$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

2 stars
5253 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
81 reviews
it doesnt get any better for the price

The room was clean and quiet. I will stay here again in the future. See full review

  • PATTYSMAMA
  • Mar 26, 2013
Last minute stay

The hotels cleanliness was good. Staff was nice. Room was a bit small but beds were comfy. See full review

  • Kristin G
  • Jun 13, 2014
The Super 8 Milwaukee Airport is located off of I-94, just .2 miles from General Mitchell Airport, 7 miles from all Milwaukee attractions, including Summerfest grounds, State Fair grounds, IMAX Theatre, Midwest Airlines Center, Miller Park, Miller Brewery, Milwaukee Public Museum, Milwaukee Art Museum, Harley-Davidson Headquarters, Bradley Center, Petit Center and the Lake Michigan lakefront. The property features free High Speed Wireless Internet, free breakfast, free 24 hr. Airport shuttle, 24 hr whirlpool with ADA compliant lift, long-term parking available for a FEE. Please call hotel direct to book long-term parking to ensure availability. Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Safe, Hairdryer, Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms. All hotel guests receive 15 percent off their meal and a complimentary cocktail at the Lake City Restaurant located within 2 blocks North of the hotel. 100 Percent Non-Smoking Hotel. Weekly rate available call Hotel direct for details.

Hotel Map

42.9503 -87.9083
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Miller Park: 6.2 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 6.3 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 6.5 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 6.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Super 8 fan
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Nov 10, 2010

Poor

The first room they gave me had not been cleaned. The second room was dirty, but at least some effort had been made at some point to clean it. The airport shuttle was late, so I almost missed my flight. The morning person behind the desk could care less about anything. You get what you pay for, so this being the least expensive hotel at the airport is understandable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Super 8 fan
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Nov 10, 2010

Poor

The first room they gave me had not been cleaned. The second room was dirty, but at least some effort had been made at some point to clean it. The airport shuttle was late, so I almost missed my flight. The morning person behind the desk could care less about anything. You get what you pay for, so this being the least expensive hotel at the airport is understandable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
Feb 20, 2012

overnight stay

The location was perfect. The condition of the room was just OK. The air conditioner in the room did not work and no one came to fix it. Good thing it was cool enough outside to open the windows but that was noisy. The noises of people upstairs and slamming of doors is something the management needs to be more control of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weary travelertoo
bellingham wa
Jun 1, 2013

need something close to airport

good location to airport. bed, wake up call and shower was all i needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

nothing really close that's good.

Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MthMan16
Durango, CO
Aug 7, 2012

Bed Like a Board

Would have rated this much higher but the bed was nearly like sleeping on a board and because of that I didn't get a good night's sleep. Other than this, it is probably the nearest located motel to MKE, has a free shuttle with excellent houyrs, and would have served its purpose--and value--with a better bed. Left too early in the morning to try the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland, CA
Jul 30, 2008

Good location, Small and dirt room

The Super 8- Milwaukee was a great location to stay for our very early plane departure. But that was the only thing that was great about this hotel. When we arrived, the lobby smelled of stale cigarettes and the furnishings were out of date. We arrived to our room and found the same (we are non-smokers). The small size of the room made it very difficult to store our 3 pieces of luggage and 2 adults. The air conditioner was old and dirty- the cover was just hanging on it- and looked like it was made in the 80's (and was as loud as a rocket ship taking off into space!). When I eventually ended up in bed (whew, no bed bugs), I reached over to turn the light off and happened to glance behind the nightstand where I saw about 10 years worth of dust and dirt living on the floor and wall. ICK! I then picked up the phone to schedule a wake up call for the morning and found an equal amount of dirt (AND A HAIR) on the base of the phone where the receiver sat. All this was in addition to the dirty walls and dank carpets (I kept my shoes on so my bare feet didn't touch the floor!). So, my advise...If you just need a CLEAN place to rest your head, spend the 25 extra bucks and stay at the hotel next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland, CA
Jul 30, 2008

Good location, Small and dirt room

The Super 8- Milwaukee was a great location to stay for our very early plane departure. But that was the only thing that was great about this hotel. When we arrived, the lobby smelled of stale cigarettes and the furnishings were out of date. We arrived to our room and found the same (we are non-smokers). The small size of the room made it very difficult to store our 3 pieces of luggage and 2 adults. The air conditioner was old and dirty- the cover was just hanging on it- and looked like it was made in the 80's (and was as loud as a rocket ship taking off into space!). When I eventually ended up in bed (whew, no bed bugs), I reached over to turn the light off and happened to glance behind the nightstand where I saw about 10 years worth of dust and dirt living on the floor and wall. ICK! I then picked up the phone to schedule a wake up call for the morning and found an equal amount of dirt (AND A HAIR) on the base of the phone where the receiver sat. All this was in addition to the dirty walls and dank carpets (I kept my shoes on so my bare feet didn't touch the floor!). So, my advise...If you just need a CLEAN place to rest your head, spend the 25 extra bucks and stay at the hotel next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Nov 15, 2010

Good location

Room OK-clean; too hot had to leave window open as could not control the temperature; b'fast was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location to the airport

Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Squirrel
Business
UT
May 3, 2011

Very comfortable...

We were in town for leisure and business and arrived late at night because of plane connections. We found the desk attendant courteous and helpful. The room was quiet, clean, and very comfortable. Because this was their handicap accessible room, we found the distance between the TV and the bed a little tight for a wheelchair. Otherwise, the rest of the room was easily maneuverable. There was also a shower chair and hand held shower attachment. The hotel is very close to the airport, but surprisingly quiet. The breakfast was good, but needed additional protein variety, it mainly consisted of waffles, cereal, oatmeal, cinnamon buns, and yogurt. There were several restaurants nearby too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Sep 9, 2009

Convenient

Nice, clean, quiet Easy shuttle service to airport Front desk staff could have been more friendly, they were a bit condescending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top