$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Iron Horse Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 West Florida Street, Milwaukee, WI 53204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Iron Horse Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Iron Horse Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redd5776
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 20, 2014

The Iron Horse Hotel

The hotel has a very warm and inviting feeling the minute you walk in the door. The room, too, had a great feeling. The only negative was that there was a scent (perfume, incense...not bad) that was strong and a little overbearing. However, all in all we really enjoyed the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iron Horse Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BethAnn MiMi
Business
Sheboygan, WI
Sep 29, 2013

It was the best stay ever!!!

We rode our harley in from up north and heard that this was a great place to stay. It was fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iron Horse Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayCopp
Business
Chicago
Sep 10, 2013

Great Stay. Milwaukee Gem

Very comfortable room, loved the hotel on our stay. Not downtown but close enough and this hotel has lots of charm. Will be the hotel I stay at whenever I am in Milwaukee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iron Horse Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bienchenevi
Business
Florida
May 20, 2013

Birthday Surprise

Booked the hotel as a Birthday surprise for my husband. Perfect location to visit the Harley Davidson Museum

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iron Horse Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MKE William
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 13, 2013

MKE Home

Took a little time out for a couples retreat. Excellents services and amenities including massages great private luxury!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iron Horse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PR...
Business
Chicago, IL
May 6, 2013

stayed 5/3/13

Made and paid for a king bed for my wife and I. When we arrived, we were put in a room with 2 doubles. Turned right around and went back to the front desk where we were told there were no more kings available. We pressed a bit, and voila, one was found. the problem was resolved quickly and with a smile, but I'm not sure it was a problem in the first place if there was, in fact, another king bed available after all. Great location on the south side of the city, across from Harley Museum and near great restaurants/bars on 2nd Street/Latin Quarter. Big Harley group meeting there as well as Kentucky Derby activities on Saturday. Needless to to say, the bar was hopping. Nice access to outdoors when the weather is nice. Staff was great. Restaurant was fantastic. Would *definitely* go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iron Horse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lectricpaul
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 18, 2013

Centrally located oasis

Iron Horse is a cozy hotel with romanticized biker charm. It encapsulates the spirit of Milwaukee in an upscale experience. The humble luxury is welcoming, easy and very comfortable. A highly recommended go to when you want to enjoy a finer perspective without loosing what makes Milwaukee great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Some great off beat bars in Bay View and 5th Ward if you're looking for something with a bit more personality than the run of the mill East Side ones.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iron Horse Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roxanne P
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 29, 2013

Best Experience

I cannot give enough credit and thanks to the staff at the Iron Horse Hotel. I arrived at the Iron Horse Hotel Saturday afternoon at 12:00PM, with my boyfriend and small dog, Pistol Pete. The valley staff, all of which were friendly and accommodating, immediately greeted us. We were made to feel at home from the very moment that we parked our car- special thanks to Leo, one of the valley staff. We then walked in the hotel, only to find a pool table adjacent to the bar area (free pool), which immediately heightened our excitement. Our room was perfect- clean, spacious and modern. The shower in the bathroom was very large, with his and her sinks, which is always a nice addition. The room was filled with snacks, drinks, a keurig, and other convenient items. The lobby bar area was filled with people, which made it a very fun and inviting atmosphere. The bartender Joe was attentive and sociable, which really added to the experience. I also loved that we could bring our dog to the lobby area, he just couldn’t be in the bar or restaurant, which makes complete sense. I cannot give enough thanks to Jueve, for taking such good care of us. It was my birthday weekend and he surprised us with a bottle of champagne in our room. I cannot even begin to explain what a wonderful experience it was to be at this hotel and I HIGHLY recommend it to everyone. I should also mention that there is such a diverse group of people at the hotel. You have the people who are there for business, pleasure, locals, families, couples and big groups of single people. This hotel really does have something for everyone and no matter what the purpose of your stay is, this is definitely the hotel to be at, if you want exceptional customer service and an unforgettable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We planned to go out that night and ended up having so much fun in the hotel, there was no need to even leave. People from other hotels and locals, end up coming to hang out in the bar, lobby and restaurant area at the hotel, which makes for a fantastic time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iron Horse Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mojodrew
Business
Raleigh
Jan 14, 2013

great spot

parking is expensive and difficult but the hotel is beautiful and the rooms very cool. Staff is very nice and attentive and I'd stay again in a hot minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Iron Horse Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
angie fish lady
Business
milwaukee, wi
Sep 27, 2012

not worth the money

location was poor,valet parking a joke,car was just a few feet from us and it cost $25. room was clean and unique, maid service very poor..left no cups for coffee in morning..didn't clean the bathroom, no clean glasses which we had to use for coffee..and forgot to leave a bathmat or more towels. overpriced for what you got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top