$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

2 stars
6360 South 13th St, I-94 at College Ave, Exit 319, Oak Creek, WI 53154
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
75 reviews
Handy to the Airport

This motel is ideal, especially if you have a very early morning flight out of Milwaukee. The motel... See full review

  • Fomerly Minnesotan
  • Jul 19, 2014
Convenient and comfortable

Better than the average airport budget hotel. Roomy, clean, with an outside entry so we didn't have... See full review

  • Coach Mary
  • Oct 22, 2014
Updated affordable rooms near Milwaukee Airport

Recently renovated Red Roof Inn, just two miles from Mitchell Airport in Milwaukee and close to a casino, the State Fairgrounds, and other attractions, offers convenience for a very affordable price. Guests find the motel, close to Interstate 94, a good choice for travelers who want to come and go quickly. Each room opens directly to the outside. Families and guests with pets also enjoy Red Roof's policies to welcome kids under 17 and one pet for free.

Highlights

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel
  • Kids under 17 stay free
  • Pets welcome
  • Free coffee and tea in lobby

Rooms

This discount property offers comfortable rooms with basic amenities, including a television with expanded cable, free Wi-Fi Internet access, a radio alarm clock, a safe, and comfortable chair. Request one of the select rooms with a microwave oven and refrigerator. All rooms were updated within the last two years with new paint, fixtures, and furniture.

Features

Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport provides convenience not only to Mitchell Airport, but also downtown Milwaukee, the Potawatomi Casino, and State Fairgrounds.

 

Red Roof provides its own Order-In program for in-room delivery of takeout foods from select nearby restaurants. The hotel is within walking distance of Branded Steer steakhouse, and Applebee's, Subway, and Nick's Family Restaurant are all close by. The hotel offers free coffee in the lobby and the friendly staff helps with wake-up calls and special check-in/check-out arrangements.

Transportation

  • General Mitchell International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Amtrak station (9.2 mi/14.8 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Miller Park (10 mi/16 km)
  • Potawatomi Bingo Casino (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Harley Davidson Museum (8.5 mi/13.7 km)

Business

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel
  • Phones equipped with data ports
  • Free local facsimile service up to 10 pages

Policies and fees

  • One well-behaved family pet allowed per room. Guest must notify front desk upon arrival. Guest is liable for any damages. Pets must never be left unattended in the guestroom.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.9292 -87.9303
Nearby airports
General Mitchell Intl Airport, (MKE), 2.00, MI, SW; O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 65.90, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, Table, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

McDonalds
Walking Distance
Branded Steer
Walking Distance
Subway
Walking Distance
Nicks Family Restaurant
0.5 miles
Famous Daves
2.0 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Informationman007
Business
dallas, Tx
Dec 16, 2010

Milwaukee Red Roof Inn at the Airport

The hotel was clean and warm, given it was so cold outside, and the agent who welcomed me was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glad2behome4
Business
Northern Wisconsin
Dec 12, 2010

Fine room for the price.

We stayed at this hotel again because we had such a great experience the first time. The staff were great, friendly and helpful again. The room was not as clean as as the room we stayed in the first time. There were ants in the bathroom, which we reported and they stated they would take care of. It is still a great room for the price, and the staff were great, but it was disappointing compared to the first time we stayed. The main sidewalks were clear, but the ones leading out from the rooms to the parking lot were icy and snow covered. A little extra walking, which is fine, but not appreciated because it was so cold and windy that day. We would likely stay again, though, for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

It was late by the time we got done with work and didn't want to go out. We ordered delivery from the China King (the front desk had menus). They delivered within 1/2 hour. The food was good, hot and we definitely got a lot for our money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Nov 24, 2010

good value

good value, quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

applebee's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
glad2behome4
Business
Northern Wisconsin
Nov 21, 2010

Great stay at a great price!

The rooms have all been remodeled and they are very tasteful and nice. We had a king room. It was very modern, updated and CLEAN! The bed was comfortable. We were very impressed with the room and the cleanliness of it. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We stay in hotels often, and when we are in Milwaukee, this will be our destination for hotels. We have stayed at many in that area, but will definitely be returning to this one. One thing though, our room did not have a hair dryer, so you may need to pack one if you need one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice steak house nearby - just one hotel over. There is also a McDonald's if you have kids. There are two gas stations nearby for gas (obviously) coffee, snacks, etc. There are other hotels right in the area and some of them have bars and restaurants, so you have a variety of options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee Wisconsin
Nov 18, 2010

Extremely Friendly Staff

Everything here was neat and clean. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
beardstown,Illinois
Nov 11, 2010

unbeatable getaway

My stay was good i was on vacation with my wife we visited around downtown took some pitures together. overall with had fun. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bonita Springs, Florida
Sep 20, 2010

Packer day stop

Even through desk clerk notice I had a very bad limp, she assigned me to a second floor. When I had to leave at 5 in the morning, over 50% of the first floor rooms had open curtains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granada Hills, CA
Aug 22, 2010

Nice Hotel

Conveniently located to all sites in Milwaukee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jul 8, 2010

Less than I expected

Less than I expected. Mold in bathroom. Not enough towels initially. No coffee maker. No iron in room. Internet was good. TV broken. I did not feel safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring your own pillows, sheets & blankets!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SummerfestStay
Business
Neenah, WI
Jul 6, 2010

Great Stay

Stayed here 5 nights for Summerfest. Great location by the airport (safe area). There is a park and ride 1/4 mile from the hotel that was super easy to get to. A roundtrip fare to the Summerfest grounds was only $6. The price was right and the rooms were nice and clean. Would stay again next year. Side Note: The "Branded Steer" restaurant right next door is amazing. Everything we had there was incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top