$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

2 stars
View map of 5253 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
59 reviews
Early morning flight

Great place to stay if you have to catch an early morning flight, no complaints (though don't count... See full review

  • Brian S.
  • May 30, 2015
Summerfest

Great place to stay, a little bit of a drive but great prices! See full review

  • Kristin G
  • Mar 2, 2015
The Super 8 Milwaukee Airport is located off of I-94, just .2 miles from General Mitchell Airport, 7 miles from all Milwaukee attractions, including Summerfest grounds, State Fair grounds, IMAX Theatre, Midwest Airlines Center, Miller Park, Miller Brewery, Milwaukee Public Museum, Milwaukee Art Museum, Harley-Davidson Headquarters, Bradley Center, Petit Center and the Lake Michigan lakefront. The property features free High Speed Wireless Internet, free breakfast, free 24 hr. Airport shuttle, 24 hr whirlpool with ADA compliant lift, long-term parking available for a FEE. Please call hotel direct to book long-term parking to ensure availability. Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Safe, Hairdryer, Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms. All hotel guests receive 15 percent off their meal and a complimentary cocktail at the Lake City Restaurant located within 2 blocks North of the hotel. 100 Percent Non-Smoking Hotel. Weekly rate available call Hotel direct for details.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport also booked these hotels.

★★
$49
3.4 / 5 84 reviews
★★
$49
2.6 / 5 91 reviews
★★
$50
2.9 / 5 51 reviews
★★
$49
2.2 / 5 33 reviews
★★★
$79
3.6 / 5 46 reviews
★★
$58
2.5 / 5 70 reviews
★★
$94
3.9 / 5 24 reviews
★★
$51
3.1 / 5 39 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Miller Park: 6.2 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 6.3 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 6.5 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 6.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Super 8 fan
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Nov 10, 2010

Poor

The first room they gave me had not been cleaned. The second room was dirty, but at least some effort had been made at some point to clean it. The airport shuttle was late, so I almost missed my flight. The morning person behind the desk could care less about anything. You get what you pay for, so this being the least expensive hotel at the airport is understandable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
happy mollie
Family
Wisconsin
Jul 19, 2014

needs improvement

The guest service questioned me when I told her my to keys didn't work. The microwave didn't work for me. My. phone didn't work so I had to use my cell to call the front desk. I was not pleased but it worked for my need being at the airport the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Virginia Beach, VA
Feb 20, 2012

overnight stay

The location was perfect. The condition of the room was just OK. The air conditioner in the room did not work and no one came to fix it. Good thing it was cool enough outside to open the windows but that was noisy. The noises of people upstairs and slamming of doors is something the management needs to be more control of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MthMan16
Single
Durango, CO
Aug 7, 2012

Bed Like a Board

Would have rated this much higher but the bed was nearly like sleeping on a board and because of that I didn't get a good night's sleep. Other than this, it is probably the nearest located motel to MKE, has a free shuttle with excellent houyrs, and would have served its purpose--and value--with a better bed. Left too early in the morning to try the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weary travelertoo
Single
bellingham wa
Jun 1, 2013

need something close to airport

good location to airport. bed, wake up call and shower was all i needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

nothing really close that's good.

Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Oakland, CA
Jul 30, 2008

Good location, Small and dirt room

The Super 8- Milwaukee was a great location to stay for our very early plane departure. But that was the only thing that was great about this hotel. When we arrived, the lobby smelled of stale cigarettes and the furnishings were out of date. We arrived to our room and found the same (we are non-smokers). The small size of the room made it very difficult to store our 3 pieces of luggage and 2 adults. The air conditioner was old and dirty- the cover was just hanging on it- and looked like it was made in the 80's (and was as loud as a rocket ship taking off into space!). When I eventually ended up in bed (whew, no bed bugs), I reached over to turn the light off and happened to glance behind the nightstand where I saw about 10 years worth of dust and dirt living on the floor and wall. ICK! I then picked up the phone to schedule a wake up call for the morning and found an equal amount of dirt (AND A HAIR) on the base of the phone where the receiver sat. All this was in addition to the dirty walls and dank carpets (I kept my shoes on so my bare feet didn't touch the floor!). So, my advise...If you just need a CLEAN place to rest your head, spend the 25 extra bucks and stay at the hotel next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cari n Mike
Single
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Aug 27, 2014

Flying Out

Chose this hotel based on price and location for an early flight out of MKE. Check in was easy and hostess was friendly. Parking and shuttle was a piece of cake and our driver upon return was THE BEST! He was so polite, friendly and funny. I would stay there again for an early flight and shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MJR264
Couples
Norway MI
Mar 19, 2014

Average

Rooms need updates, Check in staff very friendly, Am staff just rude. Great location at airport. Grounds do not seem safe. People begging for money outside at night. Served the purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJon
Single
Wisconsin, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Location,Location

The main value of this hotel is that it located next to the airport.The Cont.breafast was Ok and the room has a slight musty smell in it. It took a second call to get the airport shuttle to pick me up. They did apologize. You get what you pay for.Cheaper rates but little else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RDSA
Couples
San Antonio
Oct 25, 2011

beds uncomfortable

Everything met expectations except the beds. They sagged in the middle, and were a bit hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top