Plymouth Inn

2 stars
606 E. Mill Street, Plymouth, WI 53073
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Perfect location for Road America activities

The Plymouth Inn in Plymouth, WI is right in the heart of this quaint town, and just a few miles... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 6, 2008
Nice Hotel

We booked this hotel because it was a bargain compared to what other hotels in the area were... See full review

  • Air Ventureist
  • Aug 2, 2011
The Plymouth Inn is a privately owned motel. It is our intent to provide a warm and welcoming atmosphere. It is our top priority to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We are located in historic downtown Plymouth Wisconsin. You are in walking distance to various restaurants and shops. 5 miles from kohler destination for fine wine tasteing dinning american club 15 miles from major golf courses whistling streits antique shops etc walking distance to pubs and bars 5 miles to elkhart lake road america race course.

Hotel Map

43.7476 -87.9743
Nearby airports
(SBM), 12.00, KM; (OSH), 31.00, KM; (ATW), 42.00, KM; (GRB), 51.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plymouth Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Plymouth Inn Rooms

Queen Non- Smoking
Queen Non Smoking
King - Non Smoking
King Non Smoking
2 Queen Beds non smoking
2 Queen Beds non smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Casino
Golf
Tennis
Boating
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Theater desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Plymouth Inn

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.4

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plymouth Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J4716
Business
Chicago
Jun 22, 2014

Stay away

Unless you're so desperate for a room I would stay away. Room was dirty with garbage on the floor under the bed. Bathroom was dirty with dingy towels. Stains in the carpeting. To top it off the staff was rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plymouth Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Air Ventureist
Business
Lansing, MI
Aug 2, 2011

Nice Hotel

We booked this hotel because it was a bargain compared to what other hotels in the area were charging. The reason for our visit was to attend the Air Venture show in Oshkosh. Most hotels in the area were either fully booked or were charging twice their normal rates. The Plymouth Inn is a good hotel for the money and was only a one hour drive to Oshkosh. We stayed two nights and were very satisfied with the room and the hotel in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plymouth Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 17, 2010

Dissapointment

Entered the hotel, and the outside looked just like it was described. There was no one at the front desk, so we had to wait about 5 minutes to get a worker up front. This was after their notice system failed, and we called the hotel phone. There was a weird odor throughout the hotel. Our room had a smoky smell, the window open, and the fridge unplugged. We soon found dirty glasses for us to use, and a pump machine for the shower products. There was a rip in the bed comforter as well. We decided to just deal with all of this, because the rooms were probably all the same. The next morning we were greeted by housekeeping at 9am, even though check out was not until 11. As we tried to check out within the allotted time frame, we again found no one at the desk. This time we had to wait about 15 minutes, and literally ask the housekeeping lady, who ended up being the desk worker as well to check us out. She was rude, and acted like I was completely inconveniencing her! Next time we are paying more and staying at the AmericInn up the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plymouth Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 13, 2010

Friendly But WAY Over-Priced

At $40 a night I would've been okay with this place. The "queen room" contained a full-size bed and couch. There was only basic cable and one HBO channel. The walls were extremely thin and I had to call the front desk at 1AM for them to turn off the alarm clock in the vacant room next door. The bed sheets, blankets, and pillows had stains that looked like blood. The continental breakfast consisted of some pre-packaged donuts and bakery items that looked like they came from the gas station plus some bread and jelly. No coffeemaker, hair dryer, or extra toiletries. The staff was very friendly but this was not a near $100 hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plymouth Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jul 15, 2010

Plymouth Inn

I used the motel because I went to a funeral. I went the day before, I knew there was alot to see in the area having lived there years ago. The motel is in a good location and is attractive from the outside. When you enter you are overcome by the humid air that I assume was coming off the room with the hot tub, which was poorly vented and was so hot you could not stay in for five minutes. The owner told us that it was healthy for us and we needed to sweat and clean out our pores. The halls were poorly lighted and I had to search for the light in the room for the ice, which I did finally find, half way down the wall on the side of the ice machine. The room was clean. Towels were old and thin. There was no hair dryer or coffee machine in the room. The amenities were sorely lacking from a place that charged 85.00 a night before taxes. The place was mom and pa run and you felt that they were saving every buck that they could. It was ok for the purpose we used it for but there are many other nicer place to stay at. IT COULD BE A GREAT PLACE IN THE HANDS OF THE RIGHT OWNERS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Sheboygan Falls for meals for some really unique places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plymouth Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Superbike Mike
Business
Elgin, IL
Jun 7, 2010

Only inn a pinch...

When booking only two Queen bed, non-smoking rooms were available online, refridgerators were included in the room. Upon arrival we were given a room with one Queen and no fridge. We needed the fridge. The desk clerk could only get us a two Queen, SMOKING room w/fridge. Since we were checking in @ 10 PM CST, we decided we needed to take the room. Since the races that weekend, we did not have the ability to book elsewhere as the pickings were slim. I would only stay if I was in a pinch and could not stay elsewhere. Only saving grace was the proximity to the racetrack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is close to the Road America circuit and very close to the Plymouth Fairgrounds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plymouth Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 6, 2008

Perfect location for Road America activities

The Plymouth Inn in Plymouth, WI is right in the heart of this quaint town, and just a few miles from Road America. The rooms are clean, and the whirlpool looks inviting though I didn't try it either stay. It was quiet despite being a busy weekend, too. The only complaints I have is the towels are so thin and rough, they should invest in some new ones. And the continental breakfast - especially the coffee - left much to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top