$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

3 stars
View map of 1400 Great Wolf Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Aug 2, 2009

Great Time for the Family

The hotel was okay as far as the rooms were considered. The bedding left much to be desired. The pools were great for our 3 and 5 year old and my husband and 5 year old had a fabulous time playing MagiQuest. If the rooms were more like what you would expect for the price I would say for sure we would return. As it stands, I don't know if we will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Elliott
Business
Durango, CO
Jul 14, 2009

Dells Trip

The hotel is awesome. I was traveling with two older teenagers and they thought the pool was too babyish for them. The lobby needed a good dusting, we were on the fourth floor and you could really see the dirt. The boys wished we could have stayed in the Dells for more than one night, so they could go to the "big" waterpark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jason a.
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

Definitely for a certain age group

This hotel chain is defintely geared towards a very particlular age group, mainly the 4-10 crowd. If you have kids in this range than great, otherwise the rest will probably get bored quickly and want to go elsewhere for activiites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fun mom becca
Business
Machinery Park
Mar 19, 2014

great family getaway

My while entire family loved this hotel and our experience at Great Wolf Lodge. The water park was great and met my family's needs with having different ages of my kids. We loved playing MagiQuest throughout the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geddyspaz
Business
Indiana
Apr 9, 2014

Family spring break

My family was excited about our trip to this hotel because of the funnel tube water ride that was here, our complaint about this was you had to carry the 4 person tube up about 7 flights of stairs, by the time you reached the top you were winded, it would be nice if there was some sort of way the tubes could be sent up to the top for you. The hotel staff was not very friendly, we passed numerous staff members during our stay and no one ever said hello or acknowledged we were there. The elevators took forever to reach the floor we were on, even though the hotel was not full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravisA
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 1, 2012

Decent value for family fun

The trip started out rough as we booked a double queen suite room for 2 adults and 3 kids. Instead, we received a standard room with 2 queens. The initial call to the Great Wolf Lodge resulted in denying our request, stating they could do nothing since we booked online. We placed a second call and exlained there were five of us in the room, which is why we booked the suite. The Staff agreed to move us, but unfortunately the room was on the opposite wing and ended up being the same standard double queen room. We had to call a third time to have them move us to the appropriately booked suite, back on the original wing where we started and had our car parked. They assisted in moving our bags, by mom missed out on 1 hour of afternoon water park time. The water park was nice size and had a variety of slides for all ages plus a wave pool. The short lazy river was a disappointment, but overall we were satisfied with the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
konaman
Business
Illinois, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Fun for the kids

Our kids had a great time on the water slides. The staff was both friendly and helpful. I was very disappointed with the mattress quality . . . probably one of the more uncomfortable mattresses I've ever found in a hotel of this caliber. I was also a bit peeved that the bath tub didn't drain properly. At the end of my shower, I was ankle deep in soapy water. Hopefully, not all rooms have these issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeachbumMeegs
Business
Appleton, WI, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Bachelorette party

We weren't in the room very long, but the staff was very friendly. Definitely a place for families as we didn't use the water park or anything like that. I would go back there for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buz Family
Business
Illinois
Sep 9, 2012

Wonderful family fun

Yes The Great Wolf Lodge is pricey. Clean hotel? Absolutely. They were cleaning carpets at one end of the building along with installing new carpet at the other end. Our room had new carpet and everything smelled and looked clean. The indoor pool/play area was a blast. My 19 month old son just absolutely loved it. Even Mom and dad had fun. Played at the game room one night, we all loved that too. The critter cafe was closed for remodeling, so we ate at the loose moose for breakfast. Decent food, not the "best" but it was good enough. Went to the Tangier mall across the street the first night. Was nice to walk around. The story time was nice for kids, but for adults its kinda laughable. I remember better shows at showbiz pizza back in the day. Kids seemed to love it though. (not really about the parents) We really didn't need to leave the hotel. That's another perk, even though we ventured out into the Dells. One downfall was you can hear banging of doors shutting or kids running in halls. But it wasn't constant. Was this trip expensive for a Fri, Sat night stay?.... yes... Was it worth every penny to see my son, my wife and myself have a great time....... Every cent. Its what its all about... a great vacation. 4 stars only due to price of the weekend. It be 4 1/2 if I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katmc34
Business
Chicago suburbs
Jan 3, 2013

Awesome water parks, but didn't love my stay...

The water parks here are amazing-- a great variety of activities, and even a lot to do with our 4 year old and almost 2 year old. There was an entire wave pool / toddler splash park that we didn't even discover until our youngest wandered over to the gift shop area and boom, it was through the hall way! There are lots of safety precautions like tons of lifeguards, free life jackets for you to use while there, etc. There was a really cute story time at 8pm that the kids loved. Also, check in is at 4pm (!?) but our room was ready earlier than that, and you can come as early as noon or 1 pm and start using the water park. Check out is 11am, but there are excellent locker rooms with private showers (with heated stone floors even!) so we just brought a change of clothes with us and stayed until about 2 pm. Overall, we got in around 4 hours of water park action each day which was perfect for our little ones. That being said, I did feel they were pretty pricey-- we got the cheapest room and it was still $180 for the night-- I guess you are paying for the water park rather than the room. Our bathroom ceiling had mold growing on it (eww) and while the room had some cute decor (very wooden lodge-ish) and a mini fridge (we brought milk and some snacks), it wasn't anything special. Also, I got a far better deal through this travel website than calling the hotel directly. I was sort of surprised at this. The halls were always cramped with cleaning carts, etc. The staff was great everywhere we went. The restaurant in the resort was mediocre-- they had an buffet that was $11.99 / adult and $6.99 / kid (that didn't include drinks like juice- another $2.49) that had mediocre food-- next time, I'd take a trip in the car and go somewhere else. $22 for a pizza from the in-house pizza place and some wings. Overall, it was good, but next time we are going to try one of the more reasonably priced resorts in the area, because I just don't think our little kids are big enough to take advantage of all of the attractions of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top