$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Knights Inn Racine

2 stars
View map of 1149 Oakes Road, Racine, WI 53406

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
37 reviews
one night away

The hotel staff was friendly. It was clean and I loved that I was able to bring my dog. I love that... See full review

  • Jay barbie
  • Jun 6, 2014
one night away

The room was secluded and clean. I love the location and that I could bring my dog. The staff was... See full review

  • Jay barbie
  • Jun 6, 2014
Welcome to the Knights Inn or Racine, Wisconsin. Conveniently located just 2 miles off I-94, 29 miles from Downtown Milwaukee. Six Flags Amusement Park is just 29 miles away. Racine Zoological Gardens is also minutes away. 106 Rooms, all with ground floor access. Complimentary Continental Breakfast each morning. Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access Available. In room coffee makers and AM/FM alarm clocks. Royal Rooms available with cozy sitting areas. Whirlpool Tub Suites are also available. 60+ Channel Cable TV with HBO, CNN and ESPN. Free Parking. Free Local Calls. Small Pets Welcome with additional nightly fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Racine also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Racine

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 37
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 21, 2011

More than I expected

In town visiting friends for a retirement. Got more for my money than expected at Knights Inn. All of the staff was friendly and always had a smile, even with my late night check in. They kept the parking lot clear of snow and ice (coming from Southern California this was a plus). The room was clean, had great heat, good water pressure, and a refrigerator and microwave (but no hair dryer). Close to restaurants and shopping. Would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 21, 2011

More than I expected

In town visiting friends for a retirement. Got more for my money than expected at Knights Inn. All of the staff was friendly and always had a smile, even with my late night check in. They kept the parking lot clear of snow and ice (coming from Southern California this was a plus). The room was clean, had great heat, good water pressure, and a refrigerator and microwave (but no hair dryer). Close to restaurants and shopping. Would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Champaign il
Aug 17, 2010

Not a good place to stay.

The staff was friendly. That's the only good thing I can say about this place. We originally arrived at 1:30 pm and asked if we could check in early. We were told there were no rooms ready yet. This was not too much of a problem since the sign said check in time is 3:00pm. We did not have time to wait until 3:00 so we went to the show and came back to the hotel at around 2:00am. We checked in and went to our room to discover the room was not clean. The beds were not made, there was trash in the garbage cans, there was hair in the sink, the towels and washcloths were used. Decided to sleep on our sleeping bags and pillows since it was so late. The worst part was the piercng beep that the smoke alarm kept making every 5 minutes. I finally wedged a pillow and blanket against it so I could sleep. It was also very loud outside with people talking loudly and carrying on. Worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Would not reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chicagoedv
Business
highland, in
Jun 28, 2010

Knights Inn Racine

just a nice place to sleep. no problems - great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Aug 11, 2009

fleabag

so-so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top