$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

2 stars
4600 South 6th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Great Stay

Great stay, friendly staff and very large room. The hotel is located near the airport and a short... See full review

  • chicagoguy5000
  • Oct 13, 2013
Nice place

Staff was very helpful and accommodating as we were traveling with a puppy. Gave us first floor... See full review

  • Old Shovel Guy
  • Sep 27, 2014
New Milwaukee hotel offers affordable rooms close to the airport

This two-year-old economy hotel, just minutes from the General Mitchell International Airport and 10 miles to the Miller Brewery, offers a fine choice for travelers who want convenience and comfort at an affordable price. Guests arrive via the free airport shuttle then exercise in the fitness center, relax in the indoor pool and hot tub, or simply relax in front of the flat-screen television in the privacy of their own guest room. Continental breakfast and Wi-Fi Internet access are both complimentary.

Highlights

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout hotel
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Pet friendly

Rooms

All 182 guest rooms include bedding with a pillow top mattress, a microwave, refrigerator, flat-screen television with cable programming, coffee maker, spacious work desk, hair dryer, iron, and ironing board. Some rooms also provide a sofa sleeper.

Features

An exercise facility with treadmills and exercise bikes offer ways to work off the stresses of travel. An indoor heated pool and hot tub provide relaxation opportunities. The guest laundry facility offers additional convenience. The hotel welcomes pets (fees apply).

 

Guests enjoy a variety of nearby dining and drinking options, and arrive in downtown Milwaukee in just a short cab ride.

Transportation

  • General Mitchell International Airport (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Amtrak station (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Miller Brewery (10.0 mi/16.1 km)
  • Southridge Mall (5.0 mi/8.0 km)
  • Frontier Airlines Center (7.5 mi/12.1 km)

Business

  • Public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service.
  • On-site banquet room can accommodate up to 35 people for meetings or functions.
  • Audio-visual equipment.

Policies and fees

  • Pet accommodation: $10 USD per pet per night. Pet limit: two pets per room under 50 pounds. 
  • Cash-paying guests require a $100 USD refundable deposit, refundable after room inspection.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Miller Park: 5.3 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 5.6 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 5.7 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 5.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TPaw
Business
New Hampshire, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Comfortable and peaceful

Very nice experience. Front desk staff very accomodating, securing taxi rides and shuttle service for us. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buzzardo
Business
Milwaukee wi 53221
Aug 30, 2011

good

The staff allowed us to check in early so we could be ready for a funeral that day,which took off some of the stress. very thankful for that. It was very convenient to where we needed to go. breakfast was only until 9 and I think 10 would be better for most. We were called by accident for a wake up call at 6 am and our neighbors were a little noisy when they came in,.(so I slept through breakfast.) But I would definitely stay again. Thank you, Debbie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prineville, Oregon
Jul 19, 2011

Close, Clean, and Convenient

I went to my High School Reunion, and to visit my relatives. The hotel is convenient to some restaurants, and close to the Airport. The room was clean and well taken care of, but the hallway outside the rooms could have used some work. There were stains in the hallway carpet from one end to the other, possibly from the cleaning carts. The room had a room air conditioner which was a little noisy, but at least it had a thermostat instead of trying to judge what the settings should be. All in all, I would go there again if the need arose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Beer Belly's. It is around the corner and in walking distance. Good food, service, and a friendly atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 14, 2010

Stuck in Construction!

Room was very clean. Bathroom was large and had tons of counter space. There were a few problems with our stay. One, the room keys always had to be reactivated. We were told that our reservation was wrong in the computer even though the front desk confirmed our reservation by reading what was in the computer the day we checked in. Two, too noisy. We heard every door slam shut every day from every room on our floor. There were a lot of children on our floor and they ran up and down the hall and went in and out of their rooms constantly. It got to be annoying after a while. Lastly, the construction. Nothing the hotel could do about it obviously. Every road that led to the hotel was torn up and shut down to one or two lanes. If you're looking for a hotel to just sleep and shower in and be out the whole day, this is an ideal place for the price you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at El Fuego(maybe spelled wrong!). It's across the street on Layton, down one or two blocks. It's a Mexican(obviously)restaurant with yummy food and awesome margaritas. The atmosphere is truly authentic and there is an outside patio to eat on if you don't want to sit inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, VT
Jul 23, 2010

Easy for the family

Very clean. Refrigerator and microwave in our room was very helpful. Breakfast was basic but good and free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RockerCC
Business
Door County, WI
Apr 27, 2010

Milwaukee Get-Away

We were extremely pleased with everything! It's absolutely spotless, excellent location to everything downtown AND airport, the staff was very friendly, free wifi, great breakfast, clean and warm hottub, I can't think of anything that didn't exceed our expectations! We will definitely stay here again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We had tickets to a concert in downtown Milwaukee - this hotel is a very short drive from downtown and no heavy traffic to worry about!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee wi
Jun 28, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price"

Had a great time, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To restuarants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top