$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

FairBridge Inn Express Wiscons

4 stars
View map of 811 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, 811 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
37 reviews
Ski trip

I wish the pool would be open till 11pm, otherwise it is okay. See full review

  • Andrzej W.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Weekend trip with family

It was nice and relaxing. A good hotel for families. See full review

  • Meli82
  • Oct 20, 2014
Front desk hours of operation are 7 AM - 11 PM. FairBridge Inn Express Wisconsin Dells is located in the heart of Wisconsin Dells. Right on the strip. We are only blocks from the many great attractions such as Mount Olympus Water Park, Noahs Ark, Tommy Bartletts Ski and Stage Show, Big Foot Zip Line, Dells Boat and Duck Tours, and much more. There are many great restaurants, such as Del Bar Supper Club, Pizza Pub, Marleys Carribbean Restaurant and many more. Only one mile from downtown shopping area, and also Tanger Outlet Mall. We are 5 miles from the Ho Chunk Bingo and Casino. We offer free shuttle service to and from the casino...

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed FairBridge Inn Express Wiscons also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

FairBridge Inn Express Wiscons Rooms

2 Queen Beds NS Suite
This 2 queen beds nonsmoking suite will hold a maximum of 5 people. This suite includes coffeemaker, microwave, mini refrigerator, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, and private bathroom.
1 King Bed NS Whirlpool Suite
This 1 king bed nonsmoking suite will hold a maximum of 3 people. This suite includes whirlpool, fireplace, coffeemaker, microwave, mini refrigerator, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, and private bathroom.
1 King Bed 2 Double Beds NS Bungalow Suite
This 1 king bed and 2 double beds nonsmoking bungalow suite will hold a maximum of 7 people. This suite includes whirlpool, fireplace, kitchen, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, and private bathroom.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Del Bar
Del Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for FairBridge Inn Express Wiscons

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 37
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of FairBridge Inn Express Wiscons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AnnoyedTraveler
Business
La Crosse, WI
Jul 21, 2014

Black mold on the ceiling

We got to the room, and the sheets were wet, the doors didn't fit in the frames, and there was black mold all over the bathroom ceiling. The staff who had been helpful before we brought up the problems, didn't want to talk to us anymore and didn't give us our money back. The room was so bad that we couldn't stay there that night. Save your money and go elsewhere, please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FairBridge Inn Express Wiscons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pat the traveler
Business
chicago,il
Jul 3, 2014

Little surprised

This looked like the Bates motel when we arrived, but once we got to the room it was totally different, the hotel is run down but they are trying, we had a semi updated room, with Jacuzzi and fireplace and it was right by indoor pool and hot tub, got wi fi but its really weak, the staff was nice for the little required of them, the location was ok in you liked walking, would not be my first choice to stay, maybe in a year or so with renovations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for coupons!!

Review of FairBridge Inn Express Wiscons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
eric as in shim
Business
new london , wi
Mar 2, 2014

filthy

filthy floors , broken beds , bathroom was full of dirt , tub looked like it had mold in it. staff left for the day shortly after we got there so we had to wait til the next day to leave. when we told the owner why , he didn't bat a eye about it. he didn't care at all. wouldn't go back on a dare

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FairBridge Inn Express Wiscons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
believe me
Business
WI
Jul 26, 2013

below average

My husband thought he was getting a great deal when he booked this place online because it was a 4/5 stars rating and gosh was he wrong! the room is not updated, keys are still used to get into the rooms, the Jacuzzi was horrible because it will squirt water across the room when you want it to bubble and yes was filled with water (so we decided to not even use it) the bathroom looked like it was a result from a fight in a movie. we can hear our neighbor mumble all night so we had our tv on all night just to mask the voices (which its not our norm) We both had horrible sleep. Next time we are going with a place that has a good reputation. Don't trust them ratings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FairBridge Inn Express Wiscons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Madison Visitor
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Mar 4, 2013

Pay the extra $20

This place is a dump. Plain and simple. This was a one night stay while visiting the Dells. I did not feel safe or clean. The walls are paper thin and there is nothing quiet, you may as well share the room with the strangers next door since you can practically participate in their conversations. Mattresses purchased in 1965 and never replaced! YUCK! Pay the extra $20 and stay someplace nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FairBridge Inn Express Wiscons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Souher
Business
Hudson
Oct 29, 2012

Good place to stay for sleeping and close to park

Good place to sleep, however they do not have wifi and you can practically hear the people next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FairBridge Inn Express Wiscons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tandem traveler
Business
USA
Sep 4, 2012

Musty old run down room

Not at all what we expected. Room was two motel romms combined into one. Buildings were run down and they all had a peculiar odor Indoor pool was ok but the small leaky outdoor pool was closed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FairBridge Inn Express Wiscons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed in dlh
Business
Duluth, MN
Aug 13, 2012

Not a 4-star

There was mold on the bathroom ceiling and around jets in the hot tub. There was a hole in the bathroom door and pieces broken out of the hot tub. The sheets on the bed were marked "Queen" and so on a King bed, they would not stay tucked. There was a hole in the bottom sheet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FairBridge Inn Express Wiscons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angry citizen
Business
Minnesota
Jun 12, 2012

NASTY HOTEL

My husband booked this hotel based on their website - listed as a 4 star hotel. I would rate this hotel a 1 at the highest! It is like one of those rent by the hour hotels. Our room number was 41 - most of the rooms were outdoor entry, but you had to go through a blue unmarked door, a dark hallway, than another blue unmarked door to even find the room. Once we did, we went in and the room smelled!!! It was very dark and dingy - and I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. With this one- you truly get what you pay for - CHEAP and DIRTY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FairBridge Inn Express Wiscons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jmilwaukee
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Ok would not recommend a friend.

Ok stay. We we there fir a romantic weekend without the kids. If u are taking kids I would not recommend this hotel. There was a skussy play area and a pool that could maybe hold eight comfortably. Our room was nice and the jacuzzi was amazing. The outside needs alot of updating. The inside was ok. If u are used the Kalahari or Great Wolf, this definatley is not anywhere near that. Location was very good right on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went House of Embers and it was a very short walk away. Amazing steak and lobster.

Back to menu Return to top