$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

2 stars
View map of 4600 South 6th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
24 reviews
Great over night stay! Will definitely stay again.

Great nice and clean hotel from top to bottom. Enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub# See full review

  • Lori R.
  • May 20, 2015
Lacrosse trip

Great location for our lacrosse tournament , had the family in town to watch my son play. the pool... See full review

  • Christopher P.
  • Jun 6, 2015

  • Miller Brewery (10.0 mi/16.1 km)
  • Southridge Mall (5.0 mi/8.0 km)
  • Frontier Airlines Center (7.5 mi/12.1 km)General

    An exercise facility with treadmills and exercise bikes offer ways to work off the stresses of travel. An indoor heated pool and hot tub provide relaxation opportunities. The gu

    Location

    This two-year-old economy hotel, just minutes from the General Mitchell International Airport and 10 miles to the Miller Brewery, offers a fine choice for travelers who want con

    Dining

    • General Mitchell International Airport (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
    • Amtrak station (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

    Rooms

    All 182 guest rooms include bedding with a pillow top mattress, a microwave, refrigerator, flat-screen television with cable programming, coffee maker, spacious work desk, hair

    Property features
    Newer value hotel close to Milwaukee airport, 10 miles to brewery 
    Nearby attractions

    • Pet accommodation: $10 USD per pet per night. Pet limit: two pets per room under 50 pounds. 
    • Cash-paying guests require a $100 USD refundable deposit, refundable after room inspection.

    Transportation

    • Free airport shuttle
    • Free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout hotel
    • Free continental breakfast

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Miller Park: 5.3 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 5.6 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 5.7 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 5.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chicagoguy5000
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 13, 2013

Great Stay

Great stay, friendly staff and very large room. The hotel is located near the airport and a short drive from downtown Milwaukee. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skycop2000
Business
Northern Illinois
Aug 20, 2010

A Good Surprise for once.

We needed two rooms for just one night with a convenient location. This was our ninth hotel night in the past month and all in the same general price rang. This hotel was a refreshing change from the other eight and will be first choice if we need lodging in Milwaukee again. Our schedual did not allow for using the motel's extras that I'm suppose to rate below so I'll just plug in a middle number for them---just ignor those ratings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 24, 2009

Sleep Inn and Suites

I was very surprised at the quality of this hotel. I found it to be very clean and the staff was very friendly. It was close to food, shopping and interstates. Overall, we had a great experience and we will definitely stay there again if we go back to that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, Wi
Jul 19, 2009

Great Stay

Had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RockerCC
Business
Door County, WI
Apr 27, 2010

Milwaukee Get-Away

We were extremely pleased with everything! It's absolutely spotless, excellent location to everything downtown AND airport, the staff was very friendly, free wifi, great breakfast, clean and warm hottub, I can't think of anything that didn't exceed our expectations! We will definitely stay here again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We had tickets to a concert in downtown Milwaukee - this hotel is a very short drive from downtown and no heavy traffic to worry about!

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori R.
Business
Burlington
May 20, 2015

Great over night stay! Will definitely stay again.

Great nice and clean hotel from top to bottom. Enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub#

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TPaw
Business
New Hampshire, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Comfortable and peaceful

Very nice experience. Front desk staff very accomodating, securing taxi rides and shuttle service for us. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buzzardo
Business
Milwaukee wi 53221
Aug 30, 2011

good

The staff allowed us to check in early so we could be ready for a funeral that day,which took off some of the stress. very thankful for that. It was very convenient to where we needed to go. breakfast was only until 9 and I think 10 would be better for most. We were called by accident for a wake up call at 6 am and our neighbors were a little noisy when they came in,.(so I slept through breakfast.) But I would definitely stay again. Thank you, Debbie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee wi
Jun 28, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price"

Had a great time, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To restuarants

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Menasha, WI
Jun 2, 2010

Nice

We were in Milwaukee to visit an exhibit at the museum and to attend a Brewer game. Hotel was easy to find even with road construction in the area.Staff was very courteous and helpful. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top