$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Jefferson Street Inn

4 stars
201 Jefferson Street, Wausau, WI 54403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
21 reviews
WOW

This place is amazing, it's like a high end place in a major city. Everyone is so nice and always... See full review

  • Causing Change
  • Mar 18, 2014
if you visiting the town is in the center but not for business

we were suppose to go there but I would find another hotel with convenient parking , I needed to... See full review

  • Mary44
  • Nov 14, 2014
bWhy settle for just any hotelb Pamper yourself in our warm and inviting surroundings. Unwind in your personal whirlpool bath then slip into one of our cozy robes and relax by the fireplace in your private suite. Attention to detail is obvious at the bJefferson Street Innb. br br No feature has been overlooked. You will be pleasantly surprised by the home away from home feeling you will experience every time you visit

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jefferson Street Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Jefferson Street Inn Rooms

Queen Executive I with two Queen
Description not provided
King Executive II with one King
Description not provided
King Executive II ADA with one K
Description not provided
Queen Executive II with two Quee
Description not provided
East Ultimate Tower II King Fire
Description not provided
Ultimate-Ultimate Tower King Fir
Description not provided
King Executive III with one King
Description not provided
Queen Executive I ADA with two Q
Description not provided
East Ultimate Tower I King Firep
Description not provided
King Premier I Fireplace Suite w
Description not provided
King Executive I with one King b
Description not provided
King Luxury Fireplace Suite with
Description not provided
North Ultimate Tower King Firepl
Description not provided
South Ultimate Tower King Firepl
Description not provided
Queen Executive II ADA with two
Description not provided
King Premier I ADA Fireplace Sui
Description not provided
King Premier II Fireplace Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Sauna
Skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Fire place
Sofa bed
Shower
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Jefferson Street Inn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jefferson Street Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary44
Business
MADISON, WI
Nov 14, 2014

if you visiting the town is in the center but not for business

we were suppose to go there but I would find another hotel with convenient parking , I needed to load stuff and had stuff all over the place -no restaurant in place open-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

downtown shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jefferson Street Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark Carole
Business
Crandon, Wisconsin
Jun 26, 2014

Home away from home

All round it was an enjoyable experience. Especially the restaurant! Great food. Perfect location. Right in the heart of downtown Wausau. Easy access to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to Wausau mall. Great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jefferson Street Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sydney D
Business
Wilmington, NC
Apr 18, 2014

Downtown Wausau Surprise

Nicest hotel we have stayed in the Wausau area - only 15 minutes from airport. Staff was exceptional. Rooms were roomy, comfortable, well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jefferson Street Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Causing Change
Business
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Mar 18, 2014

WOW

This place is amazing, it's like a high end place in a major city. Everyone is so nice and always goes above and beyond. It is a bit expensive, about $45 more than it's competition in the average rest of the city, but it really can't be compared. I have stayed elsewhere here in town and there really isn't any way to compare this is hands down luxury also the NEW CITY GRILL, wow, so high class and the food is amazing. Will and have continue to stay here this is my 7th time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

OZ night club, a dance club great music, good people, and great drink prices. east across from sears on the Jefferson inn side of the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jefferson Street Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Causing Change
Business
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Jan 16, 2014

Not just good, it's good enough.

This place was nice enough, it was in a good location and the price, although $30 higher than I wanted to pay was comparable to others. The staff was ok, the bartender was weird, the rooms were average, but very clean. The place hasn't been remodeled since it was built obviously, and it shows it's age but it has been maintained and I would stay here again in a heart beat if the price was $60 a night or less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

OZ night club across from sears at the mall was so fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jefferson Street Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniversary couple 17 yrs
Business
Bloomer, WI
Nov 4, 2013

Anniversary celebration

Very nice stay. However, website was a little misleading. We were expecting a hot tub in our room, but in fact, only the more expensive rooms had them. A bit disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jefferson Street Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Badgergirlmadcity
Business
Madison, wi
Jun 9, 2013

Good location but still lacking

The rooms were very nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. However I'm not too impressed by this hotel. We walked into our room and it was really warm in there so I tried to turn the temperature down however the temperature kept crawling up. We called the front desk and they said they would send someone up to look at it. We waited and waited and no one came. We were in town for a wedding so we couldn't stick around to wait, we had to leave. On our way out we asked the front desk staff and they said that someone was going to come but they must have forgotten. Well that was nice, I'm glad we waited so long then. We told them it would be ok to go in the room while we were gone to look at it. When we got back they said it was fixed now but when we went to our room it was even warmer than before! So we had to call again and they sent someone up, they determined it was broken and we would have to move rooms. We were not happy considering we had a baby and when you travel with a baby you have a lot of stuff and we already had our crib all set up and everything. So we had to pack it all up to move it. They upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge (I should hope not). We didn't really care about the suite though, we were only there for one night and at this point it was late and we just wanted to sleep. The other disappointment was the breakfast. We booked the room online through a travel site and was told that that price did not include the breakfast but we could purchase it for $6 each. Ok, fine. I was thinking it would be a nice hot breakfast in the attached restaurant. It was in the restaurant but we walked in and thought, "this is it?" It was just your very basic hotel breakfast of packaged muffins, cereal and yogurt. It was not worth the money. I have had better breakfasts at crappier hotels. Parking was another issue. First of all, we found out at check out that parking was not included, we were charged for it. Also the parking lot is very small and we had trouble finding a spot and had to park across the street in the ramp which was a pain with an infant. I think next time I'll find a little cheaper hotel. I think I could get more for my money than this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jefferson Street Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher P
Business
Elkhart Lake, WI
May 13, 2013

Central location comfortable and quiet room

This was our first time staying downtown Wausau and enjoyed it very much, great location, nice room @ fair rate. Bed was good, but the pillows were way too thick and the lighting in the room was not soft and warm. I would stay at this property again but bring my own pillow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jefferson Street Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LITTLE JO JO
Business
EAU CLAIRE WI
Apr 21, 2013

Perfect Location

I have stayed here before and the location is perfect. We did some downtown shopping as well as attended a woman's roller derby event. My reservation was prepaid but at check in they said it was not. After showing them my email, they researched and discovered a glitch and apologized. The bathroom fan did not work so taking a shower provided lots of steam which we did not care for. We checked out to discover that we did not have the tickets for the provided breakfast. I gave them my room number and after I got home noticed, I was charged for the complimentary breakfast. Get your tickets upon check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jefferson Street Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ocassional super traveler
Business
Wausau, WI
Nov 5, 2012

Nice place

Big town feeling in a small town atmosphere... Great service, nice area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top