$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Super 8 Wausau

2 stars
View map of 2006 Stewart Ave, Wausau, WI 54401-5389

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
39 reviews
Very Nice Hotel

Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was good. And the front desk staff were very friendly. See full review

  • Darren S.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Overall good motel!

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was great. Everything was just... See full review

  • Needing a rest
  • Aug 15, 2014
The Pride of Super 8 Wausau is conveniently located off of Hwy 51/I-39 on Wausaus west side, within 5 mi of all major attractions and with many restaurants within walking distance. The property features a newly renovated and expanded breakfast area which offers Super Start Breakfast that includes Sausage gravy Biscuits and Hard boiled eggs. Also available at the property is a 24 hour indoor heated pool and whirlpool, an exercise room and guest laundry. While staying at the hotel enjoy such amenities as free High Speed Wireless Internet, coffee makers, 27 inch TVs with Cable and premium channels and refrigerators in all rooms. Recently we have remodeled all our rooms with new pillow top mattress, new case goods and new tiles in all our bathrooms. Pets allowed, dogs only with a fee of 10 USD per night non refundable.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Wausau also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wausau

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wausau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darren S.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Very Nice Hotel

Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was good. And the front desk staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wausau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xbarx
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 26, 2014

Good value

This Super 8 was conveniently located, clean, and pleasant. The pool and hot tub were great and open for use 24 hours per day, which is very nice. We would stay at this facility again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wausau

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blues Brother
Business
Wausau,Wi.
Aug 18, 2014

Clean,quiet,value.

We found our room clean,but smelling like cigar smoke,even thought this is a smoke free facilty.The fridge and coffee maker were great but when the maid made up the room she forgot to clean the coffee pot,provide more coffee for the next morning and she forgot to refill the empty tissue holder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wausau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needing a rest
Business
Eau Claire, WI
Aug 15, 2014

Overall good motel!

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was great. Everything was just the right temperature. One minor flaw (I think it may have been the battery) was that the remote was not working properly..............a minor inconvenience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wausau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South to Florida
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 20, 2014

Girls get together

Friends get together to stay in touch. Greeted by friendly staff, good location, and nice facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wausau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Booking Queen
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 5, 2014

Great weekend getaway

Our stay was great! Perfect location for our weekend getaway. Close to great restaurants and places to shop. Pool was nice with adult only hours. Was nice to sit and relax. Received a coupon to a nearby restaurant that has awesome desserts! Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wausau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave from Roselle
Business
Roselle, Il
Jan 22, 2014

ski getaway

have been here several times in the past. Economical place to rest after a day of skiing, hot tub was relaxing after a day of skiing, Breakfast was adequate - waffles, cereal, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee and juice. Within walking distance, McDonalds, Noodles restaurant, Subway and Buffalo Wild Wings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

went to Rib Mountain State Park and was able to get some very beautiful winter landscape pictures

Review of Super 8 Wausau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joewilli
Business
Milwaukee
Oct 19, 2013

Above average.

Staff was nice but some were not friendly. Breakfast was minimal and lacked a lot. The room was clean. I asked for a late check out and was denied claiming they needed to clean the room. Our was not not close to being cleaned when we left. They could be alittle more flexible. Most of all the desk person could have been alittle less condesending when telling me I can't get a late checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wausau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimij
Business
Freedom Wisconsin
Oct 8, 2013

Quiet & Clean

I work in Wausau from time to time & i stay @ this hotel when im in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wausau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quilt Shop Hopper
Business
NW Wisconsin
Sep 12, 2013

Sister getaway

Was a very good value for the price. The AC didn't work in our first room so they moved us immediately, no delay or questions. We had no issues but staff seemed to have more than usual incidents with other customers. They appeared to deal with them efficiently and courteously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Had the most amazing mani/pedi-cures at Pro Nails which is located near County Market and Shopko.

Back to menu Return to top