$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Holiday Inn Express SHEBOYGAN-KOHLER (I-43)

3 stars
3823 Germaine Avenue, Sheboygan, WI 53081
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
8 reviews
Comfortable, just right

We had few expectations on our trip, other than a relatively quite hotel, with a pool, and not... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 26, 2013
Holiday Inn Express - What a nice surprise!!!!

What a surprise to know that our King room was the Presidential Suite.....it was perfect - great... See full review

  • PLBowen
  • Aug 28, 2011
Newly Renovated Hotel in Sheboygan, WI Boasts Ideal Location Situated just off I-43, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Sheboygan, WI offers guests both comfort and convenience. Countless area businesses and popular local attractions can be found not far from our hotel. The Sheboygan County Memorial Airport is just three miles away making transportation to and from the city a breeze. Business travelers appreciate our Sheboygan hotel's location near many important businesses such as Acuity, Johnsonville Sausage, Kohler Co., and Bemis. We also offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and a 24-hour Business Center so guests can get work done while on the road. Our hotel in Sheboygan, WI is also ideal for families as countless exciting attractions are within a few miles of the hotel. The Sheboygan County Historical Museum, Weill Center for the Performing Arts, and Kohler Arts Center are a few of the cultural venues nearby. Kids love paying visits to the Above and Beyond Children's Museum and Breaker Bay Water Park. With so many great entertainment options visitors never have a lack of fun things to do in Sheboygan. Our hotel's many convenient amenities include an indoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center, free 24-hour coffee, tea, and hot chocolate which is sure to make you feel right at home. For the best service and accommodations in Sheboygan, stay at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel.

Hotel Map

43.7149 -87.7583
Nearby airports
General Mitchell Airport, (MKE), 63.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SHEBOYGAN-KOHLER (I-43) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Weimann's Sports Center
Sports Bar, Family Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SHEBOYGAN-KOHLER (I-43)

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SHEBOYGAN-KOHLER (I-43)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WI Traveler12
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 27, 2014

WI traveler

No surprises here. Typical chain hotel stay. Convenient access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SHEBOYGAN-KOHLER (I-43)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee area, Wisconsin
Jun 26, 2013

Comfortable, just right

We had few expectations on our trip, other than a relatively quite hotel, with a pool, and not expensive. This Holiday Inn Express was just right. Easy to get to, not over-booked, great pool for our young daughter and us, decent breakfast, a great value. The staff was awesome, though perhaps a bit skewed on dinner suggestions...more familiarity with downtown Sheboygan restaurants would be my own recommendation for the staff to consider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bookworm Gardens...across the street from UW-Sheboygan...totally awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SHEBOYGAN-KOHLER (I-43)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swaff
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Sep 25, 2012

wisconsin wedding trip

The hotel was great. Right off the freeway, easy access to all the nearby stores. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The only thing that would have made our stay better was if they had a hottub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Highland House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SHEBOYGAN-KOHLER (I-43)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrie W
Business
Springfield, VA
Aug 20, 2012

Family trip

Surprise that this hotel was clean and very nice. We stayed one night and will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SHEBOYGAN-KOHLER (I-43)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PLBowen
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 28, 2011

Holiday Inn Express - What a nice surprise!!!!

What a surprise to know that our King room was the Presidential Suite.....it was perfect - great space - beautiful bathroom amenities. Staff was very helpful in getting us down to the harbor...Wonderful night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Staff directed us to the Sheboygan waterfront so we could pick a dining place....very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SHEBOYGAN-KOHLER (I-43)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oostburg, Wisconsin
Oct 29, 2010

Wonderful Staff

The staff were absolutely wonderful. We booked this for a guest from Germany who spoke limited English. Whenever we stopped by to visit, the staff always knew whether he was in or out, they assisted him with making phone calls, and the helped him with directions. They were always helpful and super friendly. The only suggestion for improvement is that the continental breakfast was boring and uninspiring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't dine at Nino's Steakhouse. As a local, we knew better but our German friend didn't. He found out the hard way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SHEBOYGAN-KOHLER (I-43)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VitaminK
Business
Goshen, IN
Apr 26, 2010

Call ahead if you need something special

The hotel in its self wasnt bad. I have stayed in FAR worse. [...] They listed that they had DVD players availible, they dont. Also, since they didnt have cribs availible we had to go to the Target on the other side of the interstate and buy a Pack and Play/play yard thing for our son to sleep in. We would have brought our one from home if we knew that they only had one crib. And to add insult to injury, when we asked for an extra comforter for the bottom of the pack and play to provide some extra padding, they couldnt produce one! YOU ARE A GIANT HOTEL CHAIN! how do you not have extra comforters?!? When we returned after a few hours, housekeeping was able to wrangle one up some where, we had one on our bed and in the pack an play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SHEBOYGAN-KOHLER (I-43)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SABRE03
Business
60120
Jul 26, 2009

GOOD PLACE TO STAY

HELP FULL STAFF AND CLEAN ROOMS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top