$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 8, 2014

Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

3 stars
1400 Great Wolf Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
74 reviews
Very toddler friendly

We went for out sons 5th birthday and had a blast !!! The staff was very friendly and helpful they... See full review

  • Kadybeth
  • May 31, 2014
Conveniently located & family friendly

Lots of activities for kids and adults. Decent food available in the bar & grill. A crib was... See full review

  • rtanamachi
  • Nov 14, 2014
Fun for the whole family at this nature-themed waterpark and hotel
A vacation at the Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Dells lets the kids keep having fun right up until bedtime. With the exclusive waterpark on site, everyone can stay and play until they are completely waterlogged and worn out. Then just dry them off and wrap them up in their coziest pajamas for nightly storytime to let them wind down before drifting off to sleep in a wilderness theme suite. Add a breakfast package to start with the fun all over again in the morning. Other activities include an arcade and spa for adults and kids.

 

Highlights
  • Exclusive waterpark on site
  • An on-site spa for adults and one for kids
  • Family-friendly activities within the resort
  • On-site dining
  • Wireless Internet access

 

Rooms
Choose from a variety of guest rooms and suites, all offering a wilderness cabin theme. Expect comfortable beds, nice linens and large TVs with cable channels and video games (fees may apply) in all rooms. Many have private balconies, perfect for stargazing. Request a room with a fireplace for a really cozy night.

 

Features
From waterparks and video arcades to crackling fires and endless starry skies, the ways to spend a family vacation at Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Dells seem endless. For the kids there are waterpark adventures, a kids' day spa, video arcade and MagiQuest, just for starters. Adults, too, can find ways to unwind, from relaxing poolside to expert spa treatments. And after a day of sun, fun and adventure, meet up for nightly storytime. Let Camp Critter Buffet take care of lunch and dinner (fees apply) or explore the area for a culinary adventure that spans nearly every cuisine. If there simply isn't enough to do within Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Dells, there is always more to choose from beyond the resort. Test your mettle with a zipline tour, get in a round of golf or shop until you drop at the Tanger Outlet Center.

 

Transportation
  • Dane County Regional Airport (46 mi/74 km)
  • General Mitchell International Airport (123 mi/198 km)

 

Attractions
  • Tanger Outlet Center (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bigfoot Zipline Tours (3 mi/5 km)
  • Christmas Mountain Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting space available
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees may apply)
Policies and fees
  • Additional person fee is $40 USD per person.
  • Resort fee costs $19.99 plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del Rooms

Lone Wolf Fireplace Suite
Lone Wolf Fireplace Suite features two queen beds-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-572 SQFT
Loft Fireplace Suite
Loft Suite features lofted area-1 queen up-2 queens below-sofa sleeper-1.5 baths-714 SQFT
Wolf Den Suite
Wolf Den Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 full bath-544 SQFT.
Double Queen Sofa Suite
Double Queen Sofa Suite features two queen beds-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-440 SQFT
Black Bear Condo
Black Bear Condo features a king bed-2 full size beds-sofa sleeper-full kitchen-919 SQFT
Family Suite
Family Suite features two queen beds-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Double Queen Suite
Double Queen Suite features two queen beds-1 full bath-440 SQFT
Family Fireplace Suite
Family Fireplace Suite features two queen beds-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-544 SQFT
Whirlpool Fireplace Suite
Whirlpool Suite features a king bed-sofa sleeper-whirlpool tub-1 full bath-406 SQFT
KidCabin Suite
KidCabin Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-twin bed-1 bath-544 SQFT
King Sofa Suite Accessible
King Sofa Suite ADA features a king bed-sofa sleeper-accessible tub-1 full bath-420 SQFT
Loft Suite Accessible
Loft Suite ADA features lofted area-1 queen up -1 king below-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-714 SQFT

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Casino
Children's activities
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Camp Critter Buffet
If you wake up hungry like a...you know what...head for the giant breakfast spread at Camp Critter Buffet. Our buffet includes muffins cereal and fruit as well as made-to-order omelets waffles hash browns bacon plus much more. Buffet served Saturdays
Pizza Hut
Complete with Tuscani Pasta and WingStreet. Now you can experience pizza the way it was meant to be at Pizza Hut within our resort. And if wings are your thing you will definitely want to stop in for some Buffalo Medium Wings.
Bear Claw Cafe
The Bear Claw Cafe is many things to many guests. Caffeinated comfort to early risers in need of a Starbucks jolt. Sweet-tooth satisfaction for anyone craving fresh-baked pastries ice cream or more than 20 flavors of our famous Wisconsin fudge. A healthy
Bobs Bar
Water water all around. Here is a place to get a drink. Take a break between slides to grab a soft drink or spirits.
Loose Moose Bar and Grill
Amid the rustic ambiance the Loose Moose is open for lunch and dinner. It also has a full-service bar with three TVs. The Loose Moose can prepare a meal to satisfy any Northwoods appetite including favorites like mac n cheese pizza and burgers salads s
Wolfs Den Snack Bar
Water water all around. Heres a place to get a drink. Take a break between slides to grab a soft drink spirits or the best burger in the Dells. Great food Great fun.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MomJoy
Chicago
Nov 29, 2012

Great family vacation with young kids!

Amazing experience, it was our first time visiting dells in November, was very skeptical to visit dells in cold weather - if the water might be too cold, kids might feel too chilly and so on..but inside great wolf, it felt like summer, my family had an amazing time. We didnt have enough time to try everything out in 2 days, their are so many activities and great for anytime in the year. I would recommend this to hotel and would go back again any season of hte year. My kids werent happy leaving this place after 2 days stay, they wanted to stay longer and love hte warm pool and all activities, that started from 9am and the last activity ends at 8.15pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the mall for great savings with corelle and kids clothing. amazing deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oswego, IL
Feb 14, 2011

Better Than The Wilderness

I love how much closer the waterparks were compared to The Wilderness. The rides were just as fun, if not better. It wasn't jam packed with people, so we didn't have to wait in long lines. The rooms had a great layout, which works well when with several people. I pretty much loved it so much, I've already booked another room a month later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Joliet, IL
Nov 18, 2010

Great weekend getaway

Family enjoyed MagicQuest at the Lodge. Lodge was able to accomadate us with a close room to the lobby and pool area due to a handicap person. Fast check-in and check-out. Very clean! Plenty of life guards at all times in water park areas. Life guards though were not very friendly and did not look like they were enjoying themselves at their job. NO smiling or greeting of the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

A little to far of a walk to Magic Quest. But very good exercise for the children up and down the levels to get their quests filled.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Nov 15, 2010

A Great Two Days!

Wow, we stayed Sunday to Monday, and had a great time! The service was excellent, there was still plenty of staff, all of the rides were open, and there were no lines for anything. A nice, quiet, relaxing environment, with tons of great waterslides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hpr
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 29, 2010

Great time

Great time- stayed in the bunk bed room, which the kids thought were fantastic. We had a great time! Lots of fun for everyone- my 3 year old could go on most of the rides- probably more than other's we've stayed at. Food around the pool leaves something to be desired, however. We did not eat at the resturant or do Pizza Hut. That would have been better. The hotel was great, the slides were great. Lots of towels and chairs around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Nighttime show was cute for little kids. My 10 year old thought it was not appropriate for her.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 29, 2010

Family Vacation

We have been to the WI Dells many times as a family and usually we stay at the Wilderness Hotel this is our first time at the Great Wolf Lodge. We were a little dissapointed we thought the hotel didn't have many big water slides most of the slides were for little kids. Our 4 year old had a great time but our 10 year old was a little bored with what the water parks had to offer. Next time we go to the Dells we will be heading back to the Wilderness!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't go to the Pizza Hut express the wait was long and the service was terrible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 18, 2010

The Howl-iday Inn

Expensive for one night's stay, but cheaper than the Kalahari and chula vista. Since the Great wolf doesn't sell day passes to anyone not staying at the hotel, there were short lines, or no lines at all, for the slides and attractions. It was not overcrowded, and while it lacks the extreme thrills of Noah's ark, there is a good variety of slides and pools. The biggest downside was the fact that the arcade games were either very badly calibrated, or just didn't work, and they were not labeled as broken--they took your money anyway! That is pretty common with arcades these days, though, and the stay was overall great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LJKEUTE
Business
NEW ULM MN.
Aug 17, 2010

SURVEY

GREAT WATERPARK RESTFUL SLEEP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mundelein Ill
Aug 14, 2010

nothing close to what we expected

The water park is Great! Lot's of lifeguards. Not enough staff in the restaurant we call room service no one answers. no safety box in the room only in service office which was always busy and they were not responsible for lost items. we check in @ 3:00 p.m did not get our room until pass 4:00 p.m next day our room was not cleaned we had to call for clean towel and toilet paper. I do not recommend this hotel for the PRIZE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampshire, IL
Aug 1, 2010

No surprises

Had no problem with location and check-in. Water-park within the resort was good. Only complaint I have is that the AC and cleanliness of the common areas could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tam the travelin momma
Business
Lititz, Pa
Jul 31, 2010

Awesome water adventures

Hotel was immaculate and inviting. Waterparks were accessible and inviting, loads of fun for the whole family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top