the kids and gave us parents alittle privacy. They were late cleaning the room the second day, they finished at 4:30pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cheese Factory Restaurant has great home made desserts and friendly service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ST Mom of two
Business
Arlington Heights,IL
Jul 6, 2009

Relaxing and Fun!

It was our first time at the hotel. The waterpark was great, very kid friendly place. My only concern was the price, it is too expensive for the amenities. If the weekend prices werent so expensive we would surely go back there once every year, but now, we plan on going once in 5 yrs may be. The place is definetely kid friendly, I liked how kids were running around so free and the place was little isolated from teh crowded atttractions/places in dells. If you can, I would suggest may be check it out on a weekday when the prices are cheaper. The beds werent that great, we felt they were too soft and low quality and I couldnt sleep the 2 nights we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We carried food for the first day and breakfast for 2 days(croissants,juice and organic milk), lunch and breakfast, we did pizzahut(located in the hotel itself) and dinner culvers(located walking distance). If you are ok to spend more bucks, their are expensive restaurants in the lodge itself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hypernova
Business
Chicago
Jul 31, 2014

Great Weekend

I could not be more satisfied with my family's stay here. Big room with vaulted ceilings on the 4th floor. Great place if the weather or the lines at the parks aren't cooperating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top