$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Knights Inn Racine

2 stars
View map of 1149 Oakes Road, Racine, WI 53406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Racine

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Champaign il
Aug 17, 2010

Not a good place to stay.

The staff was friendly. That's the only good thing I can say about this place. We originally arrived at 1:30 pm and asked if we could check in early. We were told there were no rooms ready yet. This was not too much of a problem since the sign said check in time is 3:00pm. We did not have time to wait until 3:00 so we went to the show and came back to the hotel at around 2:00am. We checked in and went to our room to discover the room was not clean. The beds were not made, there was trash in the garbage cans, there was hair in the sink, the towels and washcloths were used. Decided to sleep on our sleeping bags and pillows since it was so late. The worst part was the piercng beep that the smoke alarm kept making every 5 minutes. I finally wedged a pillow and blanket against it so I could sleep. It was also very loud outside with people talking loudly and carrying on. Worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Would not reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus,IN
Jun 28, 2010

You Get What You Pay For.

Bed not very comfortable at all. Dresser had been replaced with smaller one & not vacuumed under when switched. Shower controls very bad/loose. No soap dish by sink. Good channel selection for TV. Great location for where we planned to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Not bad, but you get what you pay for. Plenty of places to eat, shopping, & attractions very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chicagoedv
Business
highland, in
Jun 28, 2010

Knights Inn Racine

just a nice place to sleep. no problems - great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 7, 2009

Good for the money

It was ok for tha amount of money we spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4430019390096958
Business
Gobles, MI
Aug 17, 2009

Comfortable

Room met our expectations as a place to stay while visiting in the area. True you may not be able to live it up there, but it is a very good resting place. Two out of six lamps did not work though and they only provide for two cups of coffee in your rooms coffee maker. Bring your own instant or get more from the front lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to DeRango's and Lemahns Bakery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roller Coaster Lover
Business
Romeoville, IL
Aug 17, 2009

Good for the price

Clean and comfortable bed for the price of an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Aug 11, 2009

fleabag

so-so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville FL
Jul 3, 2009

simple traveling

This was a low cost trip for me and I really was not expecting much ( just a place to sleep ) The staff was very nice and helpful with directions.. The room was simple but very clean the bed was just fine as I have a bad back this part is important to me. fridg and microwave worked great. The coffee pot was just a one cup deal, I worked around that. Being a single woman traveling alone I would not have to think twice about staying there again. Knights Inn is ok in my book

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville FL
Jul 3, 2009

simple traveling

This was a low cost trip for me and I really was not expecting much ( just a place to sleep ) The staff was very nice and helpful with directions.. The room was simple but very clean the bed was just fine as I have a bad back this part is important to me. fridg and microwave worked great. The coffee pot was just a one cup deal, I worked around that. Being a single woman traveling alone I would not have to think twice about staying there again. Knights Inn is ok in my book

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Jun 22, 2009

knights inn

poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top