$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 17, 2015 Check-out: Mar 19, 2015

Knights Inn Racine

2 stars
View map of 1149 Oakes Road, Racine, WI 53406

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
34 reviews
one night away

The hotel staff was friendly. It was clean and I loved that I was able to bring my dog. I love that... See full review

  • Jay barbie
  • Jun 6, 2014
one night away

The room was secluded and clean. I love the location and that I could bring my dog. The staff was... See full review

  • Jay barbie
  • Jun 6, 2014
Welcome to the Knights Inn or Racine, Wisconsin. Conveniently located just 2 miles off I-94, 29 miles from Downtown Milwaukee. Six Flags Amusement Park is just 29 miles away. Racine Zoological Gardens is also minutes away. 106 Rooms, all with ground floor access. Complimentary Continental Breakfast each morning. Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access Available. In room coffee makers and AM/FM alarm clocks. Royal Rooms available with cozy sitting areas. Whirlpool Tub Suites are also available. 60+ Channel Cable TV with HBO, CNN and ESPN. Free Parking. Free Local Calls. Small Pets Welcome with additional nightly fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Racine also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Racine

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
merman42
Business
Racine
Sep 27, 2012

The Price plus the Hotel

Well for what i paid i could have gotten better breakfast for 7 dollars more. the donut did not even taste fresh to me. i paid 50 bucks but for 57 i could have had waffle or cearel plus bagle for breakfast at another Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AKopp
Business
wisconsin
Sep 19, 2012

Worst motel ever

The motel is run down. i had to brake into the bathroom once we got the room because it was locked and they wouldn't send anyone over to fix it. i killed at least 5 spiders in the room. They have people that live there permanently and they have their cats running around. i paid 50 dollars for one night there and i will NEVER stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael hunter
Business
Dana point, ca
Jun 5, 2012

Business

I choose it based on a very low price. Since I was not traveling with my family I did not mind staying at a cheaper hotel. I was pleasantly surprised and came back the Next night instead of looking elsewhere. I have 1 more night to stay and will return there Again. A very nice hotel for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Sports bar for dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe Tris
Business
Indiana
Jul 22, 2011

Rough Place to Stay

We started shopping for a place to stay in January knowing that Racine was going to fill up with the Ironman being held that weekend. Not many places in Racine have Pools at the Hotel so we choose to shop the pooless route. The Price at knights Inn was the most affordable we reserved 3 rooms. I called ahead to make sure the rooms were ajoining. We arrived at about 3 on Friday checked in found our rooms and were met by several drunk people who seemed to live there,my family was taken back by the greeting. In the driveways were dirty diapers. Having a refrigerator was nice. I had to go to to downtown Racine while my family stayed back in the rooms while getting unpacked they noticed bugs crawling on the beds onder the blankets, they asked the front desk and their response was, "no they are not bed bugs, bed bugs are red"??? Needless to say the sleeping was not the best wondering what might be crawling on you. I asked for a late checkout on one of the 3 rooms and was told no. I wanted to shower after the race before heading back home 4 hrs away. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Shopping Plaza just east of the Hotel had several places to eat Panara, Chipolte, Mr. Noodles, quality food at a resonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MERIDA, MEXICO
Jul 11, 2011

Knights Inn Racine SUCKS..

SUCKS... THEY STOLE MY LAPTOP.. THE ROOM MAID, OPEN MY SUITCASE AND STOLE MY LAPTOP. WHAT A SHAME, RACINE BEAUTIFULL PLACE, BAD HOTEL BAD SERVICE. NOT RECOMENDED AT ALL. I HAVE A POLICE REPORT TO CONFIRM THIS SI TRUE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 21, 2011

More than I expected

In town visiting friends for a retirement. Got more for my money than expected at Knights Inn. All of the staff was friendly and always had a smile, even with my late night check in. They kept the parking lot clear of snow and ice (coming from Southern California this was a plus). The room was clean, had great heat, good water pressure, and a refrigerator and microwave (but no hair dryer). Close to restaurants and shopping. Would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sun Prairie WI
Jan 18, 2011

I will surely stay there again

My late arrival, which you guaranteed at my request, was honored without question. I had printed your e-mail Confirmation & handed it to the Night Clerk, who asked for my personal ID, then quickly enterred her computer, printed me a map, showed me where to park right in front of my room, and handed me my key. The room was tidy and comfortably cool. The TV provided me with a front row seat to the Green Bay Packers' exciting & satisfying stomping of Atlanta. :o) My request for a wake-up call was fulfilled. The breakfast was jjuice, a sweet roll & coffee. Checkout took no time at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Necedah, Wi.
Jan 11, 2011

It was ok

I always stay at The Knights Inn because of the price,but you get what you pay for. The rooms are staring to get elderly. The couch that was in our room looked and felt like it was 30 years old. They skimp on towels. At least this time, ther wasn't empty Vodka bottles in the drawers.LOL It was clean and quite except when someone came to plow the parking lot at 1:30am. that sucked. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ya gotta go to the bakery. Racine has good dining too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carver, MN
Aug 30, 2010

quiet, clean, very reasonable

We chose Racine because it was close to the Renaissance Faire in Bristol where our daughter is a performer. We liked the quiet location. Since the room is in an isolated row and no one was assigned the rooms to our right and left we heard no noise from either the outside nor inside the motel. We were pleased to find a microwave in the room so we could pop popcorn while watching TV and drink a botle of beer after spending the day in the hot sun walking on the dusty faire grounds. Restaurants, gas stations selling beer and wine were very close-by. And the room was surprisingly reasonable. When we go to the faire next year, we will definately get a room at the Racine Knights Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A Dairy Queen is practically on the Inn's grounds and other fast food restaurants are within 3 blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Champaign il
Aug 17, 2010

Not a good place to stay.

The staff was friendly. That's the only good thing I can say about this place. We originally arrived at 1:30 pm and asked if we could check in early. We were told there were no rooms ready yet. This was not too much of a problem since the sign said check in time is 3:00pm. We did not have time to wait until 3:00 so we went to the show and came back to the hotel at around 2:00am. We checked in and went to our room to discover the room was not clean. The beds were not made, there was trash in the garbage cans, there was hair in the sink, the towels and washcloths were used. Decided to sleep on our sleeping bags and pillows since it was so late. The worst part was the piercng beep that the smoke alarm kept making every 5 minutes. I finally wedged a pillow and blanket against it so I could sleep. It was also very loud outside with people talking loudly and carrying on. Worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Would not reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top