$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

2 stars
6360 South 13th St, I-94 at College Ave, Exit 319, Oak Creek, WI 53154
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
76 reviews
Handy to the Airport

This motel is ideal, especially if you have a very early morning flight out of Milwaukee. The motel... See full review

  • Fomerly Minnesotan
  • Jul 19, 2014
Nice Update

Rooms have been renovated, very nice inside. Way more then expected for a $50 room. See full review

  • JBMIL
  • Nov 19, 2014
Updated affordable rooms near Milwaukee Airport

Recently renovated Red Roof Inn, just two miles from Mitchell Airport in Milwaukee and close to a casino, the State Fairgrounds, and other attractions, offers convenience for a very affordable price. Guests find the motel, close to Interstate 94, a good choice for travelers who want to come and go quickly. Each room opens directly to the outside. Families and guests with pets also enjoy Red Roof's policies to welcome kids under 17 and one pet for free.

Highlights

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel
  • Kids under 17 stay free
  • Pets welcome
  • Free coffee and tea in lobby

Rooms

This discount property offers comfortable rooms with basic amenities, including a television with expanded cable, free Wi-Fi Internet access, a radio alarm clock, a safe, and comfortable chair. Request one of the select rooms with a microwave oven and refrigerator. All rooms were updated within the last two years with new paint, fixtures, and furniture.

Features

Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport provides convenience not only to Mitchell Airport, but also downtown Milwaukee, the Potawatomi Casino, and State Fairgrounds.

 

Red Roof provides its own Order-In program for in-room delivery of takeout foods from select nearby restaurants. The hotel is within walking distance of Branded Steer steakhouse, and Applebee's, Subway, and Nick's Family Restaurant are all close by. The hotel offers free coffee in the lobby and the friendly staff helps with wake-up calls and special check-in/check-out arrangements.

Transportation

  • General Mitchell International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Amtrak station (9.2 mi/14.8 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Miller Park (10 mi/16 km)
  • Potawatomi Bingo Casino (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Harley Davidson Museum (8.5 mi/13.7 km)

Business

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel
  • Phones equipped with data ports
  • Free local facsimile service up to 10 pages

Policies and fees

  • One well-behaved family pet allowed per room. Guest must notify front desk upon arrival. Guest is liable for any damages. Pets must never be left unattended in the guestroom.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, Table, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

McDonalds
Walking Distance
Branded Steer
Walking Distance
Subway
Walking Distance
Nicks Family Restaurant
0.5 miles
Famous Daves
2.0 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darylr
Business
Reno nv
Mar 2, 2013

Quick Stop

Great staff and rooms are very clean. No complaints loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBMIL
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 19, 2014

Nice Update

Rooms have been renovated, very nice inside. Way more then expected for a $50 room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Mary
Business
Washington DC
Oct 22, 2014

Convenient and comfortable

Better than the average airport budget hotel. Roomy, clean, with an outside entry so we didn't have to drag our bags through a lobby. Lots of water power in the shower. Excellent mattress. No breakfast, but we rarely eat those anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The West Side Market is a great place to visit, and to buy a lunch you will take on the plane. Great variety, everything fresh.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lardy
Business
Santa Cruz
Sep 24, 2014

Just what we needed

I was looking for an inexpensive clean place and got more than I bargained for. Updated room with fridge, microwave and safe. Very quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Milwaukee Goer
Business
Green Bay, WI
Aug 18, 2014

Fine for a night

I was disappointed that there was no pool or free breakfast because it was advertised as such... This is a motel not a hotel. The room was updated but there wasn't anything real great about it. If you have to stay somewhere for a night it's fine, but there are nicer hotels in the area that offer more for just a little more money. Next time I will probably pay $30-50 more for a hotel stay with amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Applebee's down the road was good service but the food was just ok... Would recommend somewhere else... Short drive to 27th street offered more restaurants and better food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
girlfriend number 1
Business
st louis, mo
Aug 17, 2014

ordinary

If you need a room for just one night, this is an OK motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelka
Business
Indiana
Aug 9, 2014

Does the job

It could have used a microwave and fridge. I didn't even have an iron but with that being said, the staff was very friendly. My room was very clean and you can't beat the price. If you only need it for a max of 2 nights or during a flight layover, it will do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
P flyer
Business
Milwaukee wi
Jul 27, 2014

Overnight stay

Room smelled it also had cob webs by the air conditioner the ceiling was peeling and the mattress was very soft and uncomfortable there was no hair dryer in room I would definitely never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired caretaker
Business
AZ
Jul 26, 2014

Place to stay after the ballgame

The room was nice with a fair price. I was a bit concerned when I saw the room above me was occupied because I Hear Everything!!! But much to my surprise it was not an issue at all. The beds appeared new and again much to my surprise I actually slept very well when that is not the norm for me when staying in hotels. My only problem was the bathroom. It was not the cleanest. There was a used bar of soap on the floor and hair on the floor and in the tub, I don't know maybe the bathroom just got missed during the last clean up. There was a bit of a spider problem going on as well around the door way exiting to the outside. I can't say much good or bad about the location as it was late at night when I arrived and left bright and early in the morning heading on my way to my next destination without really looking at the near by surroundings. Overall I would stay there again :).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fomerly Minnesotan
Business
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Jul 19, 2014

Handy to the Airport

This motel is ideal, especially if you have a very early morning flight out of Milwaukee. The motel is not in the flight paths of the airport so there is very little noise from takeoffs or landings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ddcr
Business
Baileys harbor
Jul 12, 2014

Served my needs well

I needed an overnight stay for a flight and everything went well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top