$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

2 stars
View map of 5442 North Lovers Ln Rd, 5442 North Lovers Ln Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53225

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
58 reviews
Pretty good for the money

Needed a hotel for the weekend and this one worked out just great. I would recommend. See full review

  • Ali Q.
  • Dec 29, 2014
great experience

Friendly Staff, Clean, Comfortable Room, Good Breakfast. Great Hotel ForThe Price. Would Stay Again. See full review

  • pink lovers
  • Jan 11, 2014
Value for the lodging dollar in northwest Milwaukee

Visitors to the northwestern edge of Milwaukee find everything they need at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest for an affordable price. The pet-friendly hotel, convenient to Highway 45, offers quick access to area destinations including the Northwest Business Park, companies like Harley Davidson and Caterpillar, and attractions such as the renowned Milwaukee County Zoo. A generous free breakfast gets guests off to a solid start each morning.

Highlights
  • Close to interstate, local attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Complimentary Bright Side breakfast in the lobby
  • Fitness center
  • Pets welcome
Rooms
All 130 rooms on three floors offer a 25-inch television with premium cable channels, desk, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and alarm clock.
Features

Free breakfast includes waffles, hot and cold cereal, bread, muffins, and coffee and juice. Numerous nearby fast-food restaurants include Wendy's, McDonald's, and Pizza Hut.

 

Hotel amenities include a well-equipped fitness center with cardio machines and a guest laundry.

 

Pilots enjoy convenient access to Lawrence J. Timmerman Airport, a general aviation facility.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Amtrak station (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Milwaukee County Zoo (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Miller Park (10 mi/16 km)
  • Miller Brewing (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Potawatomi Bingo Casino (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Harley Davidson Museum (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
Business
  • Six meeting rooms for conferences and gatherings
  • Largest room, measuring 2,200 square feet, accommodates 50 people
  • Facsimile and copy services available
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome.
  • Credit card required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Miller Park: 7.5 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 8.6 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 8.7 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 8.7 mi

Dining

Mcdonald s (Adjacent)
American
Wong s Wok (Adjacent)
Japanese
Kentucky Fried Chicken (Adjacent)
American
Taco Bell (Adjacent)
Mexican
Wendy s (Adjacent)
American
Arby s (Adjacent)
American
Pizza Hut (Adjacent)
Italian
Denny s
American
Applebee s
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Forney Falcon
Business
Harbor Springs, MI
May 4, 2012

Back in time

The internet did not work for two days. The shower valve was a problem to get started each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mrs. clean, quite and relaxing
Business
Lombard, IL
Oct 11, 2009

nice to bring ur pet, but Dirty hotel

This was kind an awful experience at this hotel. I stay not because I choose the place but my husband did thinking that we will enjoy been out of our home and just rest not seeing my huge work since I do work from home & I have so much work to do but this hotel was so dusty, noisy, dirty, guests are to unconsidered to others too loud so had terrible allergy & we did sleep it all even my little pet that she is so little quite. So we all are sick with allergy to the dust & too tired

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jan 3, 2010

The worst stay ever

This was one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had. The bath room had hair all over the floor. I found a condom wrapper near the bed and the people next door kept slamming doors and playing their music too loud. I left before the end of my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Not worth what you pay

We will never stay at this hotel again and I would not recommend it unless you enjoy outdated decor and dirty bathrooms. The gentleman working the front desk though. I felt bad for him since he only fielded one complaint after another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua, HI
Mar 2, 2010

Terrible Showers - Don't Stay There

Shower was either cold enough to chill champagne or hot enough to boil lobster. No in between. IF you get stuck in this hotel check the shower before unpacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
grandpamac57
Business
milwaukee
Jun 29, 2014

Your a prepaid customer

Booked 2 nights to attend Summerfest, staff had no info bon how to get there suggested a cab. my room on third floor was only room of six that wasnt being renovated(painting) the smell of paint was overwellming had to buy frebreeze to tolerate being in roomt. Painters were noisey and rude, when I requested different room next day desk clerk said sorry all booked up, talk to mgr tomorrow. Mgr said sorry I can not offer you a refund or discount because you used a prepaid account. I guess that means your a lower class and stuck with what ever we give you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

park & ride for bus shuttle to Summerfest grounds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Admini
Business
Milwaukee
Feb 21, 2014

Needs facelift

I was greeted with dirty, streaked front doors that gave a very poor first impression. The facility is very worn, carpet torn. Hotel needs a detailed cleaning. Bed was wrinkled and I wasn't sure if sheets had been changed - made me nervous. A chunk of wood was missing on the door where someone had tried to pry open the door and you could see into my room from the hallway. Front desk clerk was outstanding - his customer service skills were excellent and helped to overshadow the shortcomings of the facility itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of fast food restaurants around motel that were open late at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ralphs mom
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 21, 2011

good value for the money

Room was spacious and clean. Wi-Fi didn't work while we were there. Did open breakfast early as requested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NekoON
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Last min visit

There was a sudden death in my family so I had to travel to Milwaukee last min. I decided to spend the extra $10/night and stay at the La Quinta since I figured it would be nicer. There where people smoking marijuana in the next room, loud intercourse sessions almost every night, and the staff had NO PERSONALITY at all. If I would have known it would be this way I would have just stayed by the airport or downtown. ps. The breakfast was not good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of fast food places within walking distance .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RN working Mom
Business
WI
Jul 11, 2013

night away due to hospital stay

It was a very clean but older hotel. The bed was hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top