$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Knights Inn Racine

2 stars
1149 Oakes Road, Racine, WI 53406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
33 reviews
one night away

The hotel staff was friendly. It was clean and I loved that I was able to bring my dog. I love that... See full review

  • Jay barbie
  • Jun 6, 2014
one night away

The room was secluded and clean. I love the location and that I could bring my dog. The staff was... See full review

  • Jay barbie
  • Jun 6, 2014
Welcome to the Knights Inn or Racine, Wisconsin. Conveniently located just 2 miles off I-94, 29 miles from Downtown Milwaukee. Six Flags Amusement Park is just 29 miles away. Racine Zoological Gardens is also minutes away. 106 Rooms, all with ground floor access. Complimentary Continental Breakfast each morning. Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access Available. In room coffee makers and AM/FM alarm clocks. Royal Rooms available with cozy sitting areas. Whirlpool Tub Suites are also available. 60+ Channel Cable TV with HBO, CNN and ESPN. Free Parking. Free Local Calls. Small Pets Welcome with additional nightly fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Racine also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Racine

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chicagoedv
Business
highland, in
Jun 28, 2010

Knights Inn Racine

just a nice place to sleep. no problems - great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 7, 2009

Good for the money

It was ok for tha amount of money we spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4430019390096958
Business
Gobles, MI
Aug 17, 2009

Comfortable

Room met our expectations as a place to stay while visiting in the area. True you may not be able to live it up there, but it is a very good resting place. Two out of six lamps did not work though and they only provide for two cups of coffee in your rooms coffee maker. Bring your own instant or get more from the front lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to DeRango's and Lemahns Bakery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roller Coaster Lover
Business
Romeoville, IL
Aug 17, 2009

Good for the price

Clean and comfortable bed for the price of an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Aug 11, 2009

fleabag

so-so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville FL
Jul 3, 2009

simple traveling

This was a low cost trip for me and I really was not expecting much ( just a place to sleep ) The staff was very nice and helpful with directions.. The room was simple but very clean the bed was just fine as I have a bad back this part is important to me. fridg and microwave worked great. The coffee pot was just a one cup deal, I worked around that. Being a single woman traveling alone I would not have to think twice about staying there again. Knights Inn is ok in my book

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Jun 22, 2009

knights inn

poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cassandra G
Business
west memphis, ar
Jun 15, 2009

It was ok

it met all my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the stores are close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GoMANGo
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 9, 2009

Three Words - "What a Dump!"

Wow, what a dump. Smelly, run down, poorly equipped...no blow drier and the carpet looked like an uncleaned homicide scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 6, 2009

Very scary

My husband and I are relocating to Racine, WI from Cincinnati, OH. On one of our quick trips to complete an inspection of a possible first time home purchase, we decided that we wanted to stay in an affordable but not too cheap room so my husband reserved a night in room 403 of this disgusting hotel for one night for over $60. The room didn't even appear to be a hotel room. The furniture looked like it could have been on the front porch of a worn down college rental property, the carpet had dust all over it, every electrical cord was hanging from the wall, the bathroon was dirty, there was hair on the sheets, the pillowcases were stained yellow, and the mattress was covered in plastic. I was concerned for my safety due to the type of people appearing to be living in the hotel. The room was so gross, smelly, and scary that we didn't even stay the entire night. We didn't stay in the room for more than 5 minutes before deciding that we were not going to stay. We left the grounds and got another hotel room a couple of hours later. Upon returning to the lobby to explain that we were not going to stay in the room due to what appeared to be unsafe and unlivable conditions, we were told that we needed to reference the card given to my husband at check in stating that patrons have 10 minutes to decide to keep the room due to the fact that some people "rent" the room for hourly use. Not only is this a foul comment to make (basically admitting that people only use the rooms to have sex), but also the person at the counter implied that this what my husband and I did. Eventhough we didn't get a refund due to not following this trashy policy, my husband and I got a room at the Super 8 across the street. They have the same rates but have much cleaner rooms and friendlier staff. I actually contacted the frachise to request a full refund of our money especially since we didn't even stay the night. The very troubling part for me was the fact that the person at the front desk wouldn't even consider a 50% refund due to her apparent feeling that I used the room for sexual purposes. If we were paying 20 or 30 dollars for the room, I wouldn't expect anything better than this, but since the room was over 60 dollars, I would at least expect that the room would appear to be a hotel room. You should really investigate this hotel and should reconsider contracting with it. It was definitely the worst room I have ever seen (if it can even be considered a hotel room)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't ever consider staying at this gross, scary, and trashy motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top