$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

2 stars
View map of 4600 South 6th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skycop2000
Business
Northern Illinois
Aug 20, 2010

A Good Surprise for once.

We needed two rooms for just one night with a convenient location. This was our ninth hotel night in the past month and all in the same general price rang. This hotel was a refreshing change from the other eight and will be first choice if we need lodging in Milwaukee again. Our schedual did not allow for using the motel's extras that I'm suppose to rate below so I'll just plug in a middle number for them---just ignor those ratings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 14, 2010

Stuck in Construction!

Room was very clean. Bathroom was large and had tons of counter space. There were a few problems with our stay. One, the room keys always had to be reactivated. We were told that our reservation was wrong in the computer even though the front desk confirmed our reservation by reading what was in the computer the day we checked in. Two, too noisy. We heard every door slam shut every day from every room on our floor. There were a lot of children on our floor and they ran up and down the hall and went in and out of their rooms constantly. It got to be annoying after a while. Lastly, the construction. Nothing the hotel could do about it obviously. Every road that led to the hotel was torn up and shut down to one or two lanes. If you're looking for a hotel to just sleep and shower in and be out the whole day, this is an ideal place for the price you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at El Fuego(maybe spelled wrong!). It's across the street on Layton, down one or two blocks. It's a Mexican(obviously)restaurant with yummy food and awesome margaritas. The atmosphere is truly authentic and there is an outside patio to eat on if you don't want to sit inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
G'ma 8
Business
Corolla, NC
Jul 30, 2010

Excellent Value

Great value and excellent location...brought to airport via shuttle at 6 AM...great service! Many nearby restaurants also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, VT
Jul 23, 2010

Easy for the family

Very clean. Refrigerator and microwave in our room was very helpful. Breakfast was basic but good and free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trenton, NJ
Jun 30, 2010

Decent

I stayed one night for an interview, and it was my first time in Milwaukee. I flew in the evening before and had the interview at 8 AM the next morning. I tried to extend my checkout time so that if I didn't get back from my interview in time for the 11 AM checkout time, then I could check out when I got back. One front desk associate told me to contact someone in particular about this problem. When I called back to contact this person, a different front desk associate said she could make the change no problem. Then when I checked into the hotel, yet another front desk associate said that it could not be done, then saw on my file that someone made a note that I could extend my check out time and then said "nevermind everything is taken care of". I felt like I had to jump through hoops to extend my check out time when I had a perfectly good reason to. After traveling for 5 hours I did not want to argue with a front desk associate about this matter. Otherwise, my stay was comfortable. At first the room above me made a lot of noise, but it quieted down and I had a decent sleep. The hotel was very convenient, but the staff makes me rethink whether I want to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 24, 2010

Pleasant Escape

The room was comfortable and clean. It was nice having a tv in the room. There was no outside noise interferring with the tv or during bedtime. The pool area was clean but uninviting due to the overwhelming chlorine smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Lots of construction. Ask the front desk if they know about any construction going on where you want to drive to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Menasha, WI
Jun 2, 2010

Nice

We were in Milwaukee to visit an exhibit at the museum and to attend a Brewer game. Hotel was easy to find even with road construction in the area.Staff was very courteous and helpful. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, CO
May 7, 2010

A nice place to stay

Staff states that the hotel is 16 months old - and it still smells new. The rooms are clean, the bed is firm, TV gets a lot of stations. The A/C seems a bit slow at cooling the room but after discussing this with the front desk, I found out that the A/C unit has a motion sensor on it as a energy saving device so it takes a while after you are in the room to get it cool to your liking. After being in it for a while, the room got quite cool. The pillows appear fluffy but once your head hits them, they go quite flat. That is the only bad mark I had for this hotel. The contenintal breakfast was typical of most hotels. There are plenty of restrauants within walking distance of the hotel though. It is advisible to pre-arrange shuttle service to the airport at the front desk because they do not run on a time schedule although the service is available 24/7. The hotel is close to the airport but no airplane noise is heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice variety of fast food/eat-in places within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RockerCC
Business
Door County, WI
Apr 27, 2010

Milwaukee Get-Away

We were extremely pleased with everything! It's absolutely spotless, excellent location to everything downtown AND airport, the staff was very friendly, free wifi, great breakfast, clean and warm hottub, I can't think of anything that didn't exceed our expectations! We will definitely stay here again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We had tickets to a concert in downtown Milwaukee - this hotel is a very short drive from downtown and no heavy traffic to worry about!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Oct 16, 2009

Milwaukee

At first we were very surprised at how nice and clean the hotel was. Rooms are very new and clean. The pool and hot tub area also new and very clean. However, the moldy bagels in the morning left me sick to my stomach, no I didn't eat one, but all of them were green. Also, the business center didn't have a working printer, well, it worked but the toner was out and printed terrible. I asked if there was another printer to send my document to and there was not. All in all, it was nice if you are not depending on breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top