$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

3 stars
View map of 1400 Great Wolf Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katmc34
Business
Chicago suburbs
Jan 3, 2013

Awesome water parks, but didn't love my stay...

The water parks here are amazing-- a great variety of activities, and even a lot to do with our 4 year old and almost 2 year old. There was an entire wave pool / toddler splash park that we didn't even discover until our youngest wandered over to the gift shop area and boom, it was through the hall way! There are lots of safety precautions like tons of lifeguards, free life jackets for you to use while there, etc. There was a really cute story time at 8pm that the kids loved. Also, check in is at 4pm (!?) but our room was ready earlier than that, and you can come as early as noon or 1 pm and start using the water park. Check out is 11am, but there are excellent locker rooms with private showers (with heated stone floors even!) so we just brought a change of clothes with us and stayed until about 2 pm. Overall, we got in around 4 hours of water park action each day which was perfect for our little ones. That being said, I did feel they were pretty pricey-- we got the cheapest room and it was still $180 for the night-- I guess you are paying for the water park rather than the room. Our bathroom ceiling had mold growing on it (eww) and while the room had some cute decor (very wooden lodge-ish) and a mini fridge (we brought milk and some snacks), it wasn't anything special. Also, I got a far better deal through this travel website than calling the hotel directly. I was sort of surprised at this. The halls were always cramped with cleaning carts, etc. The staff was great everywhere we went. The restaurant in the resort was mediocre-- they had an buffet that was $11.99 / adult and $6.99 / kid (that didn't include drinks like juice- another $2.49) that had mediocre food-- next time, I'd take a trip in the car and go somewhere else. $22 for a pizza from the in-house pizza place and some wings. Overall, it was good, but next time we are going to try one of the more reasonably priced resorts in the area, because I just don't think our little kids are big enough to take advantage of all of the attractions of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minivan Man
Business
St. Cloud, MN
Mar 26, 2013

Great Stay

My family of five had a fantastic time. I have stayed at the Kalahari, the Wilderness, and the Chula Vista. Of those waterpark hotels, this one is the best suited for younger children. It is quite a bit smaller and quieter than the other parks and the slides at the waterparks are more numerous and more friendly for younger riders (10 and under). At other parks, a lot of slides go pitch black and my kids despise that. At the Great Wolf, we don't run into that problem. I would not recommend eating here as the prices are crazy, but there are many options nearby. Also, the arcade, if you are into that, is not up to par with other places. Having Magiquest on the premises is a positive. For a day or two, this is a great place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WindyCityHoosier
Business
Elmhurst, IL
Apr 2, 2013

Great Family Vacation

We stayed in a Kids' Cabin over spring break. Despite the timing, the park didn't seem totally packed or crazy. Our room was fine - nothing special but good sized and the kids had a blast in the bunk beds in the cabin part of the room. We tried to eat outside of the resort for most meals, really just to add variety to our diet but the meals we had at the hotel were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Definitely take advantage of having a fridge and microwave in your room and bring drinks and snacks from home or a close grocery store. Bottled water in the hotel is $2 / bottle everywhere which can really add up!

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheila Dance mom
Business
Iowa
Jun 19, 2013

Kid oriented

our family had a great time while here. The only complaint would be the room was not cleaned well. We were in the Kids Cabin Suite and found food, old kids sunglasses, and an old sock under the mattresses in the kids' room. We asked housekeeping to come vacuum under the mattresses. House keeping came as requested, however, did not lift the mattresses and clean out all of the food crumbs under them. Everyone here was very nice. The kids had a great timing in the water park. Loved the Dells. Most likely would stay here again, but would not stay in the kids cabin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the 5 of us
Business
wis
Sep 3, 2013

great time

No complaints! We had a blast. Waterpark was perfect for the whole fam. Room was clean smelled good. Very friendly front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amy and emily
Business
oak lawn,illinois
Sep 30, 2013

family get away

when my sister and i where swimming, I was floating like a butterfly,and a fish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jun 27, 2009

great place...one bed with old sheets..

The place is excellent with a superior waterpark. The first night there, however, when the sofabed was pulled out for a night's sleep, there were cracker crumbs and other food particles embedded in it..it had not been changed since the previous occupants used it. Upon notifying the front desk, it was changed the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 5, 2011

Great time

Room was good sized and clean, with a microwave and refrigerator. Traveled with only adults, but still had fun at the arcade and the water park. The water park is small, but had a nice outdoor pool area with a bar and a couple of pretty fun slides. Wasn't overly crowded when we were there, either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Located pretty far from any kind of Dells nightlife, but they do have a couple of taxi companies in town.

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Apr 5, 2010

Great Wolf Lodge

The hotel was well maintained and clean. Check in was easy and room was ready early. The pool area was very clean and the lifeguards were attentive. Overall a great experience. Restaurant was decent food, fast service, just a bit over average price. Parking lot was completely full. Depending on room location there can be a lot of walking. Rooms designed with families in mind with fridge and microwave. Location was excellent with plenty of alternatives close by. McDonalds, Subway, and Gas Station in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PacMom
Business
Rockford, IL
Mar 24, 2010

Great weekend getaway

Very kid friendly place. The waterpark had a lot to offer my 2 yr old and 4 yr old. They also LOVED the storytime at night in the hotel lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top