$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

2 stars
5442 North Lovers Ln Rd, 5442 North Lovers Ln Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
83 reviews
great experience

Friendly Staff, Clean, Comfortable Room, Good Breakfast. Great Hotel ForThe Price. Would Stay Again. See full review

  • pink lovers
  • Jan 11, 2014
Tournament Weekend

We needed a decent place in the area for tonight and this was a great room for such a reasonable... See full review

  • Basketball Coach 123987
  • May 20, 2014
Value for the lodging dollar in northwest Milwaukee

Visitors to the northwestern edge of Milwaukee find everything they need at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest for an affordable price. The pet-friendly hotel, convenient to Highway 45, offers quick access to area destinations including the Northwest Business Park, companies like Harley Davidson and Caterpillar, and attractions such as the renowned Milwaukee County Zoo. A generous free breakfast gets guests off to a solid start each morning.

Highlights
  • Close to interstate, local attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Complimentary Bright Side breakfast in the lobby
  • Fitness center
  • Pets welcome
Rooms
All 130 rooms on three floors offer a 25-inch television with premium cable channels, desk, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and alarm clock.
Features

Free breakfast includes waffles, hot and cold cereal, bread, muffins, and coffee and juice. Numerous nearby fast-food restaurants include Wendy's, McDonald's, and Pizza Hut.

 

Hotel amenities include a well-equipped fitness center with cardio machines and a guest laundry.

 

Pilots enjoy convenient access to Lawrence J. Timmerman Airport, a general aviation facility.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Amtrak station (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Milwaukee County Zoo (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Miller Park (10 mi/16 km)
  • Miller Brewing (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Potawatomi Bingo Casino (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Harley Davidson Museum (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
Business
  • Six meeting rooms for conferences and gatherings
  • Largest room, measuring 2,200 square feet, accommodates 50 people
  • Facsimile and copy services available
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome.
  • Credit card required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

43.1163 -88.0556
Nearby airports
General Mitchell Intl Airport, (MKE), 20.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Miller Park: 7.5 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 8.6 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 8.7 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 8.7 mi

Dining

Mcdonald s (Adjacent)
American
Wong s Wok (Adjacent)
Japanese
Kentucky Fried Chicken (Adjacent)
American
Taco Bell (Adjacent)
Mexican
Wendy s (Adjacent)
American
Arby s (Adjacent)
American
Pizza Hut (Adjacent)
Italian
Denny s
American
Applebee s
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua, HI
Mar 2, 2010

Terrible Showers - Don't Stay There

Shower was either cold enough to chill champagne or hot enough to boil lobster. No in between. IF you get stuck in this hotel check the shower before unpacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua, HI
Mar 2, 2010

Terrible Showers - Don't Stay There

Shower was either cold enough to chill champagne or hot enough to boil lobster. No in between. IF you get stuck in this hotel check the shower before unpacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sweet 19
milwaukee , wi
Feb 15, 2010

a day out with the girls

it was Pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sweet 19
milwaukee , wi
Feb 15, 2010

a day out with the girls

it was Pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Jan 3, 2010

The worst stay ever

This was one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had. The bath room had hair all over the floor. I found a condom wrapper near the bed and the people next door kept slamming doors and playing their music too loud. I left before the end of my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Jan 3, 2010

The worst stay ever

This was one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had. The bath room had hair all over the floor. I found a condom wrapper near the bed and the people next door kept slamming doors and playing their music too loud. I left before the end of my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve a Photographer
Business
Northbrook, Illinois
Jan 1, 2010

Unfortunate Circumstances

I have stayed at other La Quinta properties in the past on business and pleasure and have always had an enjoyable visit. The visit to the Milwaukee Northwest property began December 31, 2009 for an early arrival. The clerk was very pleasant and helpful. He assisted me in confirming a business location and got me a cup of coffee. The room was clean and ready for occupancy when I arrived. When I returned to my room at about 12:45 am January 1, I heard people entering and exiting the room directly across from my room. Since I expected some small new years celebrations to be continuing in some rooms, I did not think it would have been necessary to ask for a room change. Also I was exhausted after working many hours and wanted to get to bed quickly. I did finally get to sleep. Some time thereafter I was awakened by a bump on my guest room door and heard many people in the hall outside my door. It sounded as though someone had called security to break up a party since many people were in the hallway and some of those people sounded upset. I did fall asleep again only to be awakened at about 3:30 am by very loud television audio coming from the room adjacent to mine. My guess is that the occupants in adjacent room turned up the television volume to mask the noise from the hall. I became aware of the television sound after the heating fan in my room turned off. I was too upset to fall asleep again and after taking a shower decided to check out at about 4:30. I believe that the hotel personnel did not provide a room that had reasonable conditions which would allow for sleeping and did not enforce their rule of not allowing parties in guest rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve a Photographer
Business
Northbrook, Illinois
Jan 1, 2010

Unfortunate Circumstances

I have stayed at other La Quinta properties in the past on business and pleasure and have always had an enjoyable visit. The visit to the Milwaukee Northwest property began December 31, 2009 for an early arrival. The clerk was very pleasant and helpful. He assisted me in confirming a business location and got me a cup of coffee. The room was clean and ready for occupancy when I arrived. When I returned to my room at about 12:45 am January 1, I heard people entering and exiting the room directly across from my room. Since I expected some small new years celebrations to be continuing in some rooms, I did not think it would have been necessary to ask for a room change. Also I was exhausted after working many hours and wanted to get to bed quickly. I did finally get to sleep. Some time thereafter I was awakened by a bump on my guest room door and heard many people in the hall outside my door. It sounded as though someone had called security to break up a party since many people were in the hallway and some of those people sounded upset. I did fall asleep again only to be awakened at about 3:30 am by very loud television audio coming from the room adjacent to mine. My guess is that the occupants in adjacent room turned up the television volume to mask the noise from the hall. I became aware of the television sound after the heating fan in my room turned off. I was too upset to fall asleep again and after taking a shower decided to check out at about 4:30. I believe that the hotel personnel did not provide a room that had reasonable conditions which would allow for sleeping and did not enforce their rule of not allowing parties in guest rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nomad
Nov 18, 2009

Pimpdaddy's, Hoes, and Truckers

Overall the hotel was a good bargain for the money, the staff was friendly, and the rooms were very comfortable. However there seemed to be quite a few unseemly characters staying at the hotel. [...] Other than that the hotel seemed pretty quite at night (probably because all the flesh peddlers were at work). The free breakfast was pretty basic and consisted of milk and cereal, trix yogurt, muffins and bagels, waffles, and juice. If I am ever in Milwaukee again I will most likely stay at one of the other La Quinta locations. However judging from my general impression of Milwaukee I doubt it will be any different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nomad
Nov 18, 2009

Pimpdaddy's, Hoes, and Truckers

Overall the hotel was a good bargain for the money, the staff was friendly, and the rooms were very comfortable. However there seemed to be quite a few unseemly characters staying at the hotel. [...] Other than that the hotel seemed pretty quite at night (probably because all the flesh peddlers were at work). The free breakfast was pretty basic and consisted of milk and cereal, trix yogurt, muffins and bagels, waffles, and juice. If I am ever in Milwaukee again I will most likely stay at one of the other La Quinta locations. However judging from my general impression of Milwaukee I doubt it will be any different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top