$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Super 8 Oshkosh Airport

2 stars
View map of 1581 W. South Park Ave., Oshkosh, WI 54902-6188

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
23 reviews
Great place for a good night's sleep

Was particularly pleased that it was easy to find - as I arrived late and left early for meetings... See full review

  • Sheboyganite
  • Dec 6, 2014
Good and Cheap

For the cost of the room you couldn't find a better place. Bed was comfortable. See full review

  • Happy Dogue
  • Aug 29, 2012
The Super 8 Oshkosh is conveniently located next to the Wittman Regional Airport, site of the annual EAA AirVenture event and off of Hwy 41 at Exit 116. The motel features free High Speed Wireless Internet, free SuperStart Plus breakfast, 27 inch televisions with cable & HBO, pay per view movies, refrigerator & microwaves, guest coin laundry, and fax and copy services. The motel is near outlet shopping at the Prime Outlet Mall and close to several restaurants. RV / Truck parking available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Oshkosh Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Kolf Sports Center: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Oshkosh Airport

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 23
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Oshkosh Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aviatot
Business
Denver
Dec 29, 2012

Nickel and dime experience, poor service

Waited 20 min for desk staff to be available. Would not give AAA discount. Wife was sick, wanted to charge more for two beds (same price online). TV cable did not work, said would check on it "tomorrow."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Oshkosh Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ohau
Business
Menominee, MI
Feb 27, 2012

Clean for the money but not great

Room was small and had to open window open all night, couldn't regulate themostat. Contenential was less to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Oshkosh Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hockey Man
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 16, 2011

OK, As long as you are sleeping!

This hotel, is what it is, a place to sleep. It does have internet, but the "free" breakfast is a joke. The rooms also look like they have been used and abused. Although if you not going to be hanging out in your room for an extended period of time then it is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall

Review of Super 8 Oshkosh Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portage Mi.49024
Nov 1, 2009

Great convenient value.

Perfect location ,great price, friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of shopping within a short distance.

Review of Super 8 Oshkosh Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oshkosk, Wisconsin
Jul 19, 2009

Stayed at better hotels

small rooms - could not get non-smoking room - staff friendly and helpful - not many choices for continentl breakfast - close to highway and some restaurants and outlet mall - enough parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dining on the river

Review of Super 8 Oshkosh Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germantown
Aug 10, 2008

Smelly and Dirty!!!

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. When we entered the room it smelled aweful. Not being able to get over the smell, I went back to my car and cleaned the entire room. I flipped open one of the beds and there was hair all over the sheets!!!! That was it! My husband and I went to the receptionist put clean sheets on our bed. Needless to say, I didn't get a good nights sleep!! I would've rather slept in the car!! Don't stay here it's digusting!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top