$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

3 stars
223 Gaslight Circle, Racine, WI 53403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
19 reviews
Weekend getaway

I had a problem with the app. I made a reservation for that day and somehow it was changed to two... See full review

  • Josh the helped
  • Mar 9, 2014
Nice hotel right on the harbor

We had a nice stay at the Radisson Harbourwalk. The great thing about this hotel is it's right on... See full review

  • Shuvero
  • Aug 19, 2014
The Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk offers one hundred twenty one tastefully appointed guestrooms and suites with flat screen televisons. Situated conveniently between Milwaukee and Chicago, on beautiful Lake Michigan. The Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk is is only minutes from many sightseeing attractions and within blocks to the downtown Racine area which has a wonderful assortment of restaurants, shops, art museum and historical museum. Guests at the Radisson Hotel Racine will surely enjoy our comfortable rooms. The Sleep Number Beds are designed with automatic remote control for comfort and has received rave reviews along with our beautiful top-notch decor. Our guestrooms have 1-cup coffee makers, hairdryers and iron/ironing board. We also offer an indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center.

Hotel Map

42.7313 -87.7802
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
GENERAL MITCHELL INTL ARPT, (MKE), 24.00, MI, SE; OHARE INTL ARPT, (ORD), 75.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Chancery
Onsite Restaurant
Lighthouse Cafe
Located inside hotel, the Lighthouse Cafe offers light breakfast items -muffins -pastries -fruit -breakfast sandwiches
Corner House
Famed for Prime Rib since 1945. Prime Rib, Steaks, Chops, and Seafood Open 7 days a week
Ivanhoe Pub
Local pub featuring many unique Irish influenced lunch & dinner options.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Capt Charlie
Loxley, AL
Aug 4, 2010

Not the best

We felt the room was too expensive for the service. You had to pay for parking, no breakfast and the beds were not as comfortable as a $80 room was. Would not book this room again on a return trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BikerChrisV
Milwaukee
Jun 26, 2012

Over priced...

Overall, the room was overpriced. Our harbor view was not so picturesque as indicated online. Our room was across from the ice bin which were very loud at night when guests were getting ice & it was dropping into the buckets. The were no microwaves or fridges in the room so bringing back any leftovers from the restaurants were senseless. The sleep number bed would have been good if my side worked. But the Tiki Bar & live entertainment was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of good restaurants on the main street which is only a couple of blocks away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, illinois
Sep 16, 2009

Very nice location

Not real happy with the beds. No matter how I adjusted the sleep number I could not get comfortable. I wound up sleeping in the chair which was very comfortable. I would up with a back pain in the middle of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
captainkal
Marco Island, FL
Nov 10, 2013

Okay Stay

IT was an okay satay. Parking is for pay (a city ramp) - Purchased the coin but the machine would not accept the coin and therefore the gate would not open. Your staff was kind enough to permit parking in an arrival spot. Thanks We have stayed at this hotel many times. My overall view is that it is starting to show its age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
debra j. f.
aurora illinois
Sep 12, 2012

problems from the beginning!

I booked and paid for a king waterview room. I was given a room with 2 double beds a nonworking air conditioner and no light in the bathroom. I called the front desk and they agreed to give me a king waterview room...but only after arguing with them. Okay.. room #2...all appeared well until 1130 pm when i attempted to go to bed. After about 15 minutes of messing around with the attached controller for the sleep number bed (do not EVER buy one of these!) I concluded it was broken. Would not adjust. One side of the bed was as hard as concrete...other side flat like a deflated water bed! Called fron desk and a very nice young woman came and patiently tried to fix it and after another 15 minutes she also concluded it was broken. She said she would talk to eric who was that evening's manager. Eric called and said that the only room he had available was on the first floor with two double beds! C'mon! I again stated i had booked and paid for a king waterview room and after more arguing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Chancery restaurant in hotel...room service or dine in restaurant. While they do have very good food...room service employees are rude and extremely unpleasant. When asked to do a minor thing on her way out of my room (removing used dishes from lunch) she rudely said "you can do it" and turned around and left! Great impression!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montana
Sep 7, 2009

No sleep

Great location. Rooms were very clean & quiet. The sleep number beds, what a joke. It was the worst sleep I had for three days. Its advertized as being great for back problems....not so. It would have been better to sleep on the floor. The front desk stated that most of their customers complain about the beds!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CAGR
Racine, WI
May 14, 2013

Not what I expected

Bathroom so small you can move around at all. Toilet and tub in small room. No fan when taking shower. Sleep # bed didnt work. . No parking Parking gargage. but if you leave $2.00 fee for reentery. (not use to that). If you have a water view of Lake Michigan ..nice... parking lot not so much :{ For the price of the room expected more. But still had a nice time with my girls night out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Archinerds
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 12, 2009

Straight down the middle

This hotel is exactly what you'd want or expect -- a functional, standardized business hotel with no surprises, happy or unhappy. Clean rooms, free wifi, Starbucks in the lobby, nice harborfront location, easy walking distance to local restaurants. Service was eager and generous, if a little unpolished (wake-up call came 20 minutes late, but with profuse apologies). All in all, a perfectly comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ole Madrid tapas bar on Sixth -- about a four block walk from the Radisson. We were dubious about tapas in Racine, but they hit the mark. Place had a nice buzz, too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKE visitor
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 20, 2012

Business Travel

Challenge getting back to Milwaukee airport for a 6am flight -- shuttle doesn't run that early. Desk clerk contacted a cab company but wasn't happy with the price quoted, so it wasn't available as an option. Would have liked to have a vote on that! I've stayed here before with no concerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Aurora, IL
Sep 7, 2009

Had a wonderful view

The room was wonderful. Lots of extra pillows and an extra blanket. Went to the Zoo, & the Beach. Dinner was difficult to find on a Sunday evening. The pool was too cold - had to have my 4 year old swim in the whirlpool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search