$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

3 stars
1400 Great Wolf Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
72 reviews
Very toddler friendly

We went for out sons 5th birthday and had a blast !!! The staff was very friendly and helpful they... See full review

  • Kadybeth
  • May 31, 2014
Great time

Great Wolf is a great resort. I like that the slide parks are all within a quick walking distance... See full review

  • Some Gal
  • Aug 10, 2014
Fun for the whole family at this nature-themed waterpark and hotel
A vacation at the Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Dells lets the kids keep having fun right up until bedtime. With the exclusive waterpark on site, everyone can stay and play until they are completely waterlogged and worn out. Then just dry them off and wrap them up in their coziest pajamas for nightly storytime to let them wind down before drifting off to sleep in a wilderness theme suite. Add a breakfast package to start with the fun all over again in the morning. Other activities include an arcade and spa for adults and kids.

 

Highlights
  • Exclusive waterpark on site
  • An on-site spa for adults and one for kids
  • Family-friendly activities within the resort
  • On-site dining
  • Wireless Internet access

 

Rooms
Choose from a variety of guest rooms and suites, all offering a wilderness cabin theme. Expect comfortable beds, nice linens and large TVs with cable channels and video games (fees may apply) in all rooms. Many have private balconies, perfect for stargazing. Request a room with a fireplace for a really cozy night.

 

Features
From waterparks and video arcades to crackling fires and endless starry skies, the ways to spend a family vacation at Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Dells seem endless. For the kids there are waterpark adventures, a kids' day spa, video arcade and MagiQuest, just for starters. Adults, too, can find ways to unwind, from relaxing poolside to expert spa treatments. And after a day of sun, fun and adventure, meet up for nightly storytime. Let Camp Critter Buffet take care of lunch and dinner (fees apply) or explore the area for a culinary adventure that spans nearly every cuisine. If there simply isn't enough to do within Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Dells, there is always more to choose from beyond the resort. Test your mettle with a zipline tour, get in a round of golf or shop until you drop at the Tanger Outlet Center.

 

Transportation
  • Dane County Regional Airport (46 mi/74 km)
  • General Mitchell International Airport (123 mi/198 km)

 

Attractions
  • Tanger Outlet Center (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bigfoot Zipline Tours (3 mi/5 km)
  • Christmas Mountain Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting space available
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees may apply)
Policies and fees
  • Additional person fee is $40 USD per person.
  • Resort fee costs $19.99 plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

43.5757 -89.7805
Nearby airports
Dane County Regional Airport-Truax Field, (MSN), 40.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del Rooms

Lone Wolf Fireplace Suite
Lone Wolf Fireplace Suite features two queen beds-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-572 SQFT
Loft Fireplace Suite
Loft Suite features lofted area-1 queen up-2 queens below-sofa sleeper-1.5 baths-714 SQFT
Wolf Den Suite
Wolf Den Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 full bath-544 SQFT.
Double Queen Sofa Suite
Double Queen Sofa Suite features two queen beds-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-440 SQFT
Black Bear Condo
Black Bear Condo features a king bed-2 full size beds-sofa sleeper-full kitchen-919 SQFT
Family Suite
Family Suite features two queen beds-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Double Queen Suite
Double Queen Suite features two queen beds-1 full bath-440 SQFT
Family Fireplace Suite
Family Fireplace Suite features two queen beds-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-544 SQFT
Whirlpool Fireplace Suite
Whirlpool Suite features a king bed-sofa sleeper-whirlpool tub-1 full bath-406 SQFT
KidCabin Suite
KidCabin Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-twin bed-1 bath-544 SQFT
King Sofa Suite Accessible
King Sofa Suite ADA features a king bed-sofa sleeper-accessible tub-1 full bath-420 SQFT
Loft Suite Accessible
Loft Suite ADA features lofted area-1 queen up -1 king below-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-714 SQFT

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Casino
Children's activities
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Camp Critter Buffet
If you wake up hungry like a...you know what...head for the giant breakfast spread at Camp Critter Buffet. Our buffet includes muffins cereal and fruit as well as made-to-order omelets waffles hash browns bacon plus much more. Buffet served Saturdays
Pizza Hut
Complete with Tuscani Pasta and WingStreet. Now you can experience pizza the way it was meant to be at Pizza Hut within our resort. And if wings are your thing you will definitely want to stop in for some Buffalo Medium Wings.
Bear Claw Cafe
The Bear Claw Cafe is many things to many guests. Caffeinated comfort to early risers in need of a Starbucks jolt. Sweet-tooth satisfaction for anyone craving fresh-baked pastries ice cream or more than 20 flavors of our famous Wisconsin fudge. A healthy
Bobs Bar
Water water all around. Here is a place to get a drink. Take a break between slides to grab a soft drink or spirits.
Loose Moose Bar and Grill
Amid the rustic ambiance the Loose Moose is open for lunch and dinner. It also has a full-service bar with three TVs. The Loose Moose can prepare a meal to satisfy any Northwoods appetite including favorites like mac n cheese pizza and burgers salads s
Wolfs Den Snack Bar
Water water all around. Heres a place to get a drink. Take a break between slides to grab a soft drink spirits or the best burger in the Dells. Great food Great fun.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ak1229
St. Louis, MO
Feb 18, 2014

Overpriced, dirty, and dangerous

From the beginning of the experience it was a headache. We had a hockey team coming to stay for a tournament, we all did our reservations on the website individually. We had a code to use to place us together and get our "discount". Half of our reservations were not correct, we were not placed in the same area, some of the families being as far as the other end of the hotel. The "discounted" price was not at all a discount, we can find cheaper values on travel websites. Once we arrived, people rooms were not ready when they said they would be, leaving families to fumble around to try and keep busy. Once we received our room, an hour late, we walked in to find a dirty room including dirty bedding and the bathroom being really dirty. After housekeeping came the next day, they did not restock anything including the coffee, soaps, towels, etc. They also left the ice tub full of water and didn't change any of that out. We stayed for a total of 3 days and 2 nights, the whole time we were there nothing was replaced. At the water park, my kid scraped up his whole side going down the slide due to a sand paper like substance at the bottom. After that point we would not let our children back into the waterpark. Honestly this was the worst hotel experience we have ever had. We will tell everyone we know if traveling to Wisconsin Dells for hockey do not choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try out Moosejaw Pizzeria it has amazing food and staff!

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
skokie,il
Jul 10, 2009

The good the bad and the really ugly

We felt we were discriminat against from the first night ,the worst house keeping service ever.comfused and unprofessionals swimming pools employees.after all we felt we were not welcome to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
milwaukee,wi
Jun 23, 2010

did not enjoy our self on my b day

Will not go back u would like to have my money back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mundelein Ill
Aug 14, 2010

nothing close to what we expected

The water park is Great! Lot's of lifeguards. Not enough staff in the restaurant we call room service no one answers. no safety box in the room only in service office which was always busy and they were not responsible for lost items. we check in @ 3:00 p.m did not get our room until pass 4:00 p.m next day our room was not cleaned we had to call for clean towel and toilet paper. I do not recommend this hotel for the PRIZE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 27, 2009

Birthday vacation for 14 year-old

The outdoor waterpark was closed, so I wouldn't recommend taking middle-schoolers/high-schoolers to this Great Wolf Lodge. You could see/do everything in the indoor waterpark within an hour, after that it was pretty boring. The wave pool was miniscule. The tubes were marginal, but the Tidal Wave was pretty good. What really struck us was the Lazy River. Was it really there, or was it our imagination? Whatever it was, you couldn't call it a Lazy River and keep from laughing. I would stay at Kalahari or Wilderness next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
MN
Apr 12, 2010

Odd clientele/Old rooms

There are 3 indoor pool areas so you have keep track of your kids. Our 13 yr old nephew was stopped by another male patron and asked if he was "gay or bisexual" because he thought he was "good looking". Not a fun experience. Clientele seemed a little desperate and gave us a creepy feeling. Wish there was a security presence to report this odd fellow. They did tell management and were told what GWL does for security. The rooms were dusty and stale smelling. Place where you wonder what's on your bedspread. Beds were sagging and uncomfortable. Property in Kansas City seems newer and better maintained. Thought this was a higher end property and was disappointed. Staff does a fantastic job, however - very friendly, especially at the arcade. Arcade seems safe and small enough for kids to roam and not get lost. Pools are great - areas for all age groups. Again, would be nice to see a security presence just for peace of mind and have rooms updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet Mall right next door - fantastic deals.

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Minney
minneapolis
May 5, 2010

fun water park-hotel was ok at best

Water park was fun, the hotel smelled like mildew. The customer service was lacking. I called the front desk and was asking about the lost and found. Shewas rude and transferred me in mid sentence. The room was big but not that clean. The buffet had little options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ryan1
beloit, wi
Aug 13, 2012

Bring the kids!!! Dont expect quiet!!

So after reading many reviews I decieded on this place as it seemed to be the most adult friendly based on reviews, how wrong I was! This place was all about the kids and that is fine except ours was left with a sitter so me and my new wife could have a small mini honeymoon(as a more proper honeymoon is not affordable.) The cost was substantial and I dont know how that many people could afford the place espicially in a "down" economy. The rides themselves were average,(chula vista has more exciting rides) the outside part was very basic as most of them tend to be. The room was exactly what it should be for 220+ a night clean and very nice, the staff was also nice as the should be for a supposed first class hotel. It would have been nice if some of the park was open past 9 pm, as the place seemed to all but shut down after 9. No adult only area or anything like that. As I said before it caters to the kids which wasnt made clear based on previous reviews that I read In closing if you can get a deal on a room in the 100's I would say bring the kids and have a blast but dont pay the 200+ rate even with kids they wont appreciate it since all the kids friendly stuff costs extra. I will not be staying again and next time will be doing chula vista(better ride, more affordable, less kids/families, and after hours stuf as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victoria P.
Wisconsin Dells , WI
Jan 3, 2012

Family Getaway

Great experience. Clean and great water park enjoyment. Our room had a malfunctioning refrigerator. It took two calls to get some one to come fix it. We also requested extra towels that never came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hampshire, IL
Aug 1, 2010

No surprises

Had no problem with location and check-in. Water-park within the resort was good. Only complaint I have is that the AC and cleanliness of the common areas could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search