$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Knights Inn Racine

2 stars
1149 Oakes Road, Racine, WI 53406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
33 reviews
one night away

The hotel staff was friendly. It was clean and I loved that I was able to bring my dog. I love that... See full review

  • Jay barbie
  • Jun 6, 2014
one night away

The room was secluded and clean. I love the location and that I could bring my dog. The staff was... See full review

  • Jay barbie
  • Jun 6, 2014
Welcome to the Knights Inn or Racine, Wisconsin. Conveniently located just 2 miles off I-94, 29 miles from Downtown Milwaukee. Six Flags Amusement Park is just 29 miles away. Racine Zoological Gardens is also minutes away. 106 Rooms, all with ground floor access. Complimentary Continental Breakfast each morning. Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access Available. In room coffee makers and AM/FM alarm clocks. Royal Rooms available with cozy sitting areas. Whirlpool Tub Suites are also available. 60+ Channel Cable TV with HBO, CNN and ESPN. Free Parking. Free Local Calls. Small Pets Welcome with additional nightly fee.

Hotel Map

42.7208 -87.8704
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Racine also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Racine

Overall score

1.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 33
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.2
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.4

20% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Park Alum
Business
Racine, WI
Aug 22, 2013

Family Vacation

Kind of scary clientele, but inhabitable...initially. After first night, water was shut off for morning showers. This was not their fault, as the city was working on it. However, it does not excuse the "attitude" we were given upon return that early evening. First, the rooms were not cleaned and we were told "oh yeah, the cleaning crew didn't come in today". We had seen them earlier that day while waiting for water, so that was a lie. We were not provided a hair dryer or iron, as apparently they keep getting stolen. We couldn't even get an extra key without additional deposit. Daytime manager was OK, but evening lady was downright mean. We left within 24 hours before we even found a new place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AKopp
Business
wisconsin
Sep 19, 2012

Worst motel ever

The motel is run down. i had to brake into the bathroom once we got the room because it was locked and they wouldn't send anyone over to fix it. i killed at least 5 spiders in the room. They have people that live there permanently and they have their cats running around. i paid 50 dollars for one night there and i will NEVER stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe Tris
Business
Indiana
Jul 22, 2011

Rough Place to Stay

We started shopping for a place to stay in January knowing that Racine was going to fill up with the Ironman being held that weekend. Not many places in Racine have Pools at the Hotel so we choose to shop the pooless route. The Price at knights Inn was the most affordable we reserved 3 rooms. I called ahead to make sure the rooms were ajoining. We arrived at about 3 on Friday checked in found our rooms and were met by several drunk people who seemed to live there,my family was taken back by the greeting. In the driveways were dirty diapers. Having a refrigerator was nice. I had to go to to downtown Racine while my family stayed back in the rooms while getting unpacked they noticed bugs crawling on the beds onder the blankets, they asked the front desk and their response was, "no they are not bed bugs, bed bugs are red"??? Needless to say the sleeping was not the best wondering what might be crawling on you. I asked for a late checkout on one of the 3 rooms and was told no. I wanted to shower after the race before heading back home 4 hrs away. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Shopping Plaza just east of the Hotel had several places to eat Panara, Chipolte, Mr. Noodles, quality food at a resonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Jun 22, 2009

knights inn

poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cassandra G
Business
west memphis, ar
Jun 15, 2009

It was ok

it met all my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the stores are close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top