$230 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

3 stars
1400 Great Wolf Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
115 reviews
Very toddler friendly

We went for out sons 5th birthday and had a blast !!! The staff was very friendly and helpful they... See full review

  • Kadybeth
  • May 31, 2014
Family spring break

My family was excited about our trip to this hotel because of the funnel tube water ride that was... See full review

  • Geddyspaz
  • Apr 9, 2014
Fun for the whole family at this nature-themed waterpark and hotel
A vacation at the Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Dells lets the kids keep having fun right up until bedtime. With the exclusive waterpark on site, everyone can stay and play until they are completely waterlogged and worn out. Then just dry them off and wrap them up in their coziest pajamas for nightly storytime to let them wind down before drifting off to sleep in a wilderness theme suite. Add a breakfast package to start with the fun all over again in the morning. Other activities include an arcade and spa for adults and kids.

 

Highlights
  • Exclusive waterpark on site
  • An on-site spa for adults and one for kids
  • Family-friendly activities within the resort
  • On-site dining
  • Wireless Internet access

 

Rooms
Choose from a variety of guest rooms and suites, all offering a wilderness cabin theme. Expect comfortable beds, nice linens and large TVs with cable channels and video games (fees may apply) in all rooms. Many have private balconies, perfect for stargazing. Request a room with a fireplace for a really cozy night.

 

Features
From waterparks and video arcades to crackling fires and endless starry skies, the ways to spend a family vacation at Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Dells seem endless. For the kids there are waterpark adventures, a kids' day spa, video arcade and MagiQuest, just for starters. Adults, too, can find ways to unwind, from relaxing poolside to expert spa treatments. And after a day of sun, fun and adventure, meet up for nightly storytime. Let Camp Critter Buffet take care of lunch and dinner (fees apply) or explore the area for a culinary adventure that spans nearly every cuisine. If there simply isn't enough to do within Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Dells, there is always more to choose from beyond the resort. Test your mettle with a zipline tour, get in a round of golf or shop until you drop at the Tanger Outlet Center.

 

Transportation
  • Dane County Regional Airport (46 mi/74 km)
  • General Mitchell International Airport (123 mi/198 km)

 

Attractions
  • Tanger Outlet Center (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bigfoot Zipline Tours (3 mi/5 km)
  • Christmas Mountain Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting space available
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees may apply)
Policies and fees
  • Additional person fee is $40 USD per person.
  • Resort fee costs $19.99 plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

43.5757 -89.7805
Nearby airports
Dane County Regional Airport-Truax Field, (MSN), 40.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del Rooms

Lone Wolf Fireplace Suite
Lone Wolf Fireplace Suite features two queen beds-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-572 SQFT
Loft Fireplace Suite
Loft Suite features lofted area-1 queen up-2 queens below-sofa sleeper-1.5 baths-714 SQFT
Wolf Den Suite
Wolf Den Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 full bath-544 SQFT.
Double Queen Sofa Suite
Double Queen Sofa Suite features two queen beds-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-440 SQFT
Black Bear Condo
Black Bear Condo features a king bed-2 full size beds-sofa sleeper-full kitchen-919 SQFT
Family Suite
Family Suite features two queen beds-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Double Queen Suite
Double Queen Suite features two queen beds-1 full bath-440 SQFT
Family Fireplace Suite
Family Fireplace Suite features two queen beds-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-544 SQFT
Whirlpool Fireplace Suite
Whirlpool Suite features a king bed-sofa sleeper-whirlpool tub-1 full bath-406 SQFT
KidCabin Suite
KidCabin Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-twin bed-1 bath-544 SQFT
King Sofa Suite Accessible
King Sofa Suite ADA features a king bed-sofa sleeper-accessible tub-1 full bath-420 SQFT
Loft Suite Accessible
Loft Suite ADA features lofted area-1 queen up -1 king below-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-714 SQFT

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Casino
Children's activities
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Camp Critter Buffet
If you wake up hungry like a...you know what...head for the giant breakfast spread at Camp Critter Buffet. Our buffet includes muffins cereal and fruit as well as made-to-order omelets waffles hash browns bacon plus much more. Buffet served Saturdays
Pizza Hut
Complete with Tuscani Pasta and WingStreet. Now you can experience pizza the way it was meant to be at Pizza Hut within our resort. And if wings are your thing you will definitely want to stop in for some Buffalo Medium Wings.
Bear Claw Cafe
The Bear Claw Cafe is many things to many guests. Caffeinated comfort to early risers in need of a Starbucks jolt. Sweet-tooth satisfaction for anyone craving fresh-baked pastries ice cream or more than 20 flavors of our famous Wisconsin fudge. A healthy
Bobs Bar
Water water all around. Here is a place to get a drink. Take a break between slides to grab a soft drink or spirits.
Loose Moose Bar and Grill
Amid the rustic ambiance the Loose Moose is open for lunch and dinner. It also has a full-service bar with three TVs. The Loose Moose can prepare a meal to satisfy any Northwoods appetite including favorites like mac n cheese pizza and burgers salads s
Wolfs Den Snack Bar
Water water all around. Heres a place to get a drink. Take a break between slides to grab a soft drink spirits or the best burger in the Dells. Great food Great fun.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
MN
Apr 12, 2010

Odd clientele/Old rooms

There are 3 indoor pool areas so you have keep track of your kids. Our 13 yr old nephew was stopped by another male patron and asked if he was "gay or bisexual" because he thought he was "good looking". Not a fun experience. Clientele seemed a little desperate and gave us a creepy feeling. Wish there was a security presence to report this odd fellow. They did tell management and were told what GWL does for security. The rooms were dusty and stale smelling. Place where you wonder what's on your bedspread. Beds were sagging and uncomfortable. Property in Kansas City seems newer and better maintained. Thought this was a higher end property and was disappointed. Staff does a fantastic job, however - very friendly, especially at the arcade. Arcade seems safe and small enough for kids to roam and not get lost. Pools are great - areas for all age groups. Again, would be nice to see a security presence just for peace of mind and have rooms updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet Mall right next door - fantastic deals.

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Minney
minneapolis
May 5, 2010

fun water park-hotel was ok at best

Water park was fun, the hotel smelled like mildew. The customer service was lacking. I called the front desk and was asking about the lost and found. Shewas rude and transferred me in mid sentence. The room was big but not that clean. The buffet had little options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 27, 2009

Birthday vacation for 14 year-old

The outdoor waterpark was closed, so I wouldn't recommend taking middle-schoolers/high-schoolers to this Great Wolf Lodge. You could see/do everything in the indoor waterpark within an hour, after that it was pretty boring. The wave pool was miniscule. The tubes were marginal, but the Tidal Wave was pretty good. What really struck us was the Lazy River. Was it really there, or was it our imagination? Whatever it was, you couldn't call it a Lazy River and keep from laughing. I would stay at Kalahari or Wilderness next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Aug 2, 2009

Great Time for the Family

The hotel was okay as far as the rooms were considered. The bedding left much to be desired. The pools were great for our 3 and 5 year old and my husband and 5 year old had a fabulous time playing MagiQuest. If the rooms were more like what you would expect for the price I would say for sure we would return. As it stands, I don't know if we will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Elliott
Durango, CO
Jul 14, 2009

Dells Trip

The hotel is awesome. I was traveling with two older teenagers and they thought the pool was too babyish for them. The lobby needed a good dusting, we were on the fourth floor and you could really see the dirt. The boys wished we could have stayed in the Dells for more than one night, so they could go to the "big" waterpark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Aug 2, 2009

Great Time for the Family

The hotel was okay as far as the rooms were considered. The bedding left much to be desired. The pools were great for our 3 and 5 year old and my husband and 5 year old had a fabulous time playing MagiQuest. If the rooms were more like what you would expect for the price I would say for sure we would return. As it stands, I don't know if we will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 29, 2010

Family Vacation

We have been to the WI Dells many times as a family and usually we stay at the Wilderness Hotel this is our first time at the Great Wolf Lodge. We were a little dissapointed we thought the hotel didn't have many big water slides most of the slides were for little kids. Our 4 year old had a great time but our 10 year old was a little bored with what the water parks had to offer. Next time we go to the Dells we will be heading back to the Wilderness!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't go to the Pizza Hut express the wait was long and the service was terrible!

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victoria P.
Wisconsin Dells , WI
Jan 3, 2012

Family Getaway

Great experience. Clean and great water park enjoyment. Our room had a malfunctioning refrigerator. It took two calls to get some one to come fix it. We also requested extra towels that never came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hampshire, IL
Aug 1, 2010

No surprises

Had no problem with location and check-in. Water-park within the resort was good. Only complaint I have is that the AC and cleanliness of the common areas could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 29, 2010

Family Vacation

We have been to the WI Dells many times as a family and usually we stay at the Wilderness Hotel this is our first time at the Great Wolf Lodge. We were a little dissapointed we thought the hotel didn't have many big water slides most of the slides were for little kids. Our 4 year old had a great time but our 10 year old was a little bored with what the water parks had to offer. Next time we go to the Dells we will be heading back to the Wilderness!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't go to the Pizza Hut express the wait was long and the service was terrible!

Back to menu Return to top