$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

2 stars
5442 North Lovers Ln Rd, 5442 North Lovers Ln Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
53 reviews
great experience

Friendly Staff, Clean, Comfortable Room, Good Breakfast. Great Hotel ForThe Price. Would Stay Again. See full review

  • pink lovers
  • Jan 11, 2014
Tournament Weekend

We needed a decent place in the area for tonight and this was a great room for such a reasonable... See full review

  • Basketball Coach 123987
  • May 20, 2014
Value for the lodging dollar in northwest Milwaukee

Visitors to the northwestern edge of Milwaukee find everything they need at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest for an affordable price. The pet-friendly hotel, convenient to Highway 45, offers quick access to area destinations including the Northwest Business Park, companies like Harley Davidson and Caterpillar, and attractions such as the renowned Milwaukee County Zoo. A generous free breakfast gets guests off to a solid start each morning.

Highlights
  • Close to interstate, local attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Complimentary Bright Side breakfast in the lobby
  • Fitness center
  • Pets welcome
Rooms
All 130 rooms on three floors offer a 25-inch television with premium cable channels, desk, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and alarm clock.
Features

Free breakfast includes waffles, hot and cold cereal, bread, muffins, and coffee and juice. Numerous nearby fast-food restaurants include Wendy's, McDonald's, and Pizza Hut.

 

Hotel amenities include a well-equipped fitness center with cardio machines and a guest laundry.

 

Pilots enjoy convenient access to Lawrence J. Timmerman Airport, a general aviation facility.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Amtrak station (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Milwaukee County Zoo (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Miller Park (10 mi/16 km)
  • Miller Brewing (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Potawatomi Bingo Casino (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Harley Davidson Museum (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
Business
  • Six meeting rooms for conferences and gatherings
  • Largest room, measuring 2,200 square feet, accommodates 50 people
  • Facsimile and copy services available
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome.
  • Credit card required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

43.1163 -88.0556
Nearby airports
General Mitchell Intl Airport, (MKE), 20.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Miller Park: 7.5 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 8.6 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 8.7 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 8.7 mi

Dining

Mcdonald s (Adjacent)
American
Wong s Wok (Adjacent)
Japanese
Kentucky Fried Chicken (Adjacent)
American
Taco Bell (Adjacent)
Mexican
Wendy s (Adjacent)
American
Arby s (Adjacent)
American
Pizza Hut (Adjacent)
Italian
Denny s
American
Applebee s
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mrs. clean, quite and relaxing
Lombard, IL
Oct 11, 2009

nice to bring ur pet, but Dirty hotel

This was kind an awful experience at this hotel. I stay not because I choose the place but my husband did thinking that we will enjoy been out of our home and just rest not seeing my huge work since I do work from home & I have so much work to do but this hotel was so dusty, noisy, dirty, guests are to unconsidered to others too loud so had terrible allergy & we did sleep it all even my little pet that she is so little quite. So we all are sick with allergy to the dust & too tired

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua, HI
Mar 2, 2010

Terrible Showers - Don't Stay There

Shower was either cold enough to chill champagne or hot enough to boil lobster. No in between. IF you get stuck in this hotel check the shower before unpacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Jan 3, 2010

The worst stay ever

This was one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had. The bath room had hair all over the floor. I found a condom wrapper near the bed and the people next door kept slamming doors and playing their music too loud. I left before the end of my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Forney Falcon
Harbor Springs, MI
May 4, 2012

Back in time

The internet did not work for two days. The shower valve was a problem to get started each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Not worth what you pay

We will never stay at this hotel again and I would not recommend it unless you enjoy outdated decor and dirty bathrooms. The gentleman working the front desk though. I felt bad for him since he only fielded one complaint after another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
grandpamac57
Business
milwaukee
Jun 29, 2014

Your a prepaid customer

Booked 2 nights to attend Summerfest, staff had no info bon how to get there suggested a cab. my room on third floor was only room of six that wasnt being renovated(painting) the smell of paint was overwellming had to buy frebreeze to tolerate being in roomt. Painters were noisey and rude, when I requested different room next day desk clerk said sorry all booked up, talk to mgr tomorrow. Mgr said sorry I can not offer you a refund or discount because you used a prepaid account. I guess that means your a lower class and stuck with what ever we give you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

park & ride for bus shuttle to Summerfest grounds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RN working Mom
WI
Jul 11, 2013

night away due to hospital stay

It was a very clean but older hotel. The bed was hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 14, 2007

Old and Run Down

I wasn't very impressed. It was an older property and seemed somewhat in disrepair. The security guard looked to be pushing 80 years old. The TV didn't get many channels. I was afraid for the blankets to touch my face. The staff was friendly though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are various fast food restaurants within walking distance. Better restaurants (Applebees, etc.) are 10 minutes drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wheaton
Aug 10, 2008

Too expensive- industrial area

People filled up on ice until nearly 11 PM and then people talked in the hall at 5:45AM. The bathroom was dirty - the ceiling patched up but not sanded down and repainted. My bed was hard. There is no pool. The neighborhood had a few restaurants (you'll need them with the poor free breakfast buffet selection) but I wouldn't trust walking around there. Industrial area. Convenient location if you want the zoo or faire grounds but not safe enough stay too long. I've stayed at other La Quinta locations but this was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japanese, Chinese, Wendy's, Pizza Hut and McDs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. P.
Texas
Aug 13, 2010

Not so hot

The hotel is right near the highway, however, it is in a bad area of town. We were awakened 2 nights at 2 AM by people in the hallway having loud conversations. The continental breakfast was bad. It consisted of 2 types of cereal, bagels, toast and a waffle maker of which there was a line to make waffles.The hotel was cheap and the staff was friendly but beyond that I can't think of anything positive to say about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to a major highway which made it easy to get to dining and attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search