$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Knights Inn Racine

2 stars
1149 Oakes Road, Racine, WI 53406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
48 reviews
one night away

The hotel staff was friendly. It was clean and I loved that I was able to bring my dog. I love that... See full review

  • Jay barbie
  • Jun 6, 2014
one night away

The room was secluded and clean. I love the location and that I could bring my dog. The staff was... See full review

  • Jay barbie
  • Jun 6, 2014
Welcome to the Knights Inn or Racine, Wisconsin. Conveniently located just 2 miles off I-94, 29 miles from Downtown Milwaukee. Six Flags Amusement Park is just 29 miles away. Racine Zoological Gardens is also minutes away. 106 Rooms, all with ground floor access. Complimentary Continental Breakfast each morning. Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access Available. In room coffee makers and AM/FM alarm clocks. Royal Rooms available with cozy sitting areas. Whirlpool Tub Suites are also available. 60+ Channel Cable TV with HBO, CNN and ESPN. Free Parking. Free Local Calls. Small Pets Welcome with additional nightly fee.

Hotel Map

42.7208 -87.8704
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Racine also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Racine

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Champaign il
Aug 17, 2010

Not a good place to stay.

The staff was friendly. That's the only good thing I can say about this place. We originally arrived at 1:30 pm and asked if we could check in early. We were told there were no rooms ready yet. This was not too much of a problem since the sign said check in time is 3:00pm. We did not have time to wait until 3:00 so we went to the show and came back to the hotel at around 2:00am. We checked in and went to our room to discover the room was not clean. The beds were not made, there was trash in the garbage cans, there was hair in the sink, the towels and washcloths were used. Decided to sleep on our sleeping bags and pillows since it was so late. The worst part was the piercng beep that the smoke alarm kept making every 5 minutes. I finally wedged a pillow and blanket against it so I could sleep. It was also very loud outside with people talking loudly and carrying on. Worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Would not reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Champaign il
Aug 17, 2010

Not a good place to stay.

The staff was friendly. That's the only good thing I can say about this place. We originally arrived at 1:30 pm and asked if we could check in early. We were told there were no rooms ready yet. This was not too much of a problem since the sign said check in time is 3:00pm. We did not have time to wait until 3:00 so we went to the show and came back to the hotel at around 2:00am. We checked in and went to our room to discover the room was not clean. The beds were not made, there was trash in the garbage cans, there was hair in the sink, the towels and washcloths were used. Decided to sleep on our sleeping bags and pillows since it was so late. The worst part was the piercng beep that the smoke alarm kept making every 5 minutes. I finally wedged a pillow and blanket against it so I could sleep. It was also very loud outside with people talking loudly and carrying on. Worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Would not reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus,IN
Jun 28, 2010

You Get What You Pay For.

Bed not very comfortable at all. Dresser had been replaced with smaller one & not vacuumed under when switched. Shower controls very bad/loose. No soap dish by sink. Good channel selection for TV. Great location for where we planned to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Not bad, but you get what you pay for. Plenty of places to eat, shopping, & attractions very close.

Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus,IN
Jun 28, 2010

You Get What You Pay For.

Bed not very comfortable at all. Dresser had been replaced with smaller one & not vacuumed under when switched. Shower controls very bad/loose. No soap dish by sink. Good channel selection for TV. Great location for where we planned to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Not bad, but you get what you pay for. Plenty of places to eat, shopping, & attractions very close.

Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chicagoedv
highland, in
Jun 28, 2010

Knights Inn Racine

just a nice place to sleep. no problems - great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chicagoedv
highland, in
Jun 28, 2010

Knights Inn Racine

just a nice place to sleep. no problems - great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Sep 7, 2009

Good for the money

It was ok for tha amount of money we spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Sep 7, 2009

Good for the money

It was ok for tha amount of money we spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4430019390096958
Gobles, MI
Aug 17, 2009

Comfortable

Room met our expectations as a place to stay while visiting in the area. True you may not be able to live it up there, but it is a very good resting place. Two out of six lamps did not work though and they only provide for two cups of coffee in your rooms coffee maker. Bring your own instant or get more from the front lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to DeRango's and Lemahns Bakery.

Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roller Coaster Lover
Business
Romeoville, IL
Aug 17, 2009

Good for the price

Clean and comfortable bed for the price of an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top