$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

FairBridge Inn Express Wisconsin Dells

2 stars
811 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, 811 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
34 reviews
Hidden Treasure

Upon first arriving at the hotel, we were like what did we get ourselves into? The exterior is not... See full review

  • Quietyme Alex
  • Jun 9, 2014
Birthday Weekend

This is our third time staying at the hotel, one thing I would like to see is wi-fi in each room,... See full review

  • jab91180
  • Jun 25, 2013
Front desk hours of operation are 7 AM 11 PM. FairBridge Inn Express Wisconsin Dells is located in the heart of Wisconsin Dells. Right on the strip. We are only blocks from the many great attractions such as Mount Olympus Water Park Noahs Ark Tommy Bartletts Ski and Stage Show Big Foot Zip Line Dells Boat and Duck Tours and much more. There are many great restaurants such as Del Bar Supper Club Pizza Pub Marleys Carribbean Restaurant and many more. Only one mile from downtown shopping area and also Tanger Outlet Mall. We are 5 miles from the Ho Chunk Bingo and Casino. We offer free shuttle service to and from the casino...

Hotel Map

43.5986 -89.7936
Area served
Madison, Wisconsin Dells, Portage, Baraboo, Lake Delton, Reedsburg, New Lisbon
Nearby airports
Dillon, (DLL), 6.00, MI, NW; Dane County Regional, (MSN), 48.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, FairBridge Inn Express Wisconsin Dells is located right on the

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed FairBridge Inn Express Wisconsin Dells also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

FairBridge Inn Express Wisconsin Dells Rooms

2 Queen Beds NS Suite
Description not provided
1 King Bed NS Whirlpool Suite
Description not provided
1 King Bed 2 Double Beds NS Bung
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for FairBridge Inn Express Wisconsin Dells

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of FairBridge Inn Express Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Madison Visitor
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Mar 4, 2013

Pay the extra $20

This place is a dump. Plain and simple. This was a one night stay while visiting the Dells. I did not feel safe or clean. The walls are paper thin and there is nothing quiet, you may as well share the room with the strangers next door since you can practically participate in their conversations. Mattresses purchased in 1965 and never replaced! YUCK! Pay the extra $20 and stay someplace nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FairBridge Inn Express Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Souher
Business
Hudson
Oct 29, 2012

Good place to stay for sleeping and close to park

Good place to sleep, however they do not have wifi and you can practically hear the people next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FairBridge Inn Express Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MariI
Business
Madison, WI, USAE
Oct 22, 2012

Amazing get away

It was awsome very flexible staff wanted our needs to be done ASAP rooms were very clean n it was just great..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FairBridge Inn Express Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tandem traveler
Business
USA
Sep 4, 2012

Musty old run down room

Not at all what we expected. Room was two motel romms combined into one. Buildings were run down and they all had a peculiar odor Indoor pool was ok but the small leaky outdoor pool was closed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FairBridge Inn Express Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed in dlh
Business
Duluth, MN
Aug 13, 2012

Not a 4-star

There was mold on the bathroom ceiling and around jets in the hot tub. There was a hole in the bathroom door and pieces broken out of the hot tub. The sheets on the bed were marked "Queen" and so on a King bed, they would not stay tucked. There was a hole in the bottom sheet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FairBridge Inn Express Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EricPhilipLink
Business
Des Moines
Aug 13, 2012

Look Some Place Else

This is a 1 star motel. Not a hotel. I booked a room for few day get away with some friends and I am so embarrassed. This place is a bad stay: -Old uncomfortable mattresses -Cheap, stained, ripped, old towels, bed sheets and covers. -Flat, small and hard pillows. -Stained and dirty carpeting. -Heating/Cooling filters clogged. -No shower liner, just a curtin so the water ran onto the floor. -Dirty hallways and hand railings. -HBO not working -WiFi doesn't work -Missing light bulbs in the bathroom, bad lighting -No outside lighting, (I felt unsafe). -Rear entrance has no sidewalk. The only thing good about this place is the location and indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Embers restaurant is just down the street excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FairBridge Inn Express Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gretita
Business
Reedsburg, WI
Jul 31, 2012

walking distance from Club Wett

chose this hotel because it was within walking distance. We had a suite which had plenty of bedding for 6. It is outdated, but for the location and price, it did the job. Don't expect things delivered to your room like in some other hotels, and stairs need a paint job, decor 80's, so expect that. No coffee carafe and no dishes for kitchenette, so it's pretty basic, but the amount of space was decent for a group. It's strangeness made it memorable for us, ie heart shaped whirlpool tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FairBridge Inn Express Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sam unable to find nickna
Business
glen ellyn, il
Jul 9, 2012

very good hotel and close to the water park

nice staffing. very clean room. very good parking space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FairBridge Inn Express Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dwwildcats
Business
Milwaukee
Jun 25, 2012

Fairbridge Inn

Not clean, very dirty, no staff around to help or fix anything. Dirty carpeting, bedding, tubs showers and no cleaning people on site. Not a very good deal since we have stayed many places. They need to do a lot of upgrades and updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FairBridge Inn Express Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Apple0201
Business
Fort Wayne,IN
Jun 18, 2012

Scary Atmosphere

At night I wouldn't plan on leaving the room because there is some creeps outside the hotel that stay here. I almost think it is the roomkeepers and maintenance people. The indoor pool is very chlorine and my bathtub was very dirty. I was almost afraid to take my socks off. They did however have half price tickets to the water park which was nice. Overall id stay here again if I desperately needed a cheap place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Noah's Ark Waterpark

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top