$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Knights Inn Racine

2 stars
1149 Oakes Road, Racine, WI 53406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
33 reviews
one night away

The hotel staff was friendly. It was clean and I loved that I was able to bring my dog. I love that... See full review

  • Jay barbie
  • Jun 6, 2014
one night away

The room was secluded and clean. I love the location and that I could bring my dog. The staff was... See full review

  • Jay barbie
  • Jun 6, 2014
Welcome to the Knights Inn or Racine, Wisconsin. Conveniently located just 2 miles off I-94, 29 miles from Downtown Milwaukee. Six Flags Amusement Park is just 29 miles away. Racine Zoological Gardens is also minutes away. 106 Rooms, all with ground floor access. Complimentary Continental Breakfast each morning. Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access Available. In room coffee makers and AM/FM alarm clocks. Royal Rooms available with cozy sitting areas. Whirlpool Tub Suites are also available. 60+ Channel Cable TV with HBO, CNN and ESPN. Free Parking. Free Local Calls. Small Pets Welcome with additional nightly fee.

Hotel Map

42.7208 -87.8704
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Racine also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Racine

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 33
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bob12345
Business
Dallas TX
Aug 10, 2014

Gang Hangout

Groups with grills and tables in the parking lot and in front of my room, Swearing and screaming. The last night it got so bad that I got out of bed at 11:00pm packed and left to find another place to stay. I asked around and the place is known for gangs and drugs. The furniture is horrible and ancient. I have never been so scared in my life. A horrible place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
St Louis Visitor
Business
KY
Jul 19, 2014

Horrible Place

I stayed in this hotel and this is what I want to say. If you think a good name is important, please remove this hotel IMMEDIATELY from your list of good hotels. I never felt safe here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sun Prairie WI
Jan 18, 2011

I will surely stay there again

My late arrival, which you guaranteed at my request, was honored without question. I had printed your e-mail Confirmation & handed it to the Night Clerk, who asked for my personal ID, then quickly enterred her computer, printed me a map, showed me where to park right in front of my room, and handed me my key. The room was tidy and comfortably cool. The TV provided me with a front row seat to the Green Bay Packers' exciting & satisfying stomping of Atlanta. :o) My request for a wake-up call was fulfilled. The breakfast was jjuice, a sweet roll & coffee. Checkout took no time at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville FL
Jul 3, 2009

simple traveling

This was a low cost trip for me and I really was not expecting much ( just a place to sleep ) The staff was very nice and helpful with directions.. The room was simple but very clean the bed was just fine as I have a bad back this part is important to me. fridg and microwave worked great. The coffee pot was just a one cup deal, I worked around that. Being a single woman traveling alone I would not have to think twice about staying there again. Knights Inn is ok in my book

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
racine wi
May 27, 2009

great

hotel was clean and very affordable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cycle Girl
Business
Within Wisconsin
May 2, 2009

Not for the Knight's Queen

I had a reservation with payment and they tried to charge me again for the same room which I had to have them correct. First room smelled strongly of smoke (non-smoking room)and was visibly unclean,so I asked for another room. The continental breakfast is next to nothing with a few doughnuts and juice. Guess it's someplace to rest your head so you can tour/shop Racine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Asian Buffet restaurant on Durand Street (Hwy 11 East)was fantastic and reasonably priced! Wonderful service, great food selection, and very clean!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top