$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

2 stars
6360 South 13th St, I-94 at College Ave, Exit 319, Oak Creek, WI 53154
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
112 reviews
Handy to the Airport

This motel is ideal, especially if you have a very early morning flight out of Milwaukee. The motel... See full review

  • Fomerly Minnesotan
  • Jul 19, 2014
Place to stay after the ballgame

The room was nice with a fair price. I was a bit concerned when I saw the room above me was... See full review

  • Tired caretaker
  • Jul 26, 2014
Updated affordable rooms near Milwaukee Airport

Recently renovated Red Roof Inn, just two miles from Mitchell Airport in Milwaukee and close to a casino, the State Fairgrounds, and other attractions, offers convenience for a very affordable price. Guests find the motel, close to Interstate 94, a good choice for travelers who want to come and go quickly. Each room opens directly to the outside. Families and guests with pets also enjoy Red Roof's policies to welcome kids under 17 and one pet for free.

Highlights

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel
  • Kids under 17 stay free
  • Pets welcome
  • Free coffee and tea in lobby

Rooms

This discount property offers comfortable rooms with basic amenities, including a television with expanded cable, free Wi-Fi Internet access, a radio alarm clock, a safe, and comfortable chair. Request one of the select rooms with a microwave oven and refrigerator. All rooms were updated within the last two years with new paint, fixtures, and furniture.

Features

Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport provides convenience not only to Mitchell Airport, but also downtown Milwaukee, the Potawatomi Casino, and State Fairgrounds.

 

Red Roof provides its own Order-In program for in-room delivery of takeout foods from select nearby restaurants. The hotel is within walking distance of Branded Steer steakhouse, and Applebee's, Subway, and Nick's Family Restaurant are all close by. The hotel offers free coffee in the lobby and the friendly staff helps with wake-up calls and special check-in/check-out arrangements.

Transportation

  • General Mitchell International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Amtrak station (9.2 mi/14.8 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Miller Park (10 mi/16 km)
  • Potawatomi Bingo Casino (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Harley Davidson Museum (8.5 mi/13.7 km)

Business

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel
  • Phones equipped with data ports
  • Free local facsimile service up to 10 pages

Policies and fees

  • One well-behaved family pet allowed per room. Guest must notify front desk upon arrival. Guest is liable for any damages. Pets must never be left unattended in the guestroom.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, Table, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.9292 -87.9303
Nearby airports
General Mitchell Intl Airport, (MKE), 2.00, MI, SW; O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 65.90, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Dining

McDonalds
Walking Distance
Branded Steer
Walking Distance
Subway
Walking Distance
Nicks Family Restaurant
0.5 miles
Famous Daves
2.0 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tilibear
Chaska, MN, USA
Feb 2, 2013

Not Disappointed

Comfortable mattresses. Clean and quiet. Small room but worked for 2 parents + adult child. Lacked iron, ironing board, and hairdryer but the low price made up for that. Good water pressure and convenient location.There were 4 air fresheners which were a bit overpowering when you first walked in. Could not tell what the need for the air freshners were; the room seemed newly remodeled and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

McD's & Gas only 1 blk. Eat at Melrose Restaurant ~2 miles away. Don't miss Kopp's custard!

Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael.101
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 14, 2013

Great for the Money

No complaints whatsoever. Nice and close to the airport without the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marmar3
Wyandotte, Michigan
Jan 1, 2013

Okay stay

The hotel was okay. It was just average nothing special about it but the area was nice...not that far from Milwaukee and it was located in a cute little city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bayshore mall was very cool!!!

Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GEORGE AND LINDA
PLOVER WI.
Dec 20, 2012

CLOSE TO AIRPORT

THIS IS WHERE I STAY WHEN I HAVE A FLIGHT THE NEXT DAY.GOOD RATES.VERY AVERAGE,BUT IT IS ALL I NEED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MCDONALDS NEXT DOOR

Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GEORGE AND LINDA
PLOVER WI.
Dec 20, 2012

MY AIRPORT MOTEL

.THE RATES ARE GOOD.THE ROOMS ARE AVERAGE AND APPEAR TO BE CLEAN.IT HAS A DESK AND A NICE READING LIGHT.BED WAS OLD AND HARD.STAFF WAS O.K.THIS PLACE IS BASICLY ALL I NEED.MY CLOSE TO AIRPORT MOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MCDONALDS NEXT DOOR

Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
w3sd
San Diego, Ca
Oct 31, 2012

Great Value

It's a great value for the price. The airport location is not the best for tourists. But if you're on a short business trip or layover, you can't go wrong with this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
excellent AC
wisconsin
Sep 26, 2012

construction

construction was happening in parking lot and repairs to building, directly in front of my room. i actually had to remove construction tape from my door before i could enter the room. No "movies on demand" feature so forced to watch live TV, i am spoiled with my DVR at home and other hotels I rent movies that are currently playing at the theatre. I made the reservation one day in advance so they could have told me about construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

airport is really close

Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennifer72
Maine
Jul 27, 2012

Very Reasonable Price

The room was very clean which is all that I am looking for in a budget hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mariko93que
West allis, wi
Jul 26, 2012

Great value for the price

Staff was very friendly. The price was very good and room was very clean. Complementary coffee and tea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There r a handful of places to eat within walking distance.

Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Visiting Dad 2
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 15, 2012

Good Basics

My daughter and I were looking for an inexpensive place to sleep and use the internet during a trip to look at two colleges in the area. The room was clean, no smoke smell, and comfortable. The shower had plenty of high pressure warm water. The place was quiet and inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top