$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

3 stars
View map of 1400 Great Wolf Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
79 reviews
Awesome family vaction!

The hotel room met my expectations and staff was courteous. Deandre at the front desk gave my... See full review

  • Maureen K.
  • Aug 23, 2015
Quick family trip

Great wolf never disappoints!! Fabulous place and not busy at.all See full review

  • Teria B.
  • Aug 22, 2015
A vacation at the Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Dells lets the kids keep having fun right up until bedtime. With the exclusive waterpark on site, everyone can stay and play until they are completely waterlogged and worn out. Then just dry them off and wrap them up in their coziest pajamas for nightly storytime to let them wind down before drifting off to sleep in a wilderness theme suite. Add a breakfast package to start with the fun all over again in the morning. Other activities include an arcade and spa for adults and kids.

 

Rooms
Choose from a variety of guest rooms and suites, all offering a wilderness cabin theme. Expect comfortable beds, nice linens and large TVs with cable channels and video games (fees may apply) in all rooms. Many have private balconies, perfect for stargazing. Request a room with a fireplace for a really cozy night.

 

Property features
From waterparks and video arcades to crackling fires and endless starry skies, the ways to spend a family vacation at Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Dells seem endless. For the kids there are waterpark adventures, a kids' day spa, video arcade and MagiQuest, just for starters. Adults, too, can find ways to unwind, from relaxing poolside to expert spa treatments. And after a day of sun, fun and adventure, meet up for nightly storytime. Let Camp Critter Buffet take care of lunch and dinner (fees apply) or explore the area for a culinary adventure that spans nearly every cuisine. If there simply isn't enough to do within Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Dells, there is always more to choose from beyond the resort. Test your mettle with a zipline tour, get in a round of golf or shop until you drop at the Tanger Outlet Center.

 

Highlights
  • Exclusive waterpark on site
  • An on-site spa for adults and one for kids
  • Family-friendly activities within the resort
  • On-site dining
  • Wireless Internet access

 

Nearby attractions
  • Tanger Outlet Center (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bigfoot Zipline Tours (3 mi/5 km)
  • Christmas Mountain Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting space available
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees may apply)
Transportation
  • Dane County Regional Airport (46 mi/74 km)
  • General Mitchell International Airport (123 mi/198 km)

 

Policies
  • Additional person fee is $40 USD per person.
  • Resort fee costs $19.99 plus tax.
  • Waterpark passes are included on all suite types.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del also booked these hotels.

★★
$79
2.7 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$74
3.8 / 5 54 reviews
★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 66 reviews
★★
$54
3.2 / 5 44 reviews
★★
$202
5.0 / 5 1 reviews

Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del Rooms

Lone Wolf Fireplace Suite
Lone Wolf Fireplace Suite features two queen beds-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-572 SQFT
Loft Fireplace Suite
Loft Suite features lofted area-1 queen up-2 queens below-sofa sleeper-1.5 baths-714 SQFT
Wolf Den Suite
Wolf Den Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 full bath-544 SQFT.
Double Queen Sofa Suite
Double Queen Sofa Suite features two queen beds-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-440 SQFT
Black Bear Condo
Black Bear Condo features a king bed-2 full size beds-sofa sleeper-full kitchen-919 SQFT
Family Suite
Family Suite features two queen beds-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Double Queen Suite
Double Queen Suite features two queen beds-1 full bath-440 SQFT
Family Fireplace Suite
Family Fireplace Suite features two queen beds-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-544 SQFT
Whirlpool Fireplace Suite
Whirlpool Suite features a king bed-sofa sleeper-whirlpool tub-1 full bath-406 SQFT
KidCabin Suite
KidCabin Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-twin bed-1 bath-544 SQFT
King Sofa Suite Accessible
King Sofa Suite ADA features a king bed-sofa sleeper-accessible tub-1 full bath-420 SQFT
Loft Suite Accessible
Loft Suite ADA features lofted area-1 queen up -1 king below-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-714 SQFT

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Casino
Children's activities
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Camp Critter Buffet
If you wake up hungry like a...you know what...head for the giant breakfast spread at Camp Critter Buffet. Our buffet includes muffins cereal and fruit as well as made-to-order omelets waffles hash browns bacon plus much more. Buffet served Saturdays
Pizza Hut
Complete with Tuscani Pasta and WingStreet. Now you can experience pizza the way it was meant to be at Pizza Hut within our resort. And if wings are your thing you will definitely want to stop in for some Buffalo Medium Wings.
Bear Claw Cafe
The Bear Claw Cafe is many things to many guests. Caffeinated comfort to early risers in need of a Starbucks jolt. Sweet-tooth satisfaction for anyone craving fresh-baked pastries ice cream or more than 20 flavors of our famous Wisconsin fudge. A healthy
Bobs Bar
Water water all around. Here is a place to get a drink. Take a break between slides to grab a soft drink or spirits.
Loose Moose Bar and Grill
Amid the rustic ambiance the Loose Moose is open for lunch and dinner. It also has a full-service bar with three TVs. The Loose Moose can prepare a meal to satisfy any Northwoods appetite including favorites like mac n cheese pizza and burgers salads s
Wolfs Den Snack Bar
Water water all around. Heres a place to get a drink. Take a break between slides to grab a soft drink spirits or the best burger in the Dells. Great food Great fun.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of 5 and 7 year olds
Family
Naperville, IL
Jan 1, 2013

Waterpark vacation

The indoor waterpark is great for little kids. My son is only 42" tall, but he was able to ride a lot of the water rides. There were a lot of activities for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Knuckleheads is right across from the hotel. It is an amusement park. The kids had so much fun there. We were able to sit in the bowling alley and watch football while they played.

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maureen K.
Family
MINERAL POINT
Aug 23, 2015

Awesome family vaction!

The hotel room met my expectations and staff was courteous. Deandre at the front desk gave my family a great room. The food was excellent and the service from Janelle was wonderful with many stops to see how we were doing as our meal progressed. The life guards were helpful and attentive as well as the cleaning staff at the indoor waterpark. It was too cold for the outdoor waterpark to be open. The Great Wolf Lodge was a wonderful experience for our family and we will return for more vacation's. Great hotel and excellent service from hotel staff. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teria B.
Family
UNION Grove
Aug 22, 2015

Quick family trip

Great wolf never disappoints!! Fabulous place and not busy at.all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roberto r.
Family
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

Nice family Tripp

Me and my family stay for only 3 days but it was fantastic we loved stay at great wolf lodge hotel is the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jason a.
Family
N/A
May 26, 2015

Definitely for a certain age group

This hotel chain is defintely geared towards a very particlular age group, mainly the 4-10 crowd. If you have kids in this range than great, otherwise the rest will probably get bored quickly and want to go elsewhere for activiites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrome Pony
Family
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Family Getaway

Great time. No complaints. Water park was large enough to keep everyone happy for the 3 days we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joyMom
Family
ROLLING MEADOWS
Jan 15, 2015

Awesome staycation!

My kids had a blast. We visit this place atleast once a year. I wish their were more slides like Kalahari. Its good alternative less pricey option to Kalahari. We always have a great time, their are so many other kids activities as well, so endless fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Must visit Tanger OUtlet mall!

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rtanamachi
Family
Norman, Oklahoma
Nov 14, 2014

Conveniently located & family friendly

Lots of activities for kids and adults. Decent food available in the bar & grill. A crib was delivered to our room quickly upon request. There were lots of lifeguards pacing the indoor water park like tigers, vigilantly looking for trouble. This lodge is located about an hour away from the airport in Madison, right on I-94. We'd gladly stay here again during the off-season. We stayed on a Tuesday in November, so the crowds weren't as thick. I can imagine it would get rather insane in summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
braveman12
Couples
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Oct 8, 2014

Great Weekend!

Was able to enjoy the water park with no problem and short lines. The only downfall was the check in time took longer then it should of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy the dad
Family
Valparaiso , Indiana
Oct 6, 2014

A great stay

My 10 and 7 year old loved it , my wife and I had a few cocktails and enjoyed the hot tub , we ll be definitely going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Del

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Some Gal
Family
Illinois
Aug 10, 2014

Great time

Great Wolf is a great resort. I like that the slide parks are all within a quick walking distance of each other. They also have several types of slides to choose from for different age groups. This time around however, there weren't as many tubes available as there has been in the past. Also, the full pullout couch bed had a twin sheet, so it didn't fit well. Neither being that big of a deal...overall we like Great Wolf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top