$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

3 stars
View map of 1400 Great Wolf Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheila Dance mom
Business
Iowa
Jun 19, 2013

Kid oriented

our family had a great time while here. The only complaint would be the room was not cleaned well. We were in the Kids Cabin Suite and found food, old kids sunglasses, and an old sock under the mattresses in the kids' room. We asked housekeeping to come vacuum under the mattresses. House keeping came as requested, however, did not lift the mattresses and clean out all of the food crumbs under them. Everyone here was very nice. The kids had a great timing in the water park. Loved the Dells. Most likely would stay here again, but would not stay in the kids cabin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the 5 of us
Business
wis
Sep 3, 2013

great time

No complaints! We had a blast. Waterpark was perfect for the whole fam. Room was clean smelled good. Very friendly front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amy and emily
Business
oak lawn,illinois
Sep 30, 2013

family get away

when my sister and i where swimming, I was floating like a butterfly,and a fish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fun mom becca
Business
Machinery Park
Mar 19, 2014

great family getaway

My while entire family loved this hotel and our experience at Great Wolf Lodge. The water park was great and met my family's needs with having different ages of my kids. We loved playing MagiQuest throughout the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geddyspaz
Business
Indiana
Apr 9, 2014

Family spring break

My family was excited about our trip to this hotel because of the funnel tube water ride that was here, our complaint about this was you had to carry the 4 person tube up about 7 flights of stairs, by the time you reached the top you were winded, it would be nice if there was some sort of way the tubes could be sent up to the top for you. The hotel staff was not very friendly, we passed numerous staff members during our stay and no one ever said hello or acknowledged we were there. The elevators took forever to reach the floor we were on, even though the hotel was not full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jun 27, 2009

great place...one bed with old sheets..

The place is excellent with a superior waterpark. The first night there, however, when the sofabed was pulled out for a night's sleep, there were cracker crumbs and other food particles embedded in it..it had not been changed since the previous occupants used it. Upon notifying the front desk, it was changed the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 5, 2011

Great time

Room was good sized and clean, with a microwave and refrigerator. Traveled with only adults, but still had fun at the arcade and the water park. The water park is small, but had a nice outdoor pool area with a bar and a couple of pretty fun slides. Wasn't overly crowded when we were there, either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Located pretty far from any kind of Dells nightlife, but they do have a couple of taxi companies in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Apr 5, 2010

Great Wolf Lodge

The hotel was well maintained and clean. Check in was easy and room was ready early. The pool area was very clean and the lifeguards were attentive. Overall a great experience. Restaurant was decent food, fast service, just a bit over average price. Parking lot was completely full. Depending on room location there can be a lot of walking. Rooms designed with families in mind with fridge and microwave. Location was excellent with plenty of alternatives close by. McDonalds, Subway, and Gas Station in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PacMom
Business
Rockford, IL
Mar 24, 2010

Great weekend getaway

Very kid friendly place. The waterpark had a lot to offer my 2 yr old and 4 yr old. They also LOVED the storytime at night in the hotel lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oswego, IL
Feb 14, 2011

Better Than The Wilderness

I love how much closer the waterparks were compared to The Wilderness. The rides were just as fun, if not better. It wasn't jam packed with people, so we didn't have to wait in long lines. The rooms had a great layout, which works well when with several people. I pretty much loved it so much, I've already booked another room a month later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top