$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Days Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 4700 Rib Mountain Dr., Wausau, WI 54401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
33 reviews
Overnight stay in Wausau

We went to a Friday night wedding last weekend and needed to stay overnight in Wausau. We were... See full review

  • Kathy
  • Apr 20, 2015
Ski trip

My wife and I planned a ski trip to Wausau. We chose the Days Inn mainly because it was located... See full review

  • Kelabration
  • Jan 14, 2015
Chairmans Award Property 50 beautifully decorated guest rooms Located 1 miles from Rib Mountain Ski Area Located 1 miles from 9-mile County Forest McDonalds next door 24-hour restaurant Amoco convenience store next door 1/2 mile from shopping Located off of Interstate 39/51 at exit 188 Free High Speed Internet in all guest rooms and lobby Complimentary Hot breakfast Business/Whirlpool suites Indoor Pool/Whirlpool Guest laundry Sorry, No Pets Allowed Fresh Cookies on Weekend

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy
Business
N/A
Apr 20, 2015

Overnight stay in Wausau

We went to a Friday night wedding last weekend and needed to stay overnight in Wausau. We were looking for an economical but nice motel not far from the site of the wedding. Days Inn & Suites fit the bill. We were pleasantly surprised with the motel. It was very clean and quiet. The lady working the desk was very friendly. We had everything we needed including a good breakfast for a very reasonable price. We were also close to restaurants and shopping and just up the road from Rib Mountain State Park - a great place for hiking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelabration
Business
Chicago
Jan 14, 2015

Ski trip

My wife and I planned a ski trip to Wausau. We chose the Days Inn mainly because it was located very close to Granite Peak Ski Area and has an indoor pool and hot tub. Once I found out that there was a hot tub in the business suits, it was a done deal. The hotel was clean and comfortable. All the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was filling and plentiful. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to the town of Poniatowski. It's only about a 32 minute drive. There you can visit the geographical marker for 45 degrees north and 90 degrees west, the exact center of the northwest hemisphere (halfway between the north pole and the equator and halfway between the prime meridian and the international dateline.) After visiting the marker visit the Wausau/Central Wisconsin Convention & Visitors Bureau, in downtown Wausau, and you will receive a commemorative coin. This is the only place in the world where you can visit a 45 x 90 point.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
graduation ceremony trip
Business
Superior, WI
Nov 10, 2014

Great for the price

Staff was friendly, great location, room was quiet, breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places to eat within a short drive, there are even a few within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAVE3939
Business
Culver IN
Apr 8, 2014

GREAT

Room was very clean bed was very comfortable wish it had a mic and a coffee pot but everything was so great that it didn't bother us at all an all around great experience! Thank-you to all the staff you did a FANTASTIC JOB! Dave & Sue

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
graduation ceremony trip
Business
Superior, WI
Dec 15, 2013

In town for daughters competetion

Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. I have stayed here a couple times before and I will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places to chose from just a short walk or drive from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackie A
Business
Michigan
May 29, 2012

Room good bathroom not!!

The room itself was basically clean but the bathroom did not look very clean to me. The tub and the toilet were grey which made me think they were not usually cleaned properly. This should not be. Also the grout in front of the tub and on top of the baseboard was dirty. Also the room faced the back of the motel which was next to the highway. Pretty noisy the first night but the second night we kept the ac on so we didn't notice it. I left an article of clothing in the room that I called about the next day and it was not turned in which makes me think it was thrown away. Staff wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping very nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ajwillae8653
Business
Wisconsin
May 11, 2012

Bad Experience

I was put on the second floor of the hotel which had no elevator so I was forced to carry all of my luggage up flights of stairs. Room service knocked on my door at 8:00am asking if I needed anything which interrupted my sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikeaeromodeller
Business
Minnesota
Nov 15, 2011

Family trip to Oshkosh airshow

Excellent stay at hotel, clean pool and wonderful breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelllller
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Small Place

Small place. Checked in at 5:00 pm on October twenty eighth with a friend. Was told the room was just cleaned today. Found a condom in my coffee pot, a keenex in the safe, religious things in the bible, a straw on my bed, a towel behind the door, halmart card bag in the drawer. Was happy that Texas roadhouse is next door. Would not suggest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Road House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ldrew
Business
Cameron, WI 54822, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Attending local event

Room was small, and not very clean. Actually checked out a day early...would not go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top