$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Hampton Inn Wausau

3 stars
View map of 615 S. 24th Avenue, Wausau, WI 54401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
12 reviews
wonderful stay

its just like they advertise comfortable homey and quiet See full review

  • ralphs mom
  • Oct 11, 2014
Better than the "luxury" hotel downtown

Last time we were in town, we stayed at a pricey hotel downtown. But the Hampton did a much better... See full review

  • White Haired Painter
  • Sep 25, 2014
revel in the glory of Wisconsin's natural beauty...welcome to the Hampton Inn Wausau, a 100% smoke free hotelYou'll find the area around the Hampton Inn® hotel in Wausau loaded with outdoor adventure and small-town charm. From skiing to whitewater kayaking, hiking to biking, the area around our hotel in Wausau is a nature-lover's dream. In fact, the Wisconsin River runs right through downtown.Speaking of our quaint city center, you'll find excellent theater and gallery space in Wausau, along with brick-lined streets and sidewalks perfect for exploring our many shops. So come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in Wausau, and revel in the glory of Wisconsin's natural beauty.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Wausau, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. * Meetings & Events * Local restaurant guide

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Wausau also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Wausau

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Wausau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ralphs mom
Business
green bay wit
Oct 11, 2014

wonderful stay

its just like they advertise comfortable homey and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Wausau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
White Haired Painter
Business
Chilton, WI
Sep 25, 2014

Better than the "luxury" hotel downtown

Last time we were in town, we stayed at a pricey hotel downtown. But the Hampton did a much better job all around for a lower price. The staff was amazing, and without exception went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Great buffet for breakfast and evening snack - way more variety and greater care in preparation than most other complimentary meals out there. Room was spotless and well-furnished, easy WiFi access, comfy whirlpool... would definitely stay here for any future visits to Wausau.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Wausau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dance Momma
Business
Waunakee, WI
Sep 3, 2013

Great Place to stay

Top notch Hampton Inn! From the lobby to the room it was very clean, nicely decorated and a VERY helpful and friendly staff. We were so impressed with everyone we spoke with. Delicious breakfast and coffee! Will stay here whenever we visit Wausau.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees is right next store. Good place for a quick bite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Wausau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Hodgkins
Business
green bay, wi
Mar 5, 2013

What happened in the hot tub???

I found this hotel to be very nice, but also overpriced. The room was clean and nice, well furnished. The community hot tub left myself and several other guests with red, burning, irritated eyes. To me, this suggested an over-concentration of chlorine in the water. Otherwise, the room was nice, the breakfast great, but the price too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Mularckey's Pub, just two blocks away from the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Wausau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micke G
Business
Wauwatosa, WI, USA
May 1, 2012

weekend in wausau

Overall good time. Staff was knowledgeable,helpful, and very friendly. We were given extension cords for our Cpap machines,. Loved the 24 hour coffee. Group made use of PC,hot tub,and excercise room. Both days breakfasts were very good. Room was a little tight, and prefer closet in front not back of room, but that's picking knits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can walk to two places at the other end of a long block, and it's a max 5 minute drive to multiple restaurants, and fast food places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Wausau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovegp
Business
Oak Brook, IL
Feb 22, 2012

Great 2-night Stay

Staff was excellent, room was spotless, kids loved the pool which was warm and nice snack bags to take to ski hills. Close to The Great Dane restaurant; which serves great meals. Rooms were smaller than average but will definitely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Wausau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skier 2011
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Skiing in Wausau

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Wausau and we were very impressed how this hotel is run. Everybody was extraordinary friendly and helpful. The only downside is the breakfast. It was very busy and the area seemed to small for the number of people that were there. Also, I do not understand what big of a deal it would be to have real china and silverware available instead of styrofoam and plastic. It would be better for the environment and it is also nicer. We skipped breakfast the second day and went to a real restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Wausau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Dec 6, 2010

excellent if you got to go there...

above average - clean with great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Dane Brewery restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Wausau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Topeka ks
May 21, 2010

Modern styling, clean, excellent service

I was impressed with the styling of the hotel. Looked newly remodeled with lots of woodwork, flat panel tv's and artwork. Looked like it had a designers touch that other hotels don't. Excellent breakfast bar, staff was very friendly. Did not use pool and fitness center, but htey looked nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lot's of dining in the area. Buffalo Wild wings, Texas road house, Applebees all within a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Wausau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jan 25, 2010

Business trip

I was on a business trip and was a foot in the evenings and wanted to walk to resturant but the hotel was surrounded by snow. No sidewalk or way to cross over to the other properties so I could get food. Just need a crossover or some way person on foot can get around. Not to far to walk just no where to walk without getting hit by vehicles on the road, or cross stream with ice and water. Hotel employees were extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top