$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Black Hawk Motel

2 stars
View map of 720 Race Street, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
23 reviews
Fantastic Retro Motel!

We loved this motel and would stay here our entire visit next time! The facilities are reminiscent... See full review

  • Family Farm
  • Aug 30, 2013
surprised

The outside looks like from the 70's but the room that we was in was very clean, beds were very... See full review

  • lumpy88254
  • Jun 7, 2013
Black Hawk Motel is centrally located in the heart of the Wisconsin Dells, just 4 blocks from downtown and the river district.Nearby: Extreme World, Rick Wilcox Theater, and Original Wisconsin Ducks and much more.Office Hours monday til sunday 7Am til 11pm.Smoke-free property (fines apply). Free unlimited passes to Noahs Ark Water Park and Chula Vista are available for all registered guests.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Black Hawk Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Black Hawk Motel Rooms

2 QUEEN Beds
Motel Room 2 Queen Beds 2 Sealy Encore Plush Beds, fridge, microwave, DVD/CD player, hairdryer, high pressure shower heads and 27 TV in all rooms.Non-Smoking.
1 QUEEN Bed
Motel Room 1 Queen Bed 1 Sealy Encore Plush Beds, fridge, microwave, DVD/CD player, hairdryer, high pressure shower heads and 27 TV in all rooms.Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Mimi's American Grille - 1 block away
Mimi's American Grille - 1 block away

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Black Hawk Motel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Black Hawk Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jonjski
Business
Anchorage, AK
Aug 31, 2013

Took us back in time

Excellent location for all the Dells has to offer when you want to get away from the "resort" feel. Room size is small compared to current standards, but not cramped. Clean, comfortable and quiet, a good place to sleep. Staff was friendly and attentive without being smothering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Black Hawk Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Farm
Business
Minnesota
Aug 30, 2013

Fantastic Retro Motel!

We loved this motel and would stay here our entire visit next time! The facilities are reminiscent of Clark Griswold-esque vacations and in great shape. Also, it is within walking distance of the Lyons park and high school where we brought our children to play on the playground and tennis courts, respectively. It is also just a 10 minute walk to the downtown area so you don't have to worry about finding parking there. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You can have a free outing with your family if you visit the river where the Jet Boats embark. There is a cement trail (I think it houses the cable on which they raise and lower boats) you can follow to the river. We spent over two hours skipping rocks, watching boat tours, and exploring the shoreline. It was one of our most memorable experiences in the Dells!

Review of Black Hawk Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russell's
Business
Chicago
Aug 21, 2013

2013 Vacation

The staff was very welcoming, the room was clean, I like having a reserved parking spot, this was great. The chairs outside the room was very nice. Yes I would bring my family back. Also, Black Hawk is planning on building a new hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mitzi Dining was highly recommended and I am so glad we went, the services was great and the food very Good.

Review of Black Hawk Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seekingfunwithchild
Business
Minnesota
Aug 2, 2013

I would definitely return.

The reservations went through great. No problems. I called ahead to make sure as I've never used them before. The location of the motel is great - quiet neighborhood area. Our room was very small. We had the 1 queen bed and small bathroom. It met our needs, so we were fine. There is a city park for kids to play on a few blocks away as well and a small grocery about 9 blocks away. We liked the indoor pool with the slide. Nice, friendly staff. We really liked the waterpark that we got to go to free with the managers special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a small grocery store about 9 blocks away. Prices were very reasonable and we bought some healthy food to offset all the junk food we were eating.

Review of Black Hawk Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kell1
Business
Appleton, WI
Jul 28, 2013

great for sports teams

We stayed with other families from our travel team and were housed in our own area. It was very nice. They kept the pools open late too. Fun diving board, which you don't see much of anymore. Good deals for Mt. Olympus and free Chula Vista passes. We will book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Black Hawk Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Tessy
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 10, 2013

Fun Family Getaway

The staff was very friendly; letting my sister check in when the reservation was in my name. Location was just a few blocks away from downtown Dells making it an easy walk to the shops. Free passes to Chula Vista were included. The waterpark there was great. The overall appearance of the motel was fine, nothing flashy. I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Black Hawk Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rogerdoger
Business
Chippewa Falls,Wi
Jun 9, 2013

Nice location

Easy to get to ,comfortable, would stay there again if we were staying in the Wisconsin Dells.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Black Hawk Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lumpy88254
Business
sheldon
Jun 7, 2013

surprised

The outside looks like from the 70's but the room that we was in was very clean, beds were very comfortable. I was very happy with the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go to the zoo in the dells. Over paid and there was nothing there.

Review of Black Hawk Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roselle Mike
Business
illinois
May 12, 2013

Blackhawk Motel

very clean rooms, bathroom spotless, very comfortable beds, fresh linens, microwave and firdge in room big big plus. close to everything. Cant beat the price. look forward to staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Black Hawk Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rumex11
Business
CHICAGO
Sep 29, 2012

the best place to stay

Everything was perfect. In the middle of September is best time to go there. No noise no craud! Place was absolutely CLEAN for two stars raiting motel. we had the best time there. Roumen @ Ruth - Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

budget , clean safety place for short vacation. the best time to enjoy there is SEPTEMBER after craud summer time. Short walks to everything. we had wonderful time there.

Back to menu Return to top