$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

2 stars
6360 South 13th St, I-94 at College Ave, Exit 319, Oak Creek, WI 53154
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
76 reviews
Handy to the Airport

This motel is ideal, especially if you have a very early morning flight out of Milwaukee. The motel... See full review

  • Fomerly Minnesotan
  • Jul 19, 2014
Nice Update

Rooms have been renovated, very nice inside. Way more then expected for a $50 room. See full review

  • JBMIL
  • Nov 19, 2014
Updated affordable rooms near Milwaukee Airport

Recently renovated Red Roof Inn, just two miles from Mitchell Airport in Milwaukee and close to a casino, the State Fairgrounds, and other attractions, offers convenience for a very affordable price. Guests find the motel, close to Interstate 94, a good choice for travelers who want to come and go quickly. Each room opens directly to the outside. Families and guests with pets also enjoy Red Roof's policies to welcome kids under 17 and one pet for free.

Highlights

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel
  • Kids under 17 stay free
  • Pets welcome
  • Free coffee and tea in lobby

Rooms

This discount property offers comfortable rooms with basic amenities, including a television with expanded cable, free Wi-Fi Internet access, a radio alarm clock, a safe, and comfortable chair. Request one of the select rooms with a microwave oven and refrigerator. All rooms were updated within the last two years with new paint, fixtures, and furniture.

Features

Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport provides convenience not only to Mitchell Airport, but also downtown Milwaukee, the Potawatomi Casino, and State Fairgrounds.

 

Red Roof provides its own Order-In program for in-room delivery of takeout foods from select nearby restaurants. The hotel is within walking distance of Branded Steer steakhouse, and Applebee's, Subway, and Nick's Family Restaurant are all close by. The hotel offers free coffee in the lobby and the friendly staff helps with wake-up calls and special check-in/check-out arrangements.

Transportation

  • General Mitchell International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Amtrak station (9.2 mi/14.8 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Miller Park (10 mi/16 km)
  • Potawatomi Bingo Casino (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Harley Davidson Museum (8.5 mi/13.7 km)

Business

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel
  • Phones equipped with data ports
  • Free local facsimile service up to 10 pages

Policies and fees

  • One well-behaved family pet allowed per room. Guest must notify front desk upon arrival. Guest is liable for any damages. Pets must never be left unattended in the guestroom.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, Table, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

McDonalds
Walking Distance
Branded Steer
Walking Distance
Subway
Walking Distance
Nicks Family Restaurant
0.5 miles
Famous Daves
2.0 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SummerfestStay
Business
Neenah, WI
Jul 6, 2010

Great Stay

Stayed here 5 nights for Summerfest. Great location by the airport (safe area). There is a park and ride 1/4 mile from the hotel that was super easy to get to. A roundtrip fare to the Summerfest grounds was only $6. The price was right and the rooms were nice and clean. Would stay again next year. Side Note: The "Branded Steer" restaurant right next door is amazing. Everything we had there was incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 11, 2010

convenient to expressway

In town for Brewers game. Close to expressway, but construction made travel very slow. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was small, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Prospect, IL
May 30, 2010

Worked well for us

Nice clean rooms and very close to the airport. Also some good eating close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the steak house two doors down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marvin & agnes.
Business
kent wa.
May 17, 2010

great for the price.

shower&sleep was great .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 7, 2010

Excellent value for the money!

Check-in took longer than usual and I had to go to the bathroom in the worst way but there wasn't an available restroom!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMeister
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Feb 11, 2010

Pretty good for the price

I was impressed with the room. It had a microwave, frig and even a safe. The wakeup calls came on time. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 1, 2010

Convenient, clean, and inexpensive

This is a good choice if you just need a clean room at an inexpensive rate. My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night during a trade show and we just wanted a safe, clean place to sleep. The king bed was comfy and the room was clean. The small bathroom sink had no countertop, so that was a bit of a hassle--I kept my makeup bag and toiletries in the bedroom and carried them in as needed. Good shower. Would have liked a few more towels, but they were clean. The first room we were given reeked of smoke, although it was a nonsmoking room. The woman at the front desk called our room to make sure we were happy (nice touch!) and we asked to be moved to another room, which she did, and it was smoke-free. This is right off an exit for I94, and next to about a half-dozen other hotels, a couple restaurants, and a gas station, so very convenient. My only complaint is that I feel safer in a hotel with a lobby. I am a woman and I used to travel a lot, nationwide, for business. This was my first time in a Red Roof and I didn't realize all the room doors open to the outside. Even with my boyfriend present, I still prefer the safety of a hotel lobby, and for that reason only I wouldn't stay here again. If you don't feel as I do, this is a great choice for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobswite
Business
milwaukee,wi
Jan 15, 2010

like red roof inn,clean, spacious rooms.

i love this hotel, clean, spacious rooms, just went to relax. staff is very frendly.especially [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
goodvalueforprice
Business
Chicago
Jan 6, 2010

Satisfied. Gets the job done.

I was in town for an interview and only needed to stay at a cheap hotel for one night. I have stayed at Red Roof Inn in 4-5 separate cities in the past 2 months, and so far it has been a pretty good deal each time. The rooms were clean, comfy, and quiet. Wi-fi internet is usually not included unless you get the "all-inclusive" king-sized rooms. As with most "motels", the rooms open directly from the outside (i.e., no indoor connecting hallways). There are several average places to eat within a very short drive (1-5 minutes). If you're not too picky and just need a place to sleep, I would have no problem staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask for the "volume plus" (VP) ~10-20% discount, affiliated with VISA credit card.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vegas
Dec 19, 2009

Clean and remodeled

Reviews for this hotel were spot on. Newly remodeled and very reasonable rates. Just needed an overnight after flying in for the holidays and this worked out perfect. Airport shuttle dropped us off. Good location. Small but good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top