$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

2 stars
5442 North Lovers Ln Rd, 5442 North Lovers Ln Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
53 reviews
great experience

Friendly Staff, Clean, Comfortable Room, Good Breakfast. Great Hotel ForThe Price. Would Stay Again. See full review

  • pink lovers
  • Jan 11, 2014
Tournament Weekend

We needed a decent place in the area for tonight and this was a great room for such a reasonable... See full review

  • Basketball Coach 123987
  • May 20, 2014
Value for the lodging dollar in northwest Milwaukee

Visitors to the northwestern edge of Milwaukee find everything they need at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest for an affordable price. The pet-friendly hotel, convenient to Highway 45, offers quick access to area destinations including the Northwest Business Park, companies like Harley Davidson and Caterpillar, and attractions such as the renowned Milwaukee County Zoo. A generous free breakfast gets guests off to a solid start each morning.

Highlights
  • Close to interstate, local attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Complimentary Bright Side breakfast in the lobby
  • Fitness center
  • Pets welcome
Rooms
All 130 rooms on three floors offer a 25-inch television with premium cable channels, desk, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and alarm clock.
Features

Free breakfast includes waffles, hot and cold cereal, bread, muffins, and coffee and juice. Numerous nearby fast-food restaurants include Wendy's, McDonald's, and Pizza Hut.

 

Hotel amenities include a well-equipped fitness center with cardio machines and a guest laundry.

 

Pilots enjoy convenient access to Lawrence J. Timmerman Airport, a general aviation facility.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Amtrak station (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Milwaukee County Zoo (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Miller Park (10 mi/16 km)
  • Miller Brewing (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Potawatomi Bingo Casino (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Harley Davidson Museum (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
Business
  • Six meeting rooms for conferences and gatherings
  • Largest room, measuring 2,200 square feet, accommodates 50 people
  • Facsimile and copy services available
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome.
  • Credit card required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Miller Park: 7.5 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 8.6 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 8.7 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 8.7 mi

Dining

Mcdonald s (Adjacent)
American
Wong s Wok (Adjacent)
Japanese
Kentucky Fried Chicken (Adjacent)
American
Taco Bell (Adjacent)
Mexican
Wendy s (Adjacent)
American
Arby s (Adjacent)
American
Pizza Hut (Adjacent)
Italian
Denny s
American
Applebee s
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 53
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
grandpamac57
Business
milwaukee
Jun 29, 2014

Your a prepaid customer

Booked 2 nights to attend Summerfest, staff had no info bon how to get there suggested a cab. my room on third floor was only room of six that wasnt being renovated(painting) the smell of paint was overwellming had to buy frebreeze to tolerate being in roomt. Painters were noisey and rude, when I requested different room next day desk clerk said sorry all booked up, talk to mgr tomorrow. Mgr said sorry I can not offer you a refund or discount because you used a prepaid account. I guess that means your a lower class and stuck with what ever we give you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

park & ride for bus shuttle to Summerfest grounds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Admini
Business
Milwaukee
Feb 21, 2014

Needs facelift

I was greeted with dirty, streaked front doors that gave a very poor first impression. The facility is very worn, carpet torn. Hotel needs a detailed cleaning. Bed was wrinkled and I wasn't sure if sheets had been changed - made me nervous. A chunk of wood was missing on the door where someone had tried to pry open the door and you could see into my room from the hallway. Front desk clerk was outstanding - his customer service skills were excellent and helped to overshadow the shortcomings of the facility itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of fast food restaurants around motel that were open late at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ralphs mom
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 21, 2011

good value for the money

Room was spacious and clean. Wi-Fi didn't work while we were there. Did open breakfast early as requested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Penny Lew
Business
Elgin
Jul 9, 2011

"We Will Come Back"

We stayed in Laaquinta before and had a good time. This was the first time we stayed in Milwaukee at Laquinta. We were not disappionted, we had a good time. The staff was friendly amd knowledgable. The entrance to the hotel is kind of hard to find. The only thing I would change is the location of the computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a restaurant on the corner of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua, HI
Mar 2, 2010

Terrible Showers - Don't Stay There

Shower was either cold enough to chill champagne or hot enough to boil lobster. No in between. IF you get stuck in this hotel check the shower before unpacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve a Photographer
Business
Northbrook, Illinois
Jan 1, 2010

Unfortunate Circumstances

I have stayed at other La Quinta properties in the past on business and pleasure and have always had an enjoyable visit. The visit to the Milwaukee Northwest property began December 31, 2009 for an early arrival. The clerk was very pleasant and helpful. He assisted me in confirming a business location and got me a cup of coffee. The room was clean and ready for occupancy when I arrived. When I returned to my room at about 12:45 am January 1, I heard people entering and exiting the room directly across from my room. Since I expected some small new years celebrations to be continuing in some rooms, I did not think it would have been necessary to ask for a room change. Also I was exhausted after working many hours and wanted to get to bed quickly. I did finally get to sleep. Some time thereafter I was awakened by a bump on my guest room door and heard many people in the hall outside my door. It sounded as though someone had called security to break up a party since many people were in the hallway and some of those people sounded upset. I did fall asleep again only to be awakened at about 3:30 am by very loud television audio coming from the room adjacent to mine. My guess is that the occupants in adjacent room turned up the television volume to mask the noise from the hall. I became aware of the television sound after the heating fan in my room turned off. I was too upset to fall asleep again and after taking a shower decided to check out at about 4:30. I believe that the hotel personnel did not provide a room that had reasonable conditions which would allow for sleeping and did not enforce their rule of not allowing parties in guest rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nomad
Nov 18, 2009

Pimpdaddy's, Hoes, and Truckers

Overall the hotel was a good bargain for the money, the staff was friendly, and the rooms were very comfortable. However there seemed to be quite a few unseemly characters staying at the hotel. [...] Other than that the hotel seemed pretty quite at night (probably because all the flesh peddlers were at work). The free breakfast was pretty basic and consisted of milk and cereal, trix yogurt, muffins and bagels, waffles, and juice. If I am ever in Milwaukee again I will most likely stay at one of the other La Quinta locations. However judging from my general impression of Milwaukee I doubt it will be any different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Apr 22, 2009

My trip to Milwaukee

I was there to take a major test,but unfortunately; the United airline made my trip very stressful. I did not sleep the night before my test,therefore afterward my entire stay was in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Not worth what you pay

We will never stay at this hotel again and I would not recommend it unless you enjoy outdated decor and dirty bathrooms. The gentleman working the front desk though. I felt bad for him since he only fielded one complaint after another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 5, 2008

Great breakfast and friendly service

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest, MILWAUKEE, WI was very comfortable, easy to find, newly renovated hotel, rooms were very nice and comfortable with sitting area and desk area. The hotel was right off of not only one of the major higway and a major street and was very still quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

People with chilren will like that there is a McDonald's with PlayPlace attached just in front of this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top