$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

3 stars
223 Gaslight Circle, Racine, WI 53403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
19 reviews
Weekend getaway

I had a problem with the app. I made a reservation for that day and somehow it was changed to two... See full review

  • Josh the helped
  • Mar 9, 2014
nice

Right next to the harbor was perfect for us. Had good time at fishing derby See full review

  • bigtomgardner
  • Feb 8, 2014
The Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk offers one hundred twenty one tastefully appointed guestrooms and suites with flat screen televisons. Situated conveniently between Milwaukee and Chicago, on beautiful Lake Michigan. The Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk is is only minutes from many sightseeing attractions and within blocks to the downtown Racine area which has a wonderful assortment of restaurants, shops, art museum and historical museum. Guests at the Radisson Hotel Racine will surely enjoy our comfortable rooms. The Sleep Number Beds are designed with automatic remote control for comfort and has received rave reviews along with our beautiful top-notch decor. Our guestrooms have 1-cup coffee makers, hairdryers and iron/ironing board. We also offer an indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center.

Hotel Map

42.7313 -87.7802
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
GENERAL MITCHELL INTL ARPT, (MKE), 24.00, MI, SE; OHARE INTL ARPT, (ORD), 75.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Chancery
Onsite Restaurant
Lighthouse Cafe
Located inside hotel, the Lighthouse Cafe offers light breakfast items -muffins -pastries -fruit -breakfast sandwiches
Corner House
Famed for Prime Rib since 1945. Prime Rib, Steaks, Chops, and Seafood Open 7 days a week
Ivanhoe Pub
Local pub featuring many unique Irish influenced lunch & dinner options.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh the helped
Racine, Wisconsin
Mar 9, 2014

Weekend getaway

I had a problem with the app. I made a reservation for that day and somehow it was changed to two months from now. I spent a good amount of time in the lobby trying to figure out why they couldn't find my reservation. The hotel manager was very nice to me during all if this. I ended up having to make another reservation that night. The next morning I called and explained the situation. They called the hotel to let them know I wanted to cancel the other reservation and they gave me a full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

An amazing view of the lake.

Review of Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda Bird
New York, NY, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Excellent Racine location !

The Radisson is clean and full of friendly people ! The room was nice . The bed was alittle hard , but it's always difficult to get used to a new bed . No complaints . I would definetly stay there again . It's so nice to be able to walk out around the marina . And have the convince of the Chancery restaurant. Very good !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Tiki Bar was lots of fun with great drinks and music !!!

Review of Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Nov 26, 2007

Good weekend away

Our room was large and comfortable, the staff was friendly. We didn't even leave the establishment for an entire day ... and didn't need to... We had a great room with a view of the marina. The hot tub and pool area were well maintained. It's close to downtown Racine with it's shops, coffee houses, and bars... I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little shops on Main Street. -I love Dimples. Coffee houses... bars.. Lake Michigan.. It's a prime location.

Review of Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigtomgardner
elmwood park. il.
Feb 8, 2014

nice

Right next to the harbor was perfect for us. Had good time at fishing derby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKE visitor
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 20, 2012

Business Travel

Challenge getting back to Milwaukee airport for a 6am flight -- shuttle doesn't run that early. Desk clerk contacted a cab company but wasn't happy with the price quoted, so it wasn't available as an option. Would have liked to have a vote on that! I've stayed here before with no concerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin Jim
Business
Boston Area
May 12, 2013

Island of Peace and Pleasure

Our stay was most pleasant. The hotel with its expansive views of the harbor in Racine offered comfortable rooms and friendly service. Having the Chancery restaurant attached to the hotel was a nice plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Metal bear
Racine Wis
Jul 29, 2013

Great Location

Hotel Staff Was very friendly, both night and day staff. Hotel was in great location, for walks along the lake with my man.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mino54115
Waupaca Wi
Dec 23, 2013

Friendly staff

The best part of our stay was the staff. Very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Aurora, IL
Sep 7, 2009

Had a wonderful view

The room was wonderful. Lots of extra pillows and an extra blanket. Went to the Zoo, & the Beach. Dinner was difficult to find on a Sunday evening. The pool was too cold - had to have my 4 year old swim in the whirlpool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Concord, MA
Sep 7, 2009

Great Hotel in Super Surroundings

Fresh, clean and quiet hotel also good for families. Located within large marina on Lake Michigan with ample parking. Nice walking along the lakefront.Short walk to downtown Racine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Corner House on Washington Ave. is a real nice place (ask for the East Dining Room for smoke free)

Back to menu Return to top

Change search