$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

2 stars
View map of 6360 South 13th St, I-94 at College Ave, Exit 319, Oak Creek, WI 53154

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maricela Z.
Business
Racine
Dec 30, 2014

Nice room!

I enjoyed my stay, the proce was good and I will return in the futrute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBMIL
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 19, 2014

Nice Update

Rooms have been renovated, very nice inside. Way more then expected for a $50 room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Mary
Business
Washington DC
Oct 22, 2014

Convenient and comfortable

Better than the average airport budget hotel. Roomy, clean, with an outside entry so we didn't have to drag our bags through a lobby. Lots of water power in the shower. Excellent mattress. No breakfast, but we rarely eat those anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The West Side Market is a great place to visit, and to buy a lunch you will take on the plane. Great variety, everything fresh.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lardy
Business
Santa Cruz
Sep 24, 2014

Just what we needed

I was looking for an inexpensive clean place and got more than I bargained for. Updated room with fridge, microwave and safe. Very quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Milwaukee Goer
Business
Green Bay, WI
Aug 18, 2014

Fine for a night

I was disappointed that there was no pool or free breakfast because it was advertised as such... This is a motel not a hotel. The room was updated but there wasn't anything real great about it. If you have to stay somewhere for a night it's fine, but there are nicer hotels in the area that offer more for just a little more money. Next time I will probably pay $30-50 more for a hotel stay with amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Applebee's down the road was good service but the food was just ok... Would recommend somewhere else... Short drive to 27th street offered more restaurants and better food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
girlfriend number 1
Business
st louis, mo
Aug 17, 2014

ordinary

If you need a room for just one night, this is an OK motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelka
Business
Indiana
Aug 9, 2014

Does the job

It could have used a microwave and fridge. I didn't even have an iron but with that being said, the staff was very friendly. My room was very clean and you can't beat the price. If you only need it for a max of 2 nights or during a flight layover, it will do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
P flyer
Business
Milwaukee wi
Jul 27, 2014

Overnight stay

Room smelled it also had cob webs by the air conditioner the ceiling was peeling and the mattress was very soft and uncomfortable there was no hair dryer in room I would definitely never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired caretaker
Business
AZ
Jul 26, 2014

Place to stay after the ballgame

The room was nice with a fair price. I was a bit concerned when I saw the room above me was occupied because I Hear Everything!!! But much to my surprise it was not an issue at all. The beds appeared new and again much to my surprise I actually slept very well when that is not the norm for me when staying in hotels. My only problem was the bathroom. It was not the cleanest. There was a used bar of soap on the floor and hair on the floor and in the tub, I don't know maybe the bathroom just got missed during the last clean up. There was a bit of a spider problem going on as well around the door way exiting to the outside. I can't say much good or bad about the location as it was late at night when I arrived and left bright and early in the morning heading on my way to my next destination without really looking at the near by surroundings. Overall I would stay there again :).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fomerly Minnesotan
Business
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Jul 19, 2014

Handy to the Airport

This motel is ideal, especially if you have a very early morning flight out of Milwaukee. The motel is not in the flight paths of the airport so there is very little noise from takeoffs or landings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top