$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

2 stars
5442 North Lovers Ln Rd, 5442 North Lovers Ln Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
55 reviews
great experience

Friendly Staff, Clean, Comfortable Room, Good Breakfast. Great Hotel ForThe Price. Would Stay Again. See full review

  • pink lovers
  • Jan 11, 2014
Tournament Weekend

We needed a decent place in the area for tonight and this was a great room for such a reasonable... See full review

  • Basketball Coach 123987
  • May 20, 2014
Value for the lodging dollar in northwest Milwaukee

Visitors to the northwestern edge of Milwaukee find everything they need at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest for an affordable price. The pet-friendly hotel, convenient to Highway 45, offers quick access to area destinations including the Northwest Business Park, companies like Harley Davidson and Caterpillar, and attractions such as the renowned Milwaukee County Zoo. A generous free breakfast gets guests off to a solid start each morning.

Highlights
  • Close to interstate, local attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Complimentary Bright Side breakfast in the lobby
  • Fitness center
  • Pets welcome
Rooms
All 130 rooms on three floors offer a 25-inch television with premium cable channels, desk, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and alarm clock.
Features

Free breakfast includes waffles, hot and cold cereal, bread, muffins, and coffee and juice. Numerous nearby fast-food restaurants include Wendy's, McDonald's, and Pizza Hut.

 

Hotel amenities include a well-equipped fitness center with cardio machines and a guest laundry.

 

Pilots enjoy convenient access to Lawrence J. Timmerman Airport, a general aviation facility.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Amtrak station (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Milwaukee County Zoo (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Miller Park (10 mi/16 km)
  • Miller Brewing (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Potawatomi Bingo Casino (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Harley Davidson Museum (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
Business
  • Six meeting rooms for conferences and gatherings
  • Largest room, measuring 2,200 square feet, accommodates 50 people
  • Facsimile and copy services available
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome.
  • Credit card required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

43.1163 -88.0556
Nearby airports
General Mitchell Intl Airport, (MKE), 20.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Miller Park: 7.5 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 8.6 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 8.7 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 8.7 mi

Dining

Mcdonald s (Adjacent)
American
Wong s Wok (Adjacent)
Japanese
Kentucky Fried Chicken (Adjacent)
American
Taco Bell (Adjacent)
Mexican
Wendy s (Adjacent)
American
Arby s (Adjacent)
American
Pizza Hut (Adjacent)
Italian
Denny s
American
Applebee s
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 55
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wade b
Princeton, MN
Jun 23, 2014

in the 0 right place at the right time

It was a very busy check in time when I arrived, but I had called ahead to confirm so they had mine sitting waiting for me. Since I had booked through a company all I needed to show was my ID.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salome74
Iowa City, IA
Aug 13, 2012

Pretty nice

The location was perfect for me. The staff tried to be very helpful. I think I would give this hotel a perfect review except that I stayed there the wrong weekend. The hotel was pretty pricy. But that's because ALL hotels in the Milwaukee area were expensive that weekend, due to events in town. The room would have been really comfortable, except that the A/C was stuck on. The staff tried to help, but it couldn't be fixed. I couldn't move to another room because the hotel was completely full. So I just unplugged it, but ended up waking up hot, etc. Not really a big deal, but annoying. If I had come another weekend and the price had been lower, I wouldn't even mention it. The room was really clean and the beds were really comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lele13
midwest
Mar 29, 2012

Good staff, value

It was loud. Restless sleep. Everything else was good just super thin walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montana
Sep 26, 2010

Up Up and Away

Signage could be greatly improved. Even with a GPS it was difficult to find the entrance. However, once there I was glad for the security and parking. While there was some confusion over the room, the staff resolved it in a timely way. Wish the breakfast room opened earlier (as do some LaQuinta's) for my activities started early in the day. The room had an odd smell (old smoke?) even though it was designated non-smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Go Granny
Northwest Milwaukee
Jul 11, 2010

A fine stay

For an ADA room, the toilet was too low and the grab bar for the tub should have been lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search