$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Super 8 Oshkosh Airport

2 stars
1581 W. South Park Ave., Oshkosh, WI 54902-6188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
34 reviews
Value for your money

Compared to other 2-star hotels, this one was huge and roomy. Along with a rare amenity (like a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 14, 2007
Good and Cheap

For the cost of the room you couldn't find a better place. Bed was comfortable. See full review

  • Happy Dogue
  • Aug 29, 2012
The Super 8 Oshkosh is conveniently located next to the Wittman Regional Airport, site of the annual EAA AirVenture event and off of Hwy 41 at Exit 116. The motel features free High Speed Wireless Internet, free SuperStart Plus breakfast, 27 inch televisions with cable & HBO, pay per view movies, refrigerator & microwaves, guest coin laundry, and fax and copy services. The motel is near outlet shopping at the Prime Outlet Mall and close to several restaurants. RV / Truck parking available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Oshkosh Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.9956 -88.5749
Area description
Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • Kolf Sports Center: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Oshkosh Airport

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.9

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Oshkosh Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aviatot
Denver
Dec 29, 2012

Nickel and dime experience, poor service

Waited 20 min for desk staff to be available. Would not give AAA discount. Wife was sick, wanted to charge more for two beds (same price online). TV cable did not work, said would check on it "tomorrow."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Oshkosh Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Germantown
Aug 10, 2008

Smelly and Dirty!!!

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. When we entered the room it smelled aweful. Not being able to get over the smell, I went back to my car and cleaned the entire room. I flipped open one of the beds and there was hair all over the sheets!!!! That was it! My husband and I went to the receptionist put clean sheets on our bed. Needless to say, I didn't get a good nights sleep!! I would've rather slept in the car!! Don't stay here it's digusting!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Oshkosh Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oneshotoptics
Business
west salem, wi
Dec 3, 2012

biz trip

Toilet was broken the ENTIRE time we were there.....despite repeated requests to fix!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Oshkosh Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Germantown
Aug 10, 2008

Smelly and Dirty!!!

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. When we entered the room it smelled aweful. Not being able to get over the smell, I went back to my car and cleaned the entire room. I flipped open one of the beds and there was hair all over the sheets!!!! That was it! My husband and I went to the receptionist put clean sheets on our bed. Needless to say, I didn't get a good nights sleep!! I would've rather slept in the car!! Don't stay here it's digusting!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Oshkosh Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oshkosh wi
May 15, 2011

Gross

The hotel may have been cheap but there are still a few things I would expect. #1 The coffee pot had so much crude stuck to the inside of the pot. #2 I would expect the BATHROOM door to actually close. #3 The carpeting was the dirtiest I have ever come across. #4 The remote was there but didn't work. #5 There was a 7 inch round diameter stain which looked like blood on the box spring, which really should have been covered anyway. Whoever they pay to clean the rooms should be fired.. How anyone can not see how DISGUSTING the coffee pot was is blind.. I had to go to the gas station for coffee. The metal threshold of in the bathroom was sticking up waiting to cut someone's foot, which is why the bathroom door didn't close.. Just awful, would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Oshkosh Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whiskey bill
Business
brantwood, wi
Aug 11, 2009

bad place to stay

The air conditioner didn't work and it was 94 out side. Key card didn't work No ice machine alarm clock didn't work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

golden corral

Review of Super 8 Oshkosh Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TAMB
Business
Kaukauna, WI
Apr 23, 2013

Awful customer service!

Had issues with not being given my reward points for the nights stayed there. The General Manager talked circles and contradicted himself as to why he wouldn't give me my reward points. I gave up as the headache of dealing with it all was not worth it. So if you are part of Wyndham points system for staying at this chain of hotels, DON'T STAY HERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Oshkosh Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whiskey bill
Business
brantwood, wi
Aug 11, 2009

bad place to stay

The air conditioner didn't work and it was 94 out side. Key card didn't work No ice machine alarm clock didn't work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

golden corral

Review of Super 8 Oshkosh Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oshkosh wi
May 15, 2011

Gross

The hotel may have been cheap but there are still a few things I would expect. #1 The coffee pot had so much crude stuck to the inside of the pot. #2 I would expect the BATHROOM door to actually close. #3 The carpeting was the dirtiest I have ever come across. #4 The remote was there but didn't work. #5 There was a 7 inch round diameter stain which looked like blood on the box spring, which really should have been covered anyway. Whoever they pay to clean the rooms should be fired.. How anyone can not see how DISGUSTING the coffee pot was is blind.. I had to go to the gas station for coffee. The metal threshold of in the bathroom was sticking up waiting to cut someone's foot, which is why the bathroom door didn't close.. Just awful, would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Oshkosh Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hockey Man
Charlotte, NC
May 16, 2011

OK, As long as you are sleeping!

This hotel, is what it is, a place to sleep. It does have internet, but the "free" breakfast is a joke. The rooms also look like they have been used and abused. Although if you not going to be hanging out in your room for an extended period of time then it is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall

Back to menu Return to top