$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

3 stars
View map of 1400 Great Wolf Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of 5 and 7 year olds
Business
Naperville, IL
Jan 1, 2013

Waterpark vacation

The indoor waterpark is great for little kids. My son is only 42" tall, but he was able to ride a lot of the water rides. There were a lot of activities for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Knuckleheads is right across from the hotel. It is an amusement park. The kids had so much fun there. We were able to sit in the bowling alley and watch football while they played.

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MomJoy
Business
Chicago
Nov 29, 2012

Great family vacation with young kids!

Amazing experience, it was our first time visiting dells in November, was very skeptical to visit dells in cold weather - if the water might be too cold, kids might feel too chilly and so on..but inside great wolf, it felt like summer, my family had an amazing time. We didnt have enough time to try everything out in 2 days, their are so many activities and great for anytime in the year. I would recommend this to hotel and would go back again any season of hte year. My kids werent happy leaving this place after 2 days stay, they wanted to stay longer and love hte warm pool and all activities, that started from 9am and the last activity ends at 8.15pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the mall for great savings with corelle and kids clothing. amazing deals.

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lawnmower Mike
Business
new hope mn
Nov 14, 2012

a stress reliever

A great and relaxing time in the water park.. Room was comfortable..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

outlet mall

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buz Family
Business
Illinois
Sep 9, 2012

Wonderful family fun

Yes The Great Wolf Lodge is pricey. Clean hotel? Absolutely. They were cleaning carpets at one end of the building along with installing new carpet at the other end. Our room had new carpet and everything smelled and looked clean. The indoor pool/play area was a blast. My 19 month old son just absolutely loved it. Even Mom and dad had fun. Played at the game room one night, we all loved that too. The critter cafe was closed for remodeling, so we ate at the loose moose for breakfast. Decent food, not the "best" but it was good enough. Went to the Tangier mall across the street the first night. Was nice to walk around. The story time was nice for kids, but for adults its kinda laughable. I remember better shows at showbiz pizza back in the day. Kids seemed to love it though. (not really about the parents) We really didn't need to leave the hotel. That's another perk, even though we ventured out into the Dells. One downfall was you can hear banging of doors shutting or kids running in halls. But it wasn't constant. Was this trip expensive for a Fri, Sat night stay?.... yes... Was it worth every penny to see my son, my wife and myself have a great time....... Every cent. Its what its all about... a great vacation. 4 stars only due to price of the weekend. It be 4 1/2 if I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madonna M
Business
Valparaiso, IN
Jun 17, 2012

Fantastic family vacation

We had a wonderful time at this hotel!! The only problem we had was are air didnt work the last night in our room :( and it was hot in there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Arcade and fun stuff, bowling, rides, go carts, and shopping and so much more!!!!! There was so much to do, and with the Dells a short distance away. We had a BLAST!!!!!!

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeachbumMeegs
Business
Appleton, WI, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Bachelorette party

We weren't in the room very long, but the staff was very friendly. Definitely a place for families as we didn't use the water park or anything like that. I would go back there for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FrankJ
Business
Minnesota, USA
Jan 18, 2012

The best word for Great Wolf is Fun!

Every time we go we have such a blast. I think it's the best resort in the entire WI Dells area. We love to go in the winter and just hang out inside their resort. So much to do and all the staff are very friendly. We must say the word FUN at least 100 times a day. A wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victoria P.
Business
Wisconsin Dells , WI
Jan 3, 2012

Family Getaway

Great experience. Clean and great water park enjoyment. Our room had a malfunctioning refrigerator. It took two calls to get some one to come fix it. We also requested extra towels that never came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
konaman
Business
Illinois, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Fun for the kids

Our kids had a great time on the water slides. The staff was both friendly and helpful. I was very disappointed with the mattress quality . . . probably one of the more uncomfortable mattresses I've ever found in a hotel of this caliber. I was also a bit peeved that the bath tub didn't drain properly. At the end of my shower, I was ankle deep in soapy water. Hopefully, not all rooms have these issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravisA
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 1, 2012

Decent value for family fun

The trip started out rough as we booked a double queen suite room for 2 adults and 3 kids. Instead, we received a standard room with 2 queens. The initial call to the Great Wolf Lodge resulted in denying our request, stating they could do nothing since we booked online. We placed a second call and exlained there were five of us in the room, which is why we booked the suite. The Staff agreed to move us, but unfortunately the room was on the opposite wing and ended up being the same standard double queen room. We had to call a third time to have them move us to the appropriately booked suite, back on the original wing where we started and had our car parked. They assisted in moving our bags, by mom missed out on 1 hour of afternoon water park time. The water park was nice size and had a variety of slides for all ages plus a wave pool. The short lazy river was a disappointment, but overall we were satisfied with the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top