$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

2 stars
View map of 5442 North Lovers Ln Rd, 5442 North Lovers Ln Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53225

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 19, 2011

Great Location

This hotel as adequate for our needs. We played golf every day and just spent the night to sleep and shower. It was close to many ammenities--shopping, dining, etc. Clean and courteous. Breakfast was a little weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to a Pizza Place called Lalli's. It was only takeout but could eat it in the bar next door. It was excellent.

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Penny Lew
Business
Elgin
Jul 9, 2011

"We Will Come Back"

We stayed in Laaquinta before and had a good time. This was the first time we stayed in Milwaukee at Laquinta. We were not disappionted, we had a good time. The staff was friendly amd knowledgable. The entrance to the hotel is kind of hard to find. The only thing I would change is the location of the computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a restaurant on the corner of the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Penny Lew
Business
Elgin
Jul 9, 2011

"We Will Come Back"

We stayed in Laaquinta before and had a good time. This was the first time we stayed in Milwaukee at Laquinta. We were not disappionted, we had a good time. The staff was friendly amd knowledgable. The entrance to the hotel is kind of hard to find. The only thing I would change is the location of the computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a restaurant on the corner of the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Wisconsin
Apr 25, 2011

Brick wall view from room, room was OK

Room was clean but had a brick wall view from window good thing we only were there to sleep after the Brewers game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay
Jan 23, 2011

La Quinta jan 22

The staff was friendly and the hotel was relatively clean. The bed was okay. We paid $50 so I wasn't expecting the ritz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montana
Sep 26, 2010

Up Up and Away

Signage could be greatly improved. Even with a GPS it was difficult to find the entrance. However, once there I was glad for the security and parking. While there was some confusion over the room, the staff resolved it in a timely way. Wish the breakfast room opened earlier (as do some LaQuinta's) for my activities started early in the day. The room had an odd smell (old smoke?) even though it was designated non-smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lithia Springs, GA
Aug 27, 2010

The bare Essentials

This hotel was average. I'm not one to put up much of a fuss when I get a good price for something. We mostly traveled on the bus and the hotel was on a major bus line (as well as directly off the highway). We stayed in a double room. It was small but since we pretty much only slept there it was manageable. The continental breakfast gets boring really fast, the waffles are gross and there aren't many other options. The close proximity of about 5 or 6 fast food places made up for the bad breakfast though. The cleaning staff only makes your bed and gives you towels during your stay. I thought they would wipe the room down, or vaccuum, but they didn't (which may be why I had to kill a roach on my second night). The management was pretty good about accomodations. I requested a refridgerator and microwave but they didn't have any available when I arrived. When a fridge became available they put it in my room and didn't charge me the extra 10 dollars a night for it. Lastly the staff is honest. I forgot a bag in my room (containing an x-box) and they didn't take anything out of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has room service but the menu is pretty expensive. Take an extra 10 minutes and walk to one of the 6 or 7 resturants nearby.

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. P.
Business
Texas
Aug 13, 2010

Not so hot

The hotel is right near the highway, however, it is in a bad area of town. We were awakened 2 nights at 2 AM by people in the hallway having loud conversations. The continental breakfast was bad. It consisted of 2 types of cereal, bagels, toast and a waffle maker of which there was a line to make waffles.The hotel was cheap and the staff was friendly but beyond that I can't think of anything positive to say about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to a major highway which made it easy to get to dining and attractions.

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peaches............
Business
South Elgin, IL
Aug 12, 2010

Hum................

Wow, what can I say....I came home needing to bleach my whole body! The room APPEARED to be super dirty. The shower curtain had mold on it and the carpet was nasty!!!! Other then the front desk staff, everyone else was not very friendly. ********NOTE: according to La Quinta just because you book for a king bed on a "third party" site doesn't mean your going to get it. We got to the hotel and we were stuck with a full size bed, we booked one KING. I think the last time I slept on a full size bed was when I was a kid sleeping in it alone!!!! Men take up a ton load of room.......not good for two people. It was only one night, I guess it was bearable. Would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Go Granny
Business
Northwest Milwaukee
Jul 11, 2010

A fine stay

For an ADA room, the toilet was too low and the grab bar for the tub should have been lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top