$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Best Nights Inn Sparta

2 stars
303 W Wisconsin Street, Sparta, WI 54656
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Needs some work

Saw one staff when we checked in but only housekeepers after. Swam in pool which was good size. ... See full review

  • Just trying to help
  • Aug 17, 2009
Needs some work

Saw one staff when we checked in but only housekeepers after. Swam in pool which was good size. ... See full review

  • Just trying to help
  • Aug 17, 2009
Best Nights Inn is located only four blocks from the Sparta-Elroy bike trail in Sparta, WI - Bicycling Capital of America, just minutes to Fort McCoy Military Base, Downtown Sparta, Whitetail Ski Area, Amish community, museums, shopping, bike trails, and many restaurants to choose from. Guests will enjoy spacious accommodations, free continental breakfast each morning, or relaxing in our outdoor heated pool after enjoying Wisconsin's finest bike trails. Pet friendly with management approval.

Hotel Map

43.9392 -90.8136
Area served
Sparta
Nearby airports
Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl, (MSP), 175.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Rural, Located in western Wisconsin with easy access to I-90 and just

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Nights Inn Sparta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Best Nights Inn Sparta Rooms

1 Queen Bed Nonsmoking
Description not provided
2 Queen Bed Nonsmoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Parking
Free parking
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Best Nights Inn Sparta

Overall score

1.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
1.4
Room cleanliness:
1.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
1.9
Location:
2.1
Value:
2.2
Sort by:
Review of Best Nights Inn Sparta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rymers
Business
MN
Dec 31, 2012

WARNING! Don't go

It is not worth the deal. Might be a good price, but not even for that price is it a good deal. Dirty, uncomfortable, no heat for a LONG LONG time, water kinda greyish/cloudy not useable for shower or anything. Not helpful staff. DON'T stay - either drive farther or find another place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Nights Inn Sparta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tarbender
de pere, wi
Jul 30, 2010

ghetto

if it had roaches it would be the roach motel bathroom tile missing and kept falling apart

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Best Nights Inn Sparta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tarbender
de pere, wi
Jul 30, 2010

ghetto

if it had roaches it would be the roach motel bathroom tile missing and kept falling apart

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Best Nights Inn Sparta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, MN
Mar 21, 2010

Not so great

room was dirty, still had previous guests toiletries on floor next to bed, toilet was beyond dirty around base, very dusty on the boiler door. Deadbolt was broken on the door which didn't lead to feeling secure, we didn't sleep a wink because of bed was VERY uncomfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Best Nights Inn Sparta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, MN
Mar 21, 2010

Not so great

room was dirty, still had previous guests toiletries on floor next to bed, toilet was beyond dirty around base, very dusty on the boiler door. Deadbolt was broken on the door which didn't lead to feeling secure, we didn't sleep a wink because of bed was VERY uncomfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Best Nights Inn Sparta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just trying to help
Minnesota
Aug 17, 2009

Needs some work

Saw one staff when we checked in but only housekeepers after. Swam in pool which was good size. My son enjoyed but area and pool kind of dirty, (cigarette butts in pool). Just seemed like the place needed some TLC. Continental breakfast consisted of two kinds of cereal, packaged pastry and coffee. No attendant on duty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Best Nights Inn Sparta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just trying to help
Minnesota
Aug 17, 2009

Needs some work

Saw one staff when we checked in but only housekeepers after. Swam in pool which was good size. My son enjoyed but area and pool kind of dirty, (cigarette butts in pool). Just seemed like the place needed some TLC. Continental breakfast consisted of two kinds of cereal, packaged pastry and coffee. No attendant on duty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Best Nights Inn Sparta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yakima
Oct 7, 2008

WARNING

The room was dirty and the towels needed to be laundered. The bathroom was a converted closet and you must lean agains the toilet to get to the tiny sink. There is no tub and the shower curtain is covered in mildew. You may even want to venture the 22 mile into LaCrosse/Onalaska rather than stay in this hotel. I would rather sleep in my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The town of LaCrosse or Onalaska is only a short 22 mile drive. There you will find plenty of entertainment. I recommend taking one of the dinner cruises on the Mississippi.

Review of Best Nights Inn Sparta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yakima
Oct 7, 2008

WARNING

The room was dirty and the towels needed to be laundered. The bathroom was a converted closet and you must lean agains the toilet to get to the tiny sink. There is no tub and the shower curtain is covered in mildew. You may even want to venture the 22 mile into LaCrosse/Onalaska rather than stay in this hotel. I would rather sleep in my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The town of LaCrosse or Onalaska is only a short 22 mile drive. There you will find plenty of entertainment. I recommend taking one of the dinner cruises on the Mississippi.

Back to menu Return to top