$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

2 stars
5442 North Lovers Ln Rd, 5442 North Lovers Ln Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
53 reviews
great experience

Friendly Staff, Clean, Comfortable Room, Good Breakfast. Great Hotel ForThe Price. Would Stay Again. See full review

  • pink lovers
  • Jan 11, 2014
Tournament Weekend

We needed a decent place in the area for tonight and this was a great room for such a reasonable... See full review

  • Basketball Coach 123987
  • May 20, 2014
Value for the lodging dollar in northwest Milwaukee

Visitors to the northwestern edge of Milwaukee find everything they need at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest for an affordable price. The pet-friendly hotel, convenient to Highway 45, offers quick access to area destinations including the Northwest Business Park, companies like Harley Davidson and Caterpillar, and attractions such as the renowned Milwaukee County Zoo. A generous free breakfast gets guests off to a solid start each morning.

Highlights
  • Close to interstate, local attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Complimentary Bright Side breakfast in the lobby
  • Fitness center
  • Pets welcome
Rooms
All 130 rooms on three floors offer a 25-inch television with premium cable channels, desk, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and alarm clock.
Features

Free breakfast includes waffles, hot and cold cereal, bread, muffins, and coffee and juice. Numerous nearby fast-food restaurants include Wendy's, McDonald's, and Pizza Hut.

 

Hotel amenities include a well-equipped fitness center with cardio machines and a guest laundry.

 

Pilots enjoy convenient access to Lawrence J. Timmerman Airport, a general aviation facility.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Amtrak station (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Milwaukee County Zoo (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Miller Park (10 mi/16 km)
  • Miller Brewing (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Potawatomi Bingo Casino (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Harley Davidson Museum (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
Business
  • Six meeting rooms for conferences and gatherings
  • Largest room, measuring 2,200 square feet, accommodates 50 people
  • Facsimile and copy services available
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome.
  • Credit card required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

43.1163 -88.0556
Nearby airports
General Mitchell Intl Airport, (MKE), 20.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Miller Park: 7.5 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 8.6 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 8.7 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 8.7 mi

Dining

Mcdonald s (Adjacent)
American
Wong s Wok (Adjacent)
Japanese
Kentucky Fried Chicken (Adjacent)
American
Taco Bell (Adjacent)
Mexican
Wendy s (Adjacent)
American
Arby s (Adjacent)
American
Pizza Hut (Adjacent)
Italian
Denny s
American
Applebee s
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 53
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Basketball Coach 123987
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 20, 2014

Tournament Weekend

We needed a decent place in the area for tonight and this was a great room for such a reasonable price. The price was unbelievable, the room was clean, the staff is friendly and the continental breakfast did just fine! We would definitely stay again when in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zugs
Business
Il
Jan 26, 2014

Great Place, Great Service

The workers are very caring, they respectfully helped me with all of my concerns. The rooms where very clean no bad smells or anything to complain about. a little bit dated but well worth the stay. We'll stay agin without ant questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Badem
Business
New York
Dec 2, 2013

Average stay

Everything was average or maybe a little better. The thing that brought my review lower than it probably should have been was that the internet was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RN working Mom
Business
WI
Jul 11, 2013

night away due to hospital stay

It was a very clean but older hotel. The bed was hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Spouse with Kid
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 3, 2013

Good for our needs at the time

Hotel was decent. 2 stars, so it was expected. Had a large family gathering, so it was nice that breakfast was included, and that we were allowed to be loud. Front desk clerk wasn't as friendly as I would have expected. He disagreed with me on a few items, instead of just doing what was requested (topic was around getting sheets for the crib they provided). Overall good value for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazzy3179
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 30, 2012

Will Return shortly....

Great customer service! We got to the hotel super early & staff were able to accommodate us without complication! Very simple hotel, clean, & quiet. I will definitely return next time I'm visiting the Milwaukee area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling girlfriend
Business
SD
Jun 4, 2012

Nice and relaxing

This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel. The breakfast was great and staff were really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Forney Falcon
Business
Harbor Springs, MI
May 4, 2012

Back in time

The internet did not work for two days. The shower valve was a problem to get started each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CACS
Business
Virginia
Aug 9, 2011

MKE la Quinta

Located off 45 and easy on and off. first time at this chain and pleasantly surprised. Room adequate but not spotless. Bkfast good and staff friendly. An inexpensive place to sleep and meet and then venture out to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

WI state fair was going on.

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lithia Springs, GA
Aug 27, 2010

The bare Essentials

This hotel was average. I'm not one to put up much of a fuss when I get a good price for something. We mostly traveled on the bus and the hotel was on a major bus line (as well as directly off the highway). We stayed in a double room. It was small but since we pretty much only slept there it was manageable. The continental breakfast gets boring really fast, the waffles are gross and there aren't many other options. The close proximity of about 5 or 6 fast food places made up for the bad breakfast though. The cleaning staff only makes your bed and gives you towels during your stay. I thought they would wipe the room down, or vaccuum, but they didn't (which may be why I had to kill a roach on my second night). The management was pretty good about accomodations. I requested a refridgerator and microwave but they didn't have any available when I arrived. When a fridge became available they put it in my room and didn't charge me the extra 10 dollars a night for it. Lastly the staff is honest. I forgot a bag in my room (containing an x-box) and they didn't take anything out of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has room service but the menu is pretty expensive. Take an extra 10 minutes and walk to one of the 6 or 7 resturants nearby.

Back to menu Return to top