$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

3 stars
View map of 1400 Great Wolf Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of 5 and 7 year olds
Family
Naperville, IL
Jan 1, 2013

Waterpark vacation

The indoor waterpark is great for little kids. My son is only 42" tall, but he was able to ride a lot of the water rides. There were a lot of activities for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Knuckleheads is right across from the hotel. It is an amusement park. The kids had so much fun there. We were able to sit in the bowling alley and watch football while they played.

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
konaman
Family
Illinois, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Fun for the kids

Our kids had a great time on the water slides. The staff was both friendly and helpful. I was very disappointed with the mattress quality . . . probably one of the more uncomfortable mattresses I've ever found in a hotel of this caliber. I was also a bit peeved that the bath tub didn't drain properly. At the end of my shower, I was ankle deep in soapy water. Hopefully, not all rooms have these issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravisA
Family
Minneapolis
Jan 1, 2012

Decent value for family fun

The trip started out rough as we booked a double queen suite room for 2 adults and 3 kids. Instead, we received a standard room with 2 queens. The initial call to the Great Wolf Lodge resulted in denying our request, stating they could do nothing since we booked online. We placed a second call and exlained there were five of us in the room, which is why we booked the suite. The Staff agreed to move us, but unfortunately the room was on the opposite wing and ended up being the same standard double queen room. We had to call a third time to have them move us to the appropriately booked suite, back on the original wing where we started and had our car parked. They assisted in moving our bags, by mom missed out on 1 hour of afternoon water park time. The water park was nice size and had a variety of slides for all ages plus a wave pool. The short lazy river was a disappointment, but overall we were satisfied with the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Belle 5
Family
Aurora, IL
Aug 8, 2011

Lot of nice features

This wasn't our best trip to the Dells (we love the Wilderness), but it was decent. First, the good -- MagiQuest is a wonderful addition, and loads cheaper than the Lombard, IL location ($11/kid good for the WHOLE trip). The water parks were nice, but relatively tame. 3 indoor parks, one outdoor. The outdoor parks were like a lot of the community water parks around Chicagoland (Turtle Splash in West Chicago, Splash Country in Aurora, etc). But the kids enjoyed it. The staff was also exceptional -- even putting a birthday poster on our door without buying the $55+ birthday packages for our son. The bad -- the beds are just awful. Imagine cheap foam and no support. Our balcony couldn't be enjoyed because the air conditioner above kept dripping onto 3 of the 4 chairs (and it's only a 3-foot balcony -- no room to move). Finally, the lazy river (always my favorite waterpark feature) was so tiny -- couldn't believe it. All in all, the bad stuff didn't really matter, and the good stuff far outweighed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

MagiQuest is a deal -- if you've done it at another location, bring your wand. Super cheap.

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Evansville,wis
Jul 21, 2011

Nice Hotel. Neat and clean

Hotel was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The outlet mall was just in the next parking lot

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Madison, WI
Jul 5, 2011

Great time

Room was good sized and clean, with a microwave and refrigerator. Traveled with only adults, but still had fun at the arcade and the water park. The water park is small, but had a nice outdoor pool area with a bar and a couple of pretty fun slides. Wasn't overly crowded when we were there, either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Located pretty far from any kind of Dells nightlife, but they do have a couple of taxi companies in town.

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Randolph Wisconsin
Jun 24, 2011

Excellent Lodge

Room was very clean, hospitality was excellent and fun was had by all ages

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Oswego, IL
Feb 14, 2011

Better Than The Wilderness

I love how much closer the waterparks were compared to The Wilderness. The rides were just as fun, if not better. It wasn't jam packed with people, so we didn't have to wait in long lines. The rooms had a great layout, which works well when with several people. I pretty much loved it so much, I've already booked another room a month later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Joliet, IL
Nov 18, 2010

Great weekend getaway

Family enjoyed MagicQuest at the Lodge. Lodge was able to accomadate us with a close room to the lobby and pool area due to a handicap person. Fast check-in and check-out. Very clean! Plenty of life guards at all times in water park areas. Life guards though were not very friendly and did not look like they were enjoying themselves at their job. NO smiling or greeting of the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

A little to far of a walk to Magic Quest. But very good exercise for the children up and down the levels to get their quests filled.

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Madison, WI
Nov 15, 2010

A Great Two Days!

Wow, we stayed Sunday to Monday, and had a great time! The service was excellent, there was still plenty of staff, all of the rides were open, and there were no lines for anything. A nice, quiet, relaxing environment, with tons of great waterslides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hpr
Family
Madison, WI
Aug 29, 2010

Great time

Great time- stayed in the bunk bed room, which the kids thought were fantastic. We had a great time! Lots of fun for everyone- my 3 year old could go on most of the rides- probably more than other's we've stayed at. Food around the pool leaves something to be desired, however. We did not eat at the resturant or do Pizza Hut. That would have been better. The hotel was great, the slides were great. Lots of towels and chairs around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Nighttime show was cute for little kids. My 10 year old thought it was not appropriate for her.

Back to menu Return to top