$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

2 stars
4600 South 6th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Great Stay

Great stay, friendly staff and very large room. The hotel is located near the airport and a short... See full review

  • chicagoguy5000
  • Oct 13, 2013
Nice place

Staff was very helpful and accommodating as we were traveling with a puppy. Gave us first floor... See full review

  • Old Shovel Guy
  • Sep 27, 2014
New Milwaukee hotel offers affordable rooms close to the airport

This two-year-old economy hotel, just minutes from the General Mitchell International Airport and 10 miles to the Miller Brewery, offers a fine choice for travelers who want convenience and comfort at an affordable price. Guests arrive via the free airport shuttle then exercise in the fitness center, relax in the indoor pool and hot tub, or simply relax in front of the flat-screen television in the privacy of their own guest room. Continental breakfast and Wi-Fi Internet access are both complimentary.

Highlights

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout hotel
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Pet friendly

Rooms

All 182 guest rooms include bedding with a pillow top mattress, a microwave, refrigerator, flat-screen television with cable programming, coffee maker, spacious work desk, hair dryer, iron, and ironing board. Some rooms also provide a sofa sleeper.

Features

An exercise facility with treadmills and exercise bikes offer ways to work off the stresses of travel. An indoor heated pool and hot tub provide relaxation opportunities. The guest laundry facility offers additional convenience. The hotel welcomes pets (fees apply).

 

Guests enjoy a variety of nearby dining and drinking options, and arrive in downtown Milwaukee in just a short cab ride.

Transportation

  • General Mitchell International Airport (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Amtrak station (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Miller Brewery (10.0 mi/16.1 km)
  • Southridge Mall (5.0 mi/8.0 km)
  • Frontier Airlines Center (7.5 mi/12.1 km)

Business

  • Public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service.
  • On-site banquet room can accommodate up to 35 people for meetings or functions.
  • Audio-visual equipment.

Policies and fees

  • Pet accommodation: $10 USD per pet per night. Pet limit: two pets per room under 50 pounds. 
  • Cash-paying guests require a $100 USD refundable deposit, refundable after room inspection.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.9612 -87.9195
Nearby airports
General Mitchell Int'l Arpt, (MKE), 1.50, MI, NE; O'Hare Int'l Airport, (ORD), 65.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, 6th St/W Armour

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Miller Park: 5.3 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 5.6 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 5.7 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 5.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skycop2000
Business
Northern Illinois
Aug 20, 2010

A Good Surprise for once.

We needed two rooms for just one night with a convenient location. This was our ninth hotel night in the past month and all in the same general price rang. This hotel was a refreshing change from the other eight and will be first choice if we need lodging in Milwaukee again. Our schedual did not allow for using the motel's extras that I'm suppose to rate below so I'll just plug in a middle number for them---just ignor those ratings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 14, 2010

Stuck in Construction!

Room was very clean. Bathroom was large and had tons of counter space. There were a few problems with our stay. One, the room keys always had to be reactivated. We were told that our reservation was wrong in the computer even though the front desk confirmed our reservation by reading what was in the computer the day we checked in. Two, too noisy. We heard every door slam shut every day from every room on our floor. There were a lot of children on our floor and they ran up and down the hall and went in and out of their rooms constantly. It got to be annoying after a while. Lastly, the construction. Nothing the hotel could do about it obviously. Every road that led to the hotel was torn up and shut down to one or two lanes. If you're looking for a hotel to just sleep and shower in and be out the whole day, this is an ideal place for the price you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at El Fuego(maybe spelled wrong!). It's across the street on Layton, down one or two blocks. It's a Mexican(obviously)restaurant with yummy food and awesome margaritas. The atmosphere is truly authentic and there is an outside patio to eat on if you don't want to sit inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
G'ma 8
Business
Corolla, NC
Jul 30, 2010

Excellent Value

Great value and excellent location...brought to airport via shuttle at 6 AM...great service! Many nearby restaurants also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, VT
Jul 23, 2010

Easy for the family

Very clean. Refrigerator and microwave in our room was very helpful. Breakfast was basic but good and free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trenton, NJ
Jun 30, 2010

Decent

I stayed one night for an interview, and it was my first time in Milwaukee. I flew in the evening before and had the interview at 8 AM the next morning. I tried to extend my checkout time so that if I didn't get back from my interview in time for the 11 AM checkout time, then I could check out when I got back. One front desk associate told me to contact someone in particular about this problem. When I called back to contact this person, a different front desk associate said she could make the change no problem. Then when I checked into the hotel, yet another front desk associate said that it could not be done, then saw on my file that someone made a note that I could extend my check out time and then said "nevermind everything is taken care of". I felt like I had to jump through hoops to extend my check out time when I had a perfectly good reason to. After traveling for 5 hours I did not want to argue with a front desk associate about this matter. Otherwise, my stay was comfortable. At first the room above me made a lot of noise, but it quieted down and I had a decent sleep. The hotel was very convenient, but the staff makes me rethink whether I want to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 24, 2010

Pleasant Escape

The room was comfortable and clean. It was nice having a tv in the room. There was no outside noise interferring with the tv or during bedtime. The pool area was clean but uninviting due to the overwhelming chlorine smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Lots of construction. Ask the front desk if they know about any construction going on where you want to drive to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Menasha, WI
Jun 2, 2010

Nice

We were in Milwaukee to visit an exhibit at the museum and to attend a Brewer game. Hotel was easy to find even with road construction in the area.Staff was very courteous and helpful. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, CO
May 7, 2010

A nice place to stay

Staff states that the hotel is 16 months old - and it still smells new. The rooms are clean, the bed is firm, TV gets a lot of stations. The A/C seems a bit slow at cooling the room but after discussing this with the front desk, I found out that the A/C unit has a motion sensor on it as a energy saving device so it takes a while after you are in the room to get it cool to your liking. After being in it for a while, the room got quite cool. The pillows appear fluffy but once your head hits them, they go quite flat. That is the only bad mark I had for this hotel. The contenintal breakfast was typical of most hotels. There are plenty of restrauants within walking distance of the hotel though. It is advisible to pre-arrange shuttle service to the airport at the front desk because they do not run on a time schedule although the service is available 24/7. The hotel is close to the airport but no airplane noise is heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice variety of fast food/eat-in places within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RockerCC
Business
Door County, WI
Apr 27, 2010

Milwaukee Get-Away

We were extremely pleased with everything! It's absolutely spotless, excellent location to everything downtown AND airport, the staff was very friendly, free wifi, great breakfast, clean and warm hottub, I can't think of anything that didn't exceed our expectations! We will definitely stay here again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We had tickets to a concert in downtown Milwaukee - this hotel is a very short drive from downtown and no heavy traffic to worry about!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Oct 16, 2009

Milwaukee

At first we were very surprised at how nice and clean the hotel was. Rooms are very new and clean. The pool and hot tub area also new and very clean. However, the moldy bagels in the morning left me sick to my stomach, no I didn't eat one, but all of them were green. Also, the business center didn't have a working printer, well, it worked but the toner was out and printed terrible. I asked if there was another printer to send my document to and there was not. All in all, it was nice if you are not depending on breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top