$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

2 stars
5253 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
52 reviews
it doesnt get any better for the price

The room was clean and quiet. I will stay here again in the future. See full review

  • PATTYSMAMA
  • Mar 26, 2013
Last minute stay

The hotels cleanliness was good. Staff was nice. Room was a bit small but beds were comfy. See full review

  • Kristin G
  • Jun 13, 2014
The Super 8 Milwaukee Airport is located off of I-94, just .2 miles from General Mitchell Airport, 7 miles from all Milwaukee attractions, including Summerfest grounds, State Fair grounds, IMAX Theatre, Midwest Airlines Center, Miller Park, Miller Brewery, Milwaukee Public Museum, Milwaukee Art Museum, Harley-Davidson Headquarters, Bradley Center, Petit Center and the Lake Michigan lakefront. The property features free High Speed Wireless Internet, free breakfast, free 24 hr. Airport shuttle, 24 hr whirlpool with ADA compliant lift, long-term parking available for a FEE. Please call hotel direct to book long-term parking to ensure availability. Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Safe, Hairdryer, Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms. All hotel guests receive 15 percent off their meal and a complimentary cocktail at the Lake City Restaurant located within 2 blocks North of the hotel. 100 Percent Non-Smoking Hotel. Weekly rate available call Hotel direct for details.

Hotel Map

42.9503 -87.9083
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Miller Park: 6.2 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 6.3 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 6.5 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 6.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 52
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida regular
Business
Marinette, WI
Sep 3, 2012

Good motel near airport

Needed a hotel next to airport with ability to leave personal car. This is the place. Great place to stay for early flight next morning. Staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dick Marine Vet
Business
Great Falls, Montana
Jun 14, 2012

Better than expected

This motel was clean, updated, and remarkably affordable given is close proximity to the airport. We left before breakfast was served so we can't comment on that, but it was a clean and comfortable room with free internet, an iron and ironing table, a refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. Again - a very reasonable a rate for a well above average room. Dick Brookes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Squirrel
Business
UT
May 3, 2011

Very comfortable...

We were in town for leisure and business and arrived late at night because of plane connections. We found the desk attendant courteous and helpful. The room was quiet, clean, and very comfortable. Because this was their handicap accessible room, we found the distance between the TV and the bed a little tight for a wheelchair. Otherwise, the rest of the room was easily maneuverable. There was also a shower chair and hand held shower attachment. The hotel is very close to the airport, but surprisingly quiet. The breakfast was good, but needed additional protein variety, it mainly consisted of waffles, cereal, oatmeal, cinnamon buns, and yogurt. There were several restaurants nearby too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Super 8 fan
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Nov 10, 2010

Poor

The first room they gave me had not been cleaned. The second room was dirty, but at least some effort had been made at some point to clean it. The airport shuttle was late, so I almost missed my flight. The morning person behind the desk could care less about anything. You get what you pay for, so this being the least expensive hotel at the airport is understandable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T Daddy
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Sep 21, 2010

Convenient - Value

It was ok - good value. You get what you pay for - if you know this is a value hotel - you won't be surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free shuttle, free breakfast, free net - you should take advantage and it will be a good deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vermont
Apr 26, 2010

Good stay

Great hotel and easy rservations. BUT, It is annoying that hotels will not award program points - Wyndham Rewards - when reservations are made through [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsville
Aug 9, 2008

Close to everything

Great staff, close to restaurants , free shuttle to MKE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport bar and grill is worth the visit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 2, 2008

Very cooperative

I was not conmfortable being on the first floor , i asked the desk for a room in the upper floors , and the next night i was at the third foor , which i appreciated very much !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

i appreciated not to have to go far to have dinner .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 16, 2007

Welcome enviroment

The hotel staff were very accomdating, I could tell the staff will go out of its way to my your stay the best, from not having my tooth brush,to my favorite oatmeal. Everything I needed to made my stay anenjoyabe one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Porters House the best in town service food the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gb mike
Business
USA
Apr 14, 2007

Very Convenient to Airport

The Super 8 Airport is across the street from the Milwaukee airport. As I commute to Milwaukee from 2 hours north, it is much more comfortable and convenient to come in the night before my flight. I get a good nights rest, shuttle to my departure gate, and the Super 8 has a lot where I can leave my car for a modest fee. All in all, a very satifying experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are three to four restaurants on the same block or within two blocks of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search