$117 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Holiday Inn Express ST. CROIX VALLEY

3 stars
2190 U.S. HIGHWAY 8, ST. CROIX FALLS, WI 54024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
11 reviews
Last Resort

Minneapolis/St Paul had NO available rooms so we decided on the Holiday Inn at St Croix - 40 miles... See full review

  • Flying Scot
  • Jun 26, 2014
Very comfortable

I was only here for a night, but I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly, and the... See full review

  • Steph Newlywed
  • Aug 14, 2013
Stay at Our Contemporary St. Croix Falls, WI Hotel If you're headed to scenic St. Croix Falls, WI, our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express® St. Croix Valley is the perfect launching point to great attractions in and around the St. Croix River Valley. Leisure travelers can enjoy various points of interest during their stay with us in St. Croix Falls. Lodging here places you near Wild Mountain Waterpark, the perfect place to spend a hot summer day. Spend your winters skiing, snowboarding and snow tubing at Trollhaugen. Play 9 holes of golf at the St. Croix Valley Golf Course right across the street from the hotel. Historic Taylors Falls, MN is just two miles away. In St. Croix Falls, there's always something to do! Corporate travelers headed here are surrounded by businesses in the St. Croix River Valley. Our hotel is just minutes from Bernick's Pepsi, Hazelden, Northwire, Polaris and St. Croix Regional Medical Center in St. Croix Falls. Whether business or pleasure brings you to St. Croix Falls, you'll appreciate our quality amenities and the convenience of our hotel's location. In St. Croix Falls, we have free high-speed, wireless Internet access, one of the largest pools in the area and a state-of-the-art 24-hour Fitness Center. Join us for our Express Start hot breakfast that features our signature cinnamon rolls and our Smart Roast coffee. Reserve your room today and Stay Smart at our St. Croix Falls, WI hotel.

Hotel Map

45.3969 -92.6099
Nearby airports
Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport, (MSP), 55.00, MI;
Area description
Rural, rural

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Our Place Cafe
Our Place Cafe is a great family restaurant serving breakfast and lunch. Featured seasonal items keep the menu new and exciting. A children's menu is also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express ST. CROIX VALLEY

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express ST. CROIX VALLEY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tasteful Traveler
Chetek, WI
Sep 27, 2009

Very disappointing...

After reading reviews of hotels in the St Croix Falls area we decided to go with Holiday Inn. There are not a lot of options in St Croix Falls WI, and this seemed like the best bet. $100/night was to much to pay for the room we received. Our room was very run down.. carpet was dirty, drapes were stained/soiled and needed repair, the bed skirt was also stained. The bathroom was average at best. The halls smelled like cigarette smoke. The pool area was fairly clean and the furniture looked new but it was extremely chlorinated. The breakfast was tasteless and cold. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone but it may be the best option in this area which may be very unfortunate. Just does not live up to what you typically get from a Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express ST. CROIX VALLEY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tasteful Traveler
Chetek, WI
Sep 27, 2009

Very disappointing...

After reading reviews of hotels in the St Croix Falls area we decided to go with Holiday Inn. There are not a lot of options in St Croix Falls WI, and this seemed like the best bet. $100/night was to much to pay for the room we received. Our room was very run down.. carpet was dirty, drapes were stained/soiled and needed repair, the bed skirt was also stained. The bathroom was average at best. The halls smelled like cigarette smoke. The pool area was fairly clean and the furniture looked new but it was extremely chlorinated. The breakfast was tasteless and cold. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone but it may be the best option in this area which may be very unfortunate. Just does not live up to what you typically get from a Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express ST. CROIX VALLEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RCtravelalot
Atlanta
Nov 6, 2012

Weekend conference

Nothing to complain about. Met expectations, workout room exceeded compared to other locations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express ST. CROIX VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Twin Cities, MN
May 3, 2011

Great Stay

I was a bit worried when I booked this hotel because it was the only one in the area that I could find online. I thought small town, 'hills have eyes' kind of thing, but I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived! The price was a bit high, in retrospect I would have tried finding a hotel sooner and maybe that would've helped? The hotel was clean, I believe it was all non-smoking (great, no funky smells!), our room was large, it included a fridge, additional sink, microwave and 2 T.V's. The bathroom had a good sized tub, which was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Interstate Park, scenic with nice trails. We camped our first night there and moved to the hotel the next night.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ST. CROIX VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Twin Cities Suburbs, Mn
Oct 27, 2010

Personal getaway

When I arrived the concierge greeted me by name, and had all of my paper work on hand. The staff was kind and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and bed bug free :)I felt very comfortable staying at this hotel alone. There were several stores and restaurants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are two wineries, a sculpture garden, and an apple orchard with in 20 minutes of the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ST. CROIX VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph Newlywed
Business
Burlington, WI
Aug 14, 2013

Very comfortable

I was only here for a night, but I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly, and the hotel is gorgeous. The room exceeded my expectations by far, and the bed and different options of pillows made my night extremely comfortable. I never heard a peep through the walls, and the continental breakfast was delicious. I did think the price was a bit steep for just a night and one person, but I would definitely stay there again if I am ever in the area again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ST. CROIX VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Twin Cities, MN
May 3, 2011

Great Stay

I was a bit worried when I booked this hotel because it was the only one in the area that I could find online. I thought small town, 'hills have eyes' kind of thing, but I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived! The price was a bit high, in retrospect I would have tried finding a hotel sooner and maybe that would've helped? The hotel was clean, I believe it was all non-smoking (great, no funky smells!), our room was large, it included a fridge, additional sink, microwave and 2 T.V's. The bathroom had a good sized tub, which was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Interstate Park, scenic with nice trails. We camped our first night there and moved to the hotel the next night.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ST. CROIX VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beezymariezie
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 22, 2011

Great Stay

The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The fitness facilities were also excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great stay. The only thing that kept it from being perfect was that they are in the process of remodeling so the bathrooms that are near the fitness center are out of commission.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The staff is very helpful about dining choices. We had a lovely dinner at Grecco's restaurant. The food was magnificent and the atmosphere really pleasant.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ST. CROIX VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flying Scot
Business
Bangkok, Thailand
Jun 26, 2014

Last Resort

Minneapolis/St Paul had NO available rooms so we decided on the Holiday Inn at St Croix - 40 miles away! It was worth it. Great staff, good rooms, excellent breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ST. CROIX VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beezymariezie
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 22, 2011

Great Stay

The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The fitness facilities were also excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great stay. The only thing that kept it from being perfect was that they are in the process of remodeling so the bathrooms that are near the fitness center are out of commission.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The staff is very helpful about dining choices. We had a lovely dinner at Grecco's restaurant. The food was magnificent and the atmosphere really pleasant.

Back to menu Return to top