$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Knights Inn Racine

2 stars
1149 Oakes Road, Racine, WI 53406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
31 reviews
one night away

The hotel staff was friendly. It was clean and I loved that I was able to bring my dog. I love that... See full review

  • Jay barbie
  • Jun 6, 2014
one night away

The room was secluded and clean. I love the location and that I could bring my dog. The staff was... See full review

  • Jay barbie
  • Jun 6, 2014
Welcome to the Knights Inn or Racine, Wisconsin. Conveniently located just 2 miles off I-94, 29 miles from Downtown Milwaukee. Six Flags Amusement Park is just 29 miles away. Racine Zoological Gardens is also minutes away. 106 Rooms, all with ground floor access. Complimentary Continental Breakfast each morning. Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access Available. In room coffee makers and AM/FM alarm clocks. Royal Rooms available with cozy sitting areas. Whirlpool Tub Suites are also available. 60+ Channel Cable TV with HBO, CNN and ESPN. Free Parking. Free Local Calls. Small Pets Welcome with additional nightly fee.

Hotel Map

42.7208 -87.8704
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Racine also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Racine

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 31
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kiethsmack
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jun 23, 2014

Value Based

For pure functionality, bed, bath, and continental breakfast, The Knight's Inn fills the order. In comparison to other hotels, however, it is a little old and the walls are thin. But it's hard to beat the value of staying at a hotel for forty dollars a night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay barbie
zion il
Jun 6, 2014

one night away

The hotel staff was friendly. It was clean and I loved that I was able to bring my dog. I love that it's spacious and neat. Felt like home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure your reservation is correct.

Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay barbie
zion il
Jun 6, 2014

one night away

The room was secluded and clean. I love the location and that I could bring my dog. The staff was friendly. I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you have the reservation right.

Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
merman42
Racine
Sep 27, 2012

The Price plus the Hotel

Well for what i paid i could have gotten better breakfast for 7 dollars more. the donut did not even taste fresh to me. i paid 50 bucks but for 57 i could have had waffle or cearel plus bagle for breakfast at another Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Necedah, Wi.
Jan 11, 2011

It was ok

I always stay at The Knights Inn because of the price,but you get what you pay for. The rooms are staring to get elderly. The couch that was in our room looked and felt like it was 30 years old. They skimp on towels. At least this time, ther wasn't empty Vodka bottles in the drawers.LOL It was clean and quite except when someone came to plow the parking lot at 1:30am. that sucked. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ya gotta go to the bakery. Racine has good dining too

Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carver, MN
Aug 30, 2010

quiet, clean, very reasonable

We chose Racine because it was close to the Renaissance Faire in Bristol where our daughter is a performer. We liked the quiet location. Since the room is in an isolated row and no one was assigned the rooms to our right and left we heard no noise from either the outside nor inside the motel. We were pleased to find a microwave in the room so we could pop popcorn while watching TV and drink a botle of beer after spending the day in the hot sun walking on the dusty faire grounds. Restaurants, gas stations selling beer and wine were very close-by. And the room was surprisingly reasonable. When we go to the faire next year, we will definately get a room at the Racine Knights Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A Dairy Queen is practically on the Inn's grounds and other fast food restaurants are within 3 blocks.

Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus,IN
Jun 28, 2010

You Get What You Pay For.

Bed not very comfortable at all. Dresser had been replaced with smaller one & not vacuumed under when switched. Shower controls very bad/loose. No soap dish by sink. Good channel selection for TV. Great location for where we planned to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Not bad, but you get what you pay for. Plenty of places to eat, shopping, & attractions very close.

Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Sep 7, 2009

Good for the money

It was ok for tha amount of money we spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4430019390096958
Gobles, MI
Aug 17, 2009

Comfortable

Room met our expectations as a place to stay while visiting in the area. True you may not be able to live it up there, but it is a very good resting place. Two out of six lamps did not work though and they only provide for two cups of coffee in your rooms coffee maker. Bring your own instant or get more from the front lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to DeRango's and Lemahns Bakery.

Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GoMANGo
Minneapolis
Jun 9, 2009

Three Words - "What a Dump!"

Wow, what a dump. Smelly, run down, poorly equipped...no blow drier and the carpet looked like an uncleaned homicide scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search