FairBridge Inn Express Wiscons ★★

2.6 /5
Overall score
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Front desk hours of operation are 7 AM - 11 PM. FairBridge Inn Express Wisconsin Dells is located in the heart of Wisconsin Dells. Right on the strip. We are only blocks from the many great attractions such as Mount Olympus Water Park, Noahs Ark, Tommy Bartletts Ski and Stage Show, Big Foot Zip Line, Dells Boat and Duck Tours, and much more. There are many great restaurants, such as Del Bar Supper Club, Pizza Pub, Marleys Carribbean Restaurant and many more. Only one mile from downtown shopping area, and also Tanger Outlet Mall. We are 5 miles from the Ho Chunk Bingo and Casino. We offer free shuttle service to and from the casino...

Dining

Del Bar
Del Bar

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.2 / 5
$44
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$75
Guest score 2.9 / 5
$47
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$65
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$125

Amenities

Featured

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities

Activities

  • Indoor pool

Parking

  • Free parking

Reviews

2.6 /5 Overall score

  • Amenities: 2.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 2.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 2.9/5
  • Comfort: 2.8/5
  • Location: 3.7/5
  • Value: 3.1/5

Worst place I've stayed

Would not recommend Tue, Apr 21, 2015
Room smelled, bed was broke, sheets were soiled, toilet wouldn't flush and when it did it wouldn't quit running until you jiggled the handle, jacuzzi was not hot and jets were broke, no maid service for the two days we stayed, windows didn't lock, front desk was unattended and locked up most of our stay!

| Faribault Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Ski trip

Would recommend Sun, Jan 25, 2015
I wish the pool would be open till 11pm, otherwise it is okay.

| SCHILLER PARK Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Weekend trip with family

Would recommend Mon, Oct 20, 2014
It was nice and relaxing. A good hotel for families.

| Wisconsin Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Black mold on the ceiling

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 21, 2014
We got to the room, and the sheets were wet, the doors didn't fit in the frames, and there was black mold all over the bathroom ceiling. The staff who had been helpful before we brought up the problems, didn't want to talk to us anymore and didn't give us our money back. The room was so bad that we couldn't stay there that night. Save your money and go elsewhere, please.

| La Crosse, WI Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Hidden Treasure

Would recommend Mon, Jun 9, 2014
Upon first arriving at the hotel, we were like what did we get ourselves into? The exterior is not much to look at. The room appeared to be freshly remodeled, and we had a fabulous whirlpool in our room! The room itself was quite comfy, had everything we needed. The real hidden treasure is the amazing salt water pool! We could have spent our whole stay in there! Very nice. For the price, you can't beat it! The downside is that the front desk closes down at 11:00 p.m. so you couldn't check in later in the evening or get extra towels or anything after that.

| Wautoma, WI Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

filthy

Would not recommend Sun, Mar 2, 2014
filthy floors , broken beds , bathroom was full of dirt , tub looked like it had mold in it. staff left for the day shortly after we got there so we had to wait til the next day to leave. when we told the owner why , he didn't bat a eye about it. he didn't care at all. wouldn't go back on a dare

| new london , wi Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

below average

Would not recommend Fri, Jul 26, 2013
My husband thought he was getting a great deal when he booked this place online because it was a 4/5 stars rating and gosh was he wrong! the room is not updated, keys are still used to get into the rooms, the Jacuzzi was horrible because it will squirt water across the room when you want it to bubble and yes was filled with water (so we decided to not even use it) the bathroom looked like it was a result from a fight in a movie. we can hear our neighbor mumble all night so we had our tv on all night just to mask the voices (which its not our norm) We both had horrible sleep. Next time we are going with a place that has a good reputation. Don't trust them ratings.

| WI Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Never Again

Would not recommend Sun, Jul 7, 2013
This was our 4th time to the Dells so we figured we would try a different hotel . NEVER AGAIN to this place. The rooms were disgusting . The curtains were extremely dusty , the room had a horrible smell to it . The paint is peeling off the walls. Nothing was clean. The beds looked used & abused . The coffee maker makes one cup of coffee at a time which is frustrating the "kitchen" is a JOKE . NO ROOM SERVICE which had us fired up because coming back from the water parks you want to shower . But you have no new towels the beds weren't made the garbage was left even after we put it by the door. We went to complain but it got us no where the poor guy apologized and tried to help but there is only so much one person can do . We didn't have an iron or a hair dryer & we would go to the service desk to have the hair dryer to use for an hour ???? really that drew the line for us . If this was the only hotel that had rooms available I will 100% sleep in my car .

| Chicago Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Birthday Weekend

Would recommend Tue, Jun 25, 2013
This is our third time staying at the hotel, one thing I would like to see is wi-fi in each room, it's not a deterrent to prevent us from coming back, but sometimes, mommy and daddy want to watch something other than what is being broadcast over the air.

| De Pere, Wisconsin Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location...terrible hotel!

Would not recommend Mon, Jun 24, 2013
Very unfriendly front desk staff. Our room was WET--the floors/table tops--and smelled of mold. We were told they had cleaned the carpets a few days ago, but everything was wet. The hairdryer did not work and a few light bulbs were burnt out. That being said it is right on Wisconsin Dells parkway and for the price, we overlooked how bad this place really was. It was a girls' weekend that we went for though, so we hardly spent any time in the room. I would never let my child stay here, however, because of the horrible moldy smell.

Nightlife hint

The Saloon downtown was by far our favorite place in the Dells.

| Minneapolis, MN Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz