$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

2 stars
View map of 5253 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
55 reviews
Summerfest

Great place to stay, a little bit of a drive but great prices! See full review

  • Kristin G
  • Mar 2, 2015
Convenient and Clean

Fit the bill for what we needed and the staff was friendly and helpful. See full review

  • AJL102
  • Oct 5, 2014
The Super 8 Milwaukee Airport is located off of I-94, just .2 miles from General Mitchell Airport, 7 miles from all Milwaukee attractions, including Summerfest grounds, State Fair grounds, IMAX Theatre, Midwest Airlines Center, Miller Park, Miller Brewery, Milwaukee Public Museum, Milwaukee Art Museum, Harley-Davidson Headquarters, Bradley Center, Petit Center and the Lake Michigan lakefront. The property features free High Speed Wireless Internet, free breakfast, free 24 hr. Airport shuttle, 24 hr whirlpool with ADA compliant lift, long-term parking available for a FEE. Please call hotel direct to book long-term parking to ensure availability. Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Safe, Hairdryer, Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms. All hotel guests receive 15 percent off their meal and a complimentary cocktail at the Lake City Restaurant located within 2 blocks North of the hotel. 100 Percent Non-Smoking Hotel. Weekly rate available call Hotel direct for details.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Miller Park: 6.2 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 6.3 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 6.5 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 6.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dick Marine Vet
Business
Great Falls, Montana
Jun 14, 2012

Better than expected

This motel was clean, updated, and remarkably affordable given is close proximity to the airport. We left before breakfast was served so we can't comment on that, but it was a clean and comfortable room with free internet, an iron and ironing table, a refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. Again - a very reasonable a rate for a well above average room. Dick Brookes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PATTYSMAMA
Business
WISCONSIN
Mar 26, 2013

it doesnt get any better for the price

The room was clean and quiet. I will stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of resturants around the hotel for McDonalds to 3 and 4 star eateries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Jul 3, 2007

great friendly staff

My daughter and I stayed at the Super 8 motel before and after our flights for vacation. The staff were very friendly and and fun to interact with. Our shuttle drivers were friendly, on time and made us feel safe. Our rooms were clean and in order. An on site resturant would have been very welcomed as we arrived late and hungry both nights and were not about to navigate Milwaukee in the dark to find food. I was disapointed that there was not a communal computer for me to check on my flights and e-mail. The public restroom left a lot to be desired. I am very athletic and a pool and fitness center were also missed. Otherwise if someone is just looking for a nights sleep before or after flight and transportation to the airport... Super 8 is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Milwaukee airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsville
Aug 9, 2008

Close to everything

Great staff, close to restaurants , free shuttle to MKE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport bar and grill is worth the visit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 2, 2008

Very cooperative

I was not conmfortable being on the first floor , i asked the desk for a room in the upper floors , and the next night i was at the third foor , which i appreciated very much !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

i appreciated not to have to go far to have dinner .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 16, 2007

Welcome enviroment

The hotel staff were very accomdating, I could tell the staff will go out of its way to my your stay the best, from not having my tooth brush,to my favorite oatmeal. Everything I needed to made my stay anenjoyabe one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Porters House the best in town service food the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Cloud
Jun 15, 2008

Very Comfortable

The Super 8 was very comfortable and clean. The price was very good as well. They had a very good free continental breakfast too. The 24 hour hot tub was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Miller Park is just a short drive away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gb mike
Business
USA
Apr 14, 2007

Very Convenient to Airport

The Super 8 Airport is across the street from the Milwaukee airport. As I commute to Milwaukee from 2 hours north, it is much more comfortable and convenient to come in the night before my flight. I get a good nights rest, shuttle to my departure gate, and the Super 8 has a lot where I can leave my car for a modest fee. All in all, a very satifying experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are three to four restaurants on the same block or within two blocks of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
summerfest fan
Business
La Crosse WI
Jul 4, 2011

Great Time N nice hotel

went to summerfest and bars and the hotel was so close n easy to find had a great time and summerfest is the BEST

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill F.
Business
Montverde, FL, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Wouldn't Book Anywhere Else!

This stay was great! I will always go back when in this area. Clean, quiet, and a great staff. The pool and whirlpool were clean and convenient, and the breakfast was abundant. Best of all, the beds were extremely comfortable. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Harborside Restaurant in Downtown Manitowoc. 50% off coupons online for the second entree. A little pricy, so this helps. And you will not be able to eat all the food they give you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top