$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Racine Marriott

3 stars
7111 Washington Avenue (Hwy 20), 7111 W. Washington Avenue, Racine, WI 53406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
19 reviews
Very accomodating

The staff was very acomodating and the rooms were very clean. The price was valued correctly. See full review

  • AlChi
  • May 6, 2013
Nice stay

Nice pool. Nice facility. Many good restaurants close by. See full review

  • dabzeil
  • Feb 7, 2013
One of the premier hotels in Racine, WI, Racine Marriott is conveniently located between Milwaukee and Chicago near Kenosha and offers guests a welcome escape from the everyday. Our Racine hotel features redesigned guest rooms with flat-screen TVs, luxury bedding with the convenience of high-speed wireless internet and ample work space. Located on-site, 20 & Oakes restaurant features an affordable yet diverse menu in a relaxed atmosphere and boasts the area's best selection of craft beer. A variety of dining spaces - including our new outdoor patio - offer the perfect setting for any occasion. Over 10,000 square feet of flexible event space makes this popular hotel in Racine ideal for weddings, reunions, meetings, retreats and conventions. Added amenities include a 24/7 business center, new fitness room with state-of-the-art cardio equipment, and the largest indoor pool in the area. Our central location near rich Racine culture, museums, architecture and make the Marriott a preferred choice for getaways.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Racine Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.7192 -87.867
Area served
Milwaukee
Nearby airports
General Mitchell International Airport, (MKE), 20.00, MI, S; Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 60.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

20 & Oakes Bar and Grill
Dine in a relaxed atmosphere where we serve daily breakfast buffet, burgers, steaks and more at one of the best Racine, WI, restaurants. Meets all ADA accessibility requirements. Enjoy a drink on the new outdoor patio with fireplace feature.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Racine Marriott

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Racine Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakdale, Mn
Aug 31, 2009

Near Alpine Valley Music Venue

Enjoyed our stay very much! Was about 40 minutes from music venue, Alpine Valley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Racine Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlChi
Business
Chicago Illinois
May 6, 2013

Very accomodating

The staff was very acomodating and the rooms were very clean. The price was valued correctly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Racine Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Short visit 032013
Racine, WI
Apr 1, 2013

Great place for visitors

The staff was great during our recent stay. The rooms were average, the bathroom venting doesn't keep the whole place from fogging up from a warm shower but, it was dry enough out that it cleared up in about ten minutes. A tray of room service left overs sat out in the hallway for a few days and that kind of took the place down a star all alone. It's a solid three star Marriott with a four star staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Racine Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dabzeil
Houston
Feb 7, 2013

Nice stay

Nice pool. Nice facility. Many good restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Racine Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FacuArg
Chicago
May 29, 2012

No so good as valued

The rooms are clean. The breakfast room has lot of food and tasty but you have to pay for it. The Pool is really small and is always full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Racine Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FishyHandy
Henderson, TN
May 28, 2012

Stay away from this hotel...

The hotel was dirty. There were no complimentary ammenities, for the price that they charged to stay here. They charged $25 for 2 pieces of toast at breakfast. Bottle of water in the room was $3.50. Very bad experience all together. Would not recommend staying at a Marriott Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Racine Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherene T.
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Nice, clean room, great staff!

We just stayed here one night while we were in town for a baseball game. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially when we wanted to switch from a double bed room to a king bed room. It was all taken care of so quickly! Our room was clean and comfortable. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Brat Stop is nearby and a great place to get brats and cheese curds! You can also buy brats to grill from their little store.

Review of Racine Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherene T.
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Nice, clean room, great staff!

We just stayed here one night while we were in town for a baseball game. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially when we wanted to switch from a double bed room to a king bed room. It was all taken care of so quickly! Our room was clean and comfortable. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Brat Stop is nearby and a great place to get brats and cheese curds! You can also buy brats to grill from their little store.

Review of Racine Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shawano, WI
Sep 15, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

The hotel itself was very clean and nice however there were 2 wedding receptions going on wich made it pretty noice till a lil after midnight. Other than that it was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Racine Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shawano, WI
Sep 15, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

The hotel itself was very clean and nice however there were 2 wedding receptions going on wich made it pretty noice till a lil after midnight. Other than that it was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Racine Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakdale, Mn
Aug 31, 2009

Near Alpine Valley Music Venue

Enjoyed our stay very much! Was about 40 minutes from music venue, Alpine Valley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top